Qualityreviews logo

Breville Vin393 Aero Ceramic Steam Iron 2400 W
Breville
B01I4RUAXM


  • 32,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
57%
(66)
4
16%
(18)
3
12%
(14)
2
5%
(6)
1
10%
(11)
Review 115 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville Vin393 Aero Ceramic Steam Iron 2400 W)
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
May Develope a Fault
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this in September 2018 and used regularly. Today (March 2020) after turning on after 2 minutes what I thought was steam was actually smoke. I immediately took it outside by which time the plate had disintegrated, see photos. I can not see a reason why this would have happened as we'd not dropped the iron and there was no damage to it. Amazon kindly gave me a partial refund when I reported my concerns. Hence just one star

anantpat
  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Heavy and useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s BIG, it’s heavy, the steam button sticks in the gap yet no steam comes out and if it’s not set on high it won’t iron even delicate items as the plate doesn’t get hot enough. My last iron was just a cheap £15 small one and it was 150% better than this.

Lou Lou

  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
Faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

arrived in great time. Ordered it September 1st.Today I’ve plugged it in and it is stone cold. Not working.I expect more from this brand.

randomdee
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Much heavier than expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am finding this iron much heavier to use therefore would not enjoy using it for a large amount of ironing.

Dianne Trueman
  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
Great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It irons really well and fast. The tiny quibble I have relates to its spray and "jet" water buttons on top. The spray one is on the right and a little difficult for me to manouevre to with my thumb as I am holding the iron. But those with bigger hands might not have the same problem.

CS
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Light and good steam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as recommended as a light iron

Teresa Hunter
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Lovely light iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is very light and comfortable to use. It has a reasonably generous water tank and generates steam very well. Good iron good buy.

C H O'Shaughnessy
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Very pleased with iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this iron as it was a Which? recommended buy. Very pleased with it, although disappointed that it doesn’t actually do the ironing for me! It is lightweight and has a very smooth soleplate which glides overbthe clothes.

Heather
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Short cord on otherwise good lightweight iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cord way too short- it won’t reach to the end of my ironing board and I’ve had to turn my board around and iron as tight to the wall as possible. Iron itself is lightweight and easy to use. Looks very smart and has performed well on wrinkles. Would not buy again personally because of the short cord though.

Jester
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Defected product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After a month and a half the steam button stopped working it dropped in and not coming up again. Tried to contact the seller but as of yet no luck. Defected product and no exchange or refund.

Yelena
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
Very good iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. Even enjoy using it!!!

Dodie Hunt
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Which Best Buy and I agree

Mr Peter Green
  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Failed after 21 months of light use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Insulation failure between element and earthed sole-plate: takes out house rcd's. This is the kind of product which is contributing to global warming by driving unecessary comsumption of raw materials thro such a short life. Surely a simple iron should last 5 years or more?

June Sykes

  • 27 May 2019, Mon
Best iron I've ever had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had countless irons over the last 50 years but the sole plate of this one is the best of them all. I live in a hard water area which has caused problems with every other iron. This one performs perfectly.

Gigi G
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Fast delivery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron would certainly recommend

Amazon Customer
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
Product failed within 6 months.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was great while it lasted. Just stopped producing steam when ironing. Cleaned it all out etc still nothing. I suppose there must be a warranty but I dont think I'll buy this product again.

F.C.
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Definitely a Best Buy as recommended by Which Magazine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Which Magazine review rating it as a Best Buy was what made me to choose the iron and I have not been disappointed.One of the cons mentioned was the length of the plug but I actually find it very adequate and long enough. In fact the length is ideal so it’s even fair to say it has less cons.The steam is so powerful and there is need for caution not to burn your fingers when adjusting garments at the same time as ironing especially from the tip of the iron.

Jnanas
  • 01 May 2019, Wed
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

2nd time buying this. It is a great iron. Steam is effective and glides nicely over the clothes

Angie Davina
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Steam button sticks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

had this iron barely a month and steam button stuck and brown liquid leaked aver white shirt. Do not buy!

Eileen Kelly
  • 24 Apr 2019, Wed
Really lightweight to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant green almost toy-like but extremely light to use for lightly built, small-handed people. Water reserve is small and steam rate could be faster, but overall a good and effective iron to use.

T. S. Dawson

Product Description

Power through your ironing pile in no time with this VIN393 Breville Power Steam Aero Ceramic Iron. The dimpled ceramic finish soleplate provides a superior glide over fabrics, making ironing quicker and easier, whilst also giving a super-smooth finish. The 2400W system delivers fast heat-up and recovery times, while the powerful 130g steam shot makes light work of tough creases. Once you've finished ironing, the Safe-Store heat indicator tells you when your iron is cool enough to put away. Other features include an anti-drip function, handy up-to-temperature indicator light and a self-clean facility to help preserve the life of your iron. Powerful 40g constant steam setting

Box Contains

1 x Breville Aero Ceramic Iron
1 x Instruction Booklet



From the manufacturer

Breville Aero Ceramic 2400 W Iron

Make ironing less of a chore

Let's be honest - most of us aren't fans of ironing. The Breville team are no different, so VIN393 Aero Ceramic 2400 W Iron has been designed with you in mind. High performance and easy-to-use features make ironing quicker and easier to give you more time to do the things you actually enjoy. The 130 g steam shot gets deep into fabrics - powering through tough creases with ease. With a ceramic finish, you will enjoy the benefits of the Aero Ceramic’s superior glidability, ensuring smooth performance and fast results by reducing the friction and static between the garment and the sole plate. Ceramic offers more durability with a better resistance to scratches and because they generate less static, ceramic soleplates are ideal for ironing synthetics and delicate garments. The easy-fill inlet makes filling quicker and spill-free, making your ironing experience that bit easier.

  • Ceramic finish soleplate for excellent glidability and a smooth finish.
  • 130 g steam shot powers through tough creases with ease and leaves a super smooth finish.
  • Safe-Store indicator tells you when your iron is cool enough to put away.
  • 250 ml easy fill water tank and and comfort grip handle with up-to-temperature illumination.
  • Anti-drip, anti-scale and self-clean feature.

Full of Features


Easy to Fill Spout


High Performance Ceramic Soleplate


Vertical Steam Function

Safe Store Feature

The Aero Ceramic features the Breville Safe-Store heat indicator, for safer handling and storage of your iron. As the iron heats, the indicator changes colour, to tell you the iron is hot. When you have finished your ironing and the iron cools, the indicator colour changes back. No more placing your hand close to the soleplate to check if it’s still warm. Read the indicator and be confident that your iron is cool enough to store, even in a cupboard full of other things.

Turn on your creativity

Breville believe that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach and with the right tools anything is possible. Breville want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVIN393
ColourGreen
Item Weight1.4 Kg
Package Dimensions33.2 x 17.4 x 14 cm
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Materialstainless steel
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
Special FeaturesAero Ceramic soleplate for reduced drag
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once