Qualityreviews logo

Giles & Posner EK1524
GILES & POSNER
B01EIN35N8


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: GILES & POSNER
5
43%
(25)
4
21%
(12)
3
10%
(6)
2
2%
(1)
1
24%
(14)
Review 58 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Giles & Posner EK1524)
  • 18 Jun 2020, Thu
No good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very noisy, and does not cook all the kernels. At least 1/3 come out raw. It shots out the popcorn every where.

Satisfied customer
  • 07 Jan 2020, Tue
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Such good value for money as it is very cheap in comparison to others and it has worked and we have used it basically every day for weeks! Although they’re is quite a large number of unpopped kernels in the bowl, this is expected and hard to stop. Definitely recommend! Made a great present and very practical, also not too big.

Bella

  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Arrived faulty. I have been unable to exchange!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lid did not fit the product and looks to belong to a different product entirely. There is no option to replace the item.

LOUBA
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
So easy to use and it pops popcorn so quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item as a Christmas present for a family member and they were delighted with it

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Nov 2018, Sat
Messy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well if you want popcorn and un popped kennels all over the place this is for you it flies every where I put a bowl under it and most of the content went on the floor put your kernels in a pan with the lid on much better

glenn miller
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought as a safe alternative for kids instead of stove top makes... waste of money doesn't heat up hot enough there instructions used like watching paint dry in the rain doesn't effectively pop the seeds I would not recomend this item

the_mouse_scateers
  • 27 Aug 2018, Mon
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice color but came with scratches all over

ihab
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Broke in less than a year - appears to be very cheaply made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item in August, and by July it no longer worked. The heating element would still function, but whatever mechanism would power the blower to spin the kernals around (and then up) was broken. It broke without any warning.

I've owned a few air poppers over the years (as I've moved from region to region with different voltages), but this is the first one that has died on me.

Very poorly made.

M. S. Paradis
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Broke in less than a year - appears to be very cheaply made
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item in August, and by July it no longer worked. The heating element would still function, but whatever mechanism would power the blower to spin the kernals around (and then up) was broken. It broke without any warning.I've owned a few air poppers over the years (as I've moved from region to region with different voltages), but this is the first one that has died on me.Very poorly made.

M. S. Paradis
  • 23 Apr 2018, Mon
Makes great tasting and healthy popcorn however it can be quite ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes great tasting and healthy popcorn however it can be quite noisy during use and there is a long cool down period after use

Dean
  • 22 Apr 2018, Sun
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good pop corn maker

Mr. A. H. Barclay
  • 07 Mar 2018, Wed
Wonderful appliance for those who love popcorn!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought two of these as gifts for family members. They were so delighted and happy with them that I intend to buy one for myself as I love popcorn! The machine is well constructed and looks good. Perfect if you love popcorn as you can ensure you have the flavours you prefer and can ensure you only have the ingredients you want and avoid preservatives etc if you want.

Samdoha
  • 20 Feb 2018, Tue
Overheats before popcorn is ready
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used this about 5 times and now it overheats and shuts down after a few minutes. Not Happy

Charlie

  • 23 Jan 2018, Tue
Don't buy this popper. It spews out about half ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy this popper. It spews out about half the corn unpopped and mixed in with the popped corn, which comes out tough, cold and dry rather than warm and tasty as it should be. We returned this product after trialling it for a few days.

Asya
  • 15 Dec 2017, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it arrived incomplete- missing 2 parts of it

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Dec 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good value for money

Pauline
  • 01 Dec 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good bought as present so can't review performance

julie seamer
  • 24 Oct 2017, Tue
Worst
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As I on it went off . It's not working now . Worst product

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Aug 2017, Fri
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Made popcorn but also made a mess kernels everywhere

Lisa Ryan
  • 04 Aug 2017, Fri
It does however sound like a jet taking off but popping corn takes 2 ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

fast and effective, not too bulky. It does however sound like a jet taking off but popping corn takes 2 minutes so its no big deal.

Mr. James E. Ward
Style Name:Red Popcorn Maker

Product Description

This Giles and Posner popcorn maker is perfect for making a quick snack to share with friends in front of a movie. Tip one cup of kernels into the chamber using the included measuring cup and you can have delicious, warm popcorn in just three minutes. An incredibly fast and efficient way to make popcorn for you and your friends, this 1200 W popcorn maker is durable and easy to use, with an aluminium heat chamber which heats the kernels to create popcorn using only hot air for tasty results.

Box Contains

1 x Giles and Posner Popcorn Maker, 1 x Top cover, 1 x Measuring cup, 1 x Instruction manual



From the manufacturer

Giles & Posner Popcorn Maker

Giles & Posner Party Products

Our party products are perfect for all of your soirees, get-togethers and special occasions. Delight your guests with delicious treats with our superb chocolate fountains and candy floss machines, or create extra special party nibbles with our cake pop maker. With our party range, you can make everything from heavenly cakes to hearty pies, to keep all of your guests satisfied.

Select view larger to see diagram.

Featuring Hot Air Technology for healthy, fat-free snacks.

Transform natural kernels into healthy and delicious treats and recreate the nostalgia of a real theatre experience for the whole family to enjoy.

Microwave popcorn can come with horrifying levels of fat, unknown levels of salt and annoying amounts of un-popped kernels at the bottom of the bag. However, with this fantastic device you can effectively cook delicious fat-free popcorn while knowing exactly what's going into your snacks.

  • Healthy.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great family fun.


Fast, Clean & Efficient

Have perfect tasting, delicious popcorn ready to eat in just three minutes.


Measuring Cup

Measure out kernels, butter, sugar and salt with the handy measuring cup. Ideal for working out portion sizes, the cup fits into the main body for easy mess-free use.


Simple On/Off Switch

Delightfully easy to use, the main body features a safe and simple on/off switch which is perfect for popcorn parties and fun cooking with kids.

Perfect Popcorn Ready in Three Easy Steps


Fill

Use the mini cup to easily measure out portions of kernels and fill up the machine with delicious bits of popcorn-to-be.


Pop

Flip the switch and let the hot air technology do all the work. Make sure you have a bowl ready to catch your tasty snack as the popcorn tumbles out during cooking.


Serve

Use the cup to melt some butter or feel free to get creative and season and serve your popcorn however you like. Take a look at some of our favourite Giles & Posner recipe ideas to get you started.

Stay Inspired with a Selection of Delicious Recipes

Get started by trying out our collection of recommended recipes or show your creative side and rustle up delicious treats with a personal twist. With a range of sweet and savoury treats to test out, there's something for everyone to enjoy. Simply cook your kernels and add the topping, seasoning or flavouring of your choice.

Sweet & Salty Popcorn

Combine 30g butter, 20g sugar and 1 tbsp water and heat gently until melted.

Leave to cool, then stir.

Pour the topping over the popcorn and coat thoroughly.

Season with salt.

Peanut Butter Popcorn

Combine 30g of dark brown sugar, 30g butter and 7 marshmallows and heat gently until melted.

Stir in 1½ tbsp of peanut butter until well blended.

Pour the topping over the popcorn and coat thoroughly.

Indian Spiced Popcorn

Heat 1 tbsp of coconut oil gently until melted.

Pour the coconut oil over the popcorn and coat thoroughly.

Add 1 tsp ground cumin seeds and a pinch of curry powder, turmeric and garlic powder.

Toss and serve.

Brand GILES & POSNER
Model Number EK1524GH
Colour Red
Item Weight 1.51 Kg
Product Dimensions 18.5 x 18.5 x 32 cm
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once