Qualityreviews logo

Gourmet Gadgetry Retro Popcorn Maker
Gourmet Gadgetry
B00ESEQITG


  • 15,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Gourmet Gadgetry
5
60%
(24)
4
8%
(3)
3
5%
(2)
2
5%
(2)
1
23%
(9)
Review 40 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Gourmet Gadgetry Retro Popcorn Maker)
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
Great popcorn maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product makes great popcorn.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Sep 2019, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good

Valeria

  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick and easy to use, great product

martyn
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
I'v e had other , this works perfectly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had and broken a few of these type of pop corn hair dryers.Main reason they broke is user error. Please don't put butter on kernals or in blower.THIS ONE appears to be an improved version of all the other ones.If doing batches you need to let it cool in between, this isn't the products fault , nature of the beast.97% of popped corn gets directed into the bowl..excellent.

Land C.
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Lovely design and great popcorn
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A nice design, easy to use and makes lovely fresh popcorn. I looked at several brands before deciding to buy this and we're all happy with it. Our daughter loves making popcorn with this!

Voyageair
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Very good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super

Teodor Micu
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Overheats when making the 2nd batch!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Will be returning back to Amazon. Keeps cutting out when making the 2nd batch. It requires few minutes to cool down before it can be switched back on.

Jangars
  • 18 Sep 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product and prompt delivery.Thank you

Jessica Plantier
  • 13 Sep 2018, Thu
Sad, really wanted it to work better.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My husband and I were desperate for an air popper so we tried this one despite some of the negative views. Unfortunately, it didn't perform. As some others have said, it spits out a lot of unpopped kernels and what it does actually pop is chewy and small, perhaps because they are in various stages of fully popped. We tested our kernels through other methods and they were not chewy, so I know the popcorn itself wasn't the problem. 2 stars because it's cheap and kind of a novelty item; if you're just popping for 1 it probably makes enough. We ended up sending ours back with no problems.

Jay
  • 10 May 2018, Thu
It works...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works fine, but top cover (for heating the butter) can easily drop inside. It could be designed slightly better.

Jan
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
Poptastic!
Reviewed on Ebay

I love this machine. It makes popcorn so easily. Good lightweight product and stylish as well. Don't put your fingers in it when there's little bits of corn left inside (ouch!)

wendyscubafee
  • 10 Jan 2018, Wed
Absolutely love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this as a Christmas present and I use it almost everyday! Absolutely love it!!

Sharna-Abbie
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works good

MK

  • 30 Nov 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great product and great service

karen close
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
Healthy and Cheap Snack
Reviewed on Ebay

This is great. My kids love popcorn and it is much cheaper than buying microwave popping bags (not to mention healthier as you control what is added) and you get loads of portions from a bag of popping kernels. I love that you don't need to add oil which means I can have this as a NoCount snack on Weightwatchers!! The only negative I have is getting salt to stick to the popcorn without adding butter or margarine but I'm sure there are is a technique/spray or flavouring you can add I just haven't found it yet. Yuuuum.

lisaabz
  • 16 Oct 2017, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Made popcorn twice then stopped working

matthew fitzpatrick
  • 15 Sep 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

amazing machine, healthy and quick popcorn

Farah F. da Silva
  • 07 Sep 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gorgeous hot popcorn

Skeeterbird
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
Poor imitation of a design that works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pops out quite a few unpopped kernels at the beginning and blows out the popcorn all over your bench and floor towards the end. Otherwise it's good. I've had a different brand which worked better.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Apr 2017, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This worked great for about two months and then died. Worked great for that bit of time though. :P

Steven

Product Description

Turns ordinary popcorn kernels into fresh warm popcorn using only hot air. As no oil is needed it’s a much healthier snack, and fun for all the family to use.

Box Contains

1 x Gourmet Gadgetry Retro Popcorn Maker Creates Fresh Warm Popcorn in 3 minutes! - Fast & Healthy Popcorn

Brand Gourmet Gadgetry
Model Number POPCORNMAKERRETRO
Colour Red
Item Weight 798 g
Product Dimensions 13.1 x 19.1 x 28 cm
Power / Wattage 1200 watts
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once