Qualityreviews logo

Swan SF14010N
Swan
B0045ZNWBK


  • 25,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
16%
(7)
4
12%
(5)
3
5%
(2)
2
9%
(4)
1
58%
(25)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SF14010N)
  • 30 Jul 2017, Sun
WARNING !!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This item is extremely dangerous,ours melted and caught fire having only used few times.

Robert T.
  • 01 Feb 2017, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my grandchildren- on the second use it burnt out -rubbish do not buy

FM Stoneley

  • 17 Jan 2017, Tue
Bad buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The heat warped the lid of the machine. Not robust enough for purpose.

SJA
  • 13 Sep 2016, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

rubbish design - popcorn flies everywhere. no butter dish. rubbish rubbish rubbish

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jan 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a great buy use all the time and my children love warm popcorn

jessica hale brown
  • 09 Nov 2015, Mon
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Throws popcorn every where

MR LORNE A ANGUS
  • 22 Sep 2015, Tue
Roasts coffee great. Not so good for popcorn.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works great as a roaster for green coffee beans. Order two: one for me and another for a friend. Don't try and pop popcorn in it, tough. seriously. This thing is way too enthusiastic.

popcorn sweeperupper
  • 18 Aug 2015, Tue
Do NOT buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Horrible, dangerous machine! Popcorn flies everywhere all over the kitchen as does red hot unpopped corn, that burnt my hand. Badly designed, poor fitting lid. Unfortunately this was a gift and I'm unable to return as no paperwork in the box, and I don't want to offend my friend by asking her to return it . Had to give it one star as I was unable to leave a review otherwise, but it's not even worth that

shabobden
  • 22 Jun 2015, Mon
so a wasted purchase. Put me off buying anything electrical from ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my granddaughter, awful machine and it broke very soon after purchase. Even though under guarantee never got a reply from the company regarding the matter, so a wasted purchase. Put me off buying anything electrical from amazon.

Suranne
  • 16 Jun 2015, Tue
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice

adepeju jewesimi
  • 05 Jun 2015, Fri
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent Product!

Bernie
  • 30 Mar 2015, Mon
that's pretty much the good news over
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple to use ...that's pretty much the good news over! The popping corn flies everywhere and some gets stuck and burns. Badly designed, it needs some sort of directional shute for the popcorn to exit through. Also un-popped kernals come flying out too as they get caught amongst the popped ones. I love popcorn but this is a sad dissapoointment.

CC
  • 10 Mar 2015, Tue
Fire hazard
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Popcorn flies everywhere, the butter melting dish is a joke. On top of that, the maker melted! Avoid at all costs.

Linda-Maria Westman

  • 02 Jan 2015, Fri
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ok not amazing

Jan Masters
  • 09 Nov 2014, Sun
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Spills out the pop corn all over the place.

David Parrott
  • 06 Oct 2014, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A1 thank you

Ian Hamm
  • 29 Aug 2014, Fri
The worst popcorn maker ever!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very poor quality - measuring cup doesn't fit properly. Very messy - popcorn flies everywhere. Dangerous - top see-thru lid has no lock system (just loose) and flying popcorn can burn your skin.

Andrzej Mundek
  • 18 Jul 2014, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly what I expected it to be

gossamersquare
  • 02 Jul 2014, Wed
perfect food everytime sometimes a bit burnt but what can ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

perfect food everytimesometimes a bit burnt but what can you say for a £10 pocorn machine!

Archie Milroy-Mason
  • 10 Jun 2014, Tue
Great treat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My 7yr old son bought this with his pocket money as he loves popcorn. It is easy to set up and get started, however within a minute the popcorn flies out of the expected area very quickly as do some unpopped kernels which are very hot! The instructions say to put a bowl beneath the opening; in reality it's needed in front of it!

Mrs R A Davies
Colour:Silver

Product Description

Swan silver popcorn maker pops corn via hot air circulation. With anti-slip rubber feet. Preparation without oil. Easy to make and with on and off switch. Power supply: AC230 to 50Hz 900W. Swan provides 2 years guarantee.

In 1988 the Swan Brand was acquired by French manufacturers, Moulinex. Bulpitt and Sons (Swan Brand) Ltd was finally dissolved on 21st May 1989 - approximately 100 years after they were first established. However, Moulinex were also under the same pressure from cheaper imports. The company went bankrupt in 2001 with the Moulinex brand name being acquired by Tefal of France.

Box Contains

1 x Popcorn Maker

Brand Swan
Model Number SF14010N
Colour Silver
Item Weight 730 g
Product Dimensions 15.6 x 18 x 29 cm
Power / Wattage 900 watts
Voltage 230 volts
Material Silver
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once