Qualityreviews logo

Elgento E26006
Elgento
B00E3UL962


  • 19,54 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Elgento
5
45%
(20)
4
14%
(6)
3
16%
(7)
2
5%
(2)
1
20%
(9)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Elgento E26006)
  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
Great popcorn maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great popcorn maker! We had fun with making our own popcorn for.family film nights. Kids love watching it making the popcorn!

Woodsies
  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thought it was too small. Until I used it really fast and clean and a normal size portion of popcorn. It takes about 2 or 3 minutes from switching on to pop corn. RECOMMEND

Dai Goodson

  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Great!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really delighted with this, great for a wee healthy snack whilst working and my kids love it.

TS
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
Very easy to use, great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this product, super easy to use and you get a good family sized portion from the scoop you get with it. Great instructions, easy to clean, thoroughly enjoying using it!

Amazon Customer
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kids age 6 and 4 love this or though I did find them making it themself with mummy and daddy there. easy to use quick and clean. it sounds like a hairdryer and moves on around by itself on our granite worktop

Bilmen
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
Lits of fun !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent value and entertainment for my Grandchildren.

Mrs CR Evans
  • 21 May 2020, Thu
ok product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really happy with it but started cutting off after second use, so I had to return it.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 May 2020, Thu
Popcorn popper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good compact size. Fast at popping the corn. Kids enjoy watching it pop

dasiy
  • 19 May 2020, Tue
Good for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The reason why I didn’t give it a full stars is because I have only had it a day and I have reserved possible outcomes of some people’s reviews. It does wobble when you make the popcorn, however, this popcorn is healthier than on the stove or microwave popcorn. It is fast and easy. Easy to clean up. I mean, I understand the reason why it would heat up as it needs to pop the kernels so would recommend you do not put a lot at a time as it will cut out. But in moderation it is perfect. Ideal for a quick snack.

louise
  • 13 May 2020, Wed
works perfectly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Elgento Popcorn Maker, Non-slip Feet, 1200 W, Red - We have been using for over a month a few times a week. It works perfectly, pop corn is crunchy and never burnt. Only very few corns come out without popping, totally acceptable. I'm very happy with the purchase.

ALEXANDRE NEVES ALMEIDA
  • 13 May 2020, Wed
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Corn comes out in first spin. very bad

Surendra
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
Popcorn
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hold the bowl at a angle.Becareful the kernels are hot as the jump out at you.Although small does most if the kernels.Don't let children use this.

sally
  • 08 May 2020, Fri
Fun and fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Food price, does what it says, instructions aren’t very clear, but after using it once it’s easy to get the hang of.

Em and Mo

  • 06 May 2020, Wed
popcorn maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very please ,makes it in less than a minute all popped

Amazon Customer
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Give 10£ more and buy something that works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Making the first batch is exciting and from there it's downfall.A lot of kernels get expelled unpopped and quite hot.The one batch that the machine makes is not enough for 2 people. This means you need to make at least two batches.Which would be fine, but the machine seems to stop after the first batch. I imagine it's overheating and this is a safety measure (at least I hope so).I would send it back for a refund, but it's not work the hasle during the lockdown to send the item back.

Stefanos Giagkiozis
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Healthy snack
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not the sturdiest of devices. Not big in size to take up the entire kitchen space. Thumbs up from me, makes the popcorn in under a minute. Not overly noisy. Biggest hedache is deciding what topping to put on my popcorn!

Richard Brooks
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Keeps cutting out and I cannot contact the manufacturer /Seller
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed just arrived today used it and it keeps cutting out, like it is getting too hot. Tried to contact the seller through amazon and link to page was unresponsive. Error on page response. I would like my money back but don’t know how to go about it. When i cannot contact the manufacturer.

P
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Keeps cutting out and I cannot contact the manufacturer /Seller
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed just arrived today used it and it keeps cutting out, like it is getting too hot. Tried to contact the seller through amazon and link to page was unresponsive. Error on page response. I would like my money back but don’t know how to go about it. When i cannot contact the manufacturer.

P
  • 10 Apr 2020, Fri
Works but not that well, expect some compromises
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There are pros and cons. And some compromises to make and things to be aware of before you buy.1. Noise - about as much as a vacuum cleaner or juicer.2. Popcorn quality - is ok, but a bit flat like when you have not used enough heat on the stove- so it seems a bit stale not crunchy.3. Spill out. This is a real problem, kernels are heated and spun resulting in an eruption of both popped and unpopped kernels in all directions, some of which will Inevitably fly out over the kitchen counter and floors.The result is also about 1/4 to 1/3 kernels are unpopped.4. Portion. Decent a bit less than a standard popcorn bag. (About half a salad bowl)Mitigation: prepare to do a bit of extra work to work around the issues.I use an upturned lid in the bowl to reduce fly out, and filter out unpopped kernels to put them back in and repop. If you are happy to do all this it’s probably still a bit less work and cleaning than doing it on the stove.Pros:1) it is fast - about the same as a microwave2) portion is decent for one/two3) it’s very clean. And oil free. Using only hot air so nothing to have to clean up afterwards. No bits stuck anywhere. And light calorie.4) nothing burns. So no nasty burnt taste or wastage or cleaning.5) it’s inexpensive.Would I buy it again? No. I think I would opt for a more expensive one which hopefully doesn’t have these issues. Especially the stale popcorn texture. Which kills the enjoyment for me.Would I recommend? Maybe, if you are ok with a bit of fuss, and lesser quality popcorn in exchange for spending less money. You can at least use organic kernels and avoid butter or additives. So it’s ok.Is it child safe? No I would say not. Gets very hot.Can you leave it unguarded? I don’t advise it. you’d still have to keep an eye or ear on it and it doesn’t shut of by itself and will overheat.

michael
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Good for making small portions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little machine for the price. Ideal for making small portions for 1-2 people. Also a very healthy way to make popcorn without any oil or butter. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because the popcorn flies in crazy directions and some of it often ends up on the counter.

C. FALCAO
Style Name:Popcorn Maker

Product Description

Enjoy the full cinema experience in your own home with this practical and elegant popcorn maker. Quick, efficient and easy to use, this popcorn maker can prepare one level cup of hot, fresh popcorn in under 90 seconds, making it ideal for home-movie nights, children's parties or simply for creating a healthy snack. Equipped with a transparent lid and filling scoop, this popcorn maker is easy to load, and a handy chute dispenses the fresh popcorn directly into a bowl, for added convenience when serving. Non-slip feet ensure stability on your work surface while the popcorn maker is in use, while its easy-clean, wipe-down finish makes it easy to clean and maintain after use.

Box Contains

1 x Popcorn Maker



From the manufacturer

Elgento E26006 Popcorn Maker, Non-slip Feet, 1200W, Red

Enjoy cinema-quality popcorn easily and efficiently with this practical, stylish and lightweight popcorn maker, ideal for parties and home movie nights.


Enjoy Delicious Oil-Free Popcorn

Create delicious, fluffy pieces of popcorn in as little as 90 seconds with this popcorn maker, an ideal addition to any party or movie night with friends and family. simply tip the kernels into the top and the hot air functionality will produce cinema-quality popcorn using little to no oil, giving you a tasty and health-conscious snack.


Practical, Stylish Design

With its lightweight yet sturdy design, this popcorn maker is both a practical and stylish addition to your kitchen countertop. The appliance is also equipped with a transparent body, which allows you to watch as the kernels pop into fluffy popcorn, as well as an easy-to-use lid and filling scoop, for added convenience when serving.


Simple to use with Non-Slip Feet

The popcorn maker is easy to use and operate through a simple flick switch mechanism, and the dispensing chute at the front of the machine releases the popcorn straight into a bowl, for added convenience. Non-slip feet ensure stability when the popcorn maker is in operation, while a wipe-down body makes it easy to clean after use.

Brand Elgento
Model Number E26006
Colour Red
Item Weight 739 g
Product Dimensions 18.5 x 11.5 x 27 cm
Power / Wattage 1200 watts
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once