Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Gv9580 Pro Express Ultimate High Pressure Steam Generator Iron 2600 W Blue
Tefal
B07FVW39GB


  • 216,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
66%
(42)
4
25%
(16)
3
5%
(3)
2
5%
(3)
1
0%
(0)
Review 64 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Gv9580 Pro Express Ultimate High Pressure Steam Generator Iron 2600 W Blue)
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Best Iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this! Always had a Tefal iron

Dilara
  • 27 May 2019, Mon
very pleased
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

steamer works very well , the only gripe I have is that the water storage is difficult to fit onto iron

DMcDonough

  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Excellent equipment.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great quality product

Amazon Customer
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Top product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this iron. So easy to use.

SharynMitchell
  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Heats quickly, great ironing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent ironing, doesn’t feel as solid as our previous Philips but it does the job and heats quickly.

Beagle
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Pricey but does the job well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disliked the price but the quality is superb.

Capt Stuart Macbride
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
High end performance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have tried quite a few of these new super steam irons over the years, but this is really reaching a new height of effective design and ease of use. As you expect from a brand like this, there is a real intuitive grasp of what you need from a device like this in terms of handling and design. With a range of clothing we had excellent results very quickly and found this easy to use and easy to get acquainted with. Especially important to us was the very robust features aimed at descaling and maintenance, which is where we've had problems with articles like this before. It has been a real development in these kind of irons, and Tefal are leading the way.

Withnail67
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
The best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve always had regal irons no matter the price they are one of the best irons on the market and this one, even though quite expensive it’s well worth it. Very light which is what I wanted. Very pleased

Liz
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Could be better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as good as the last.Tefal iron I purchased Control is not a good and lead gets in the way meaning that you have to do twice the work

Martin Lomas
  • 08 Feb 2019, Fri
Excellent Pressure Steam Iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What an improvement from a regular iron! Powerful and efficient! Recommend it!

Fernando Mouta
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Vry fast iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good iron cut off time off iron

rajdeep kaur
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Great Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement, lovely iron and one of the features is that it turns itself off if it’s not being used. Great for me as I answer the phone and walk away when I’m ironing.

Mrs. D. C. Tatum
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Very powerful with lots of steam. Heats up quickly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this steam generator iron as a replacement for a standard steam iron. Ironing is so much quicker and more efficient than the previously because of the volume of steam that is available and the pressure that it is delivered.The usual ironing time has been halved but with the same number of garments , more or less. One really sensible feature is that the usual temperature controls etc are in the iron base/ water container , thus keeping the iron itself a little lighter and uncluttered. You will definitely need the right kind of ironing board , one with a perforated ironing surface so that the steam can pass through clothing efficiently. This iron is pricey but is definitely worth the money.

Arch.

  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
A very good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this iron to replace a similar Tefal steam generator that I have had for 6 years and has recently failed. This iron is attractive, easy to use and works well. The range of steam generation is very good and the ability to work on all types of fabric 'straight from the ironing basket' is impressive. The only drawback I have is that the power cord storage (which just folds into the base, so long as you get the folds right) is not as effective as on my previous model (which had a retractable power cord).

Nick LD
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Great Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best I have ever had

emma davies
  • 15 Jan 2019, Tue
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have had several Tefal laundry products in the past which have all been efficient and durable, unfortunately this one wasn’t. From the beginning it emitted dirty/rusty water when the steam boost button was pressed and despite repeated cleaning (more often than recommended) the problem persisted and I had to return it for a refund when the problem persisted.

Neil G.
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very powerful. Get a lot done in a short period of time

Mark Plumb
  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
Good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good iron

Mr. Dm Lawlor
  • 11 Dec 2018, Tue
Works well, hope it lasts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had several steam generator irons. They all pack up after a while, This will be my fourth. Most things that combine electricity, pumps and water always seem to eventually fail, usually after warranty! However, this is a good one and only hope it lasts. the last one was Calor and similar, bought in France, but I think it is the same manufactures as Tefal. It lasted three years and done a lot of ironing. well worth buying, so much better and easier than a standard steam iron if you do a lot of ironing.

KJS
  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
Amazing Iron - Let down by no retractable cord mechanism
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So i have given this 2 stars exclusively due to the fact that this doesnt have a retractable cord mechanism.This was purchased as a replacement for a similar power steam generator however i didnt notice that it didnt have a retractable cord mechanism.surprised that TEFAL has removed this from a more expensive model. - why ?

Anand B. Bhawsar
Style Name:GV9580

Product Description

Tefal Pro Express ultimate steam generator iron experience true power with the Tefal Pro Express, with a smart, effortless ultra-thin Delirium air glide soleplate and 3 hours of continuous steam to banish all creases and wrinkles. Innovative boiler technology provides up to 8 bars, with the option of intelligent steam boost (580g/min) for exceptional results, every time. Double protection ensures your clothes and your iron always look their best, as the anti-drip system defends against unsightly stains and the scale collector traps scale particles for lasting steam power. This Tefal Steam generator iron is designed with five smart settings for the best heat and steam combo for every fabric, as well as an extra-large 1. 9L removable tank for simple refills. Comfortable to use, with a distinct slim, lightweight build and easy-carry lock for safer, easier transportation. Size: 42. 3 x 25 x 28. 9cm key features powerful continuous steam and steam boost for faster, easier ironing, even against more stubborn creases five settings to provide the perfect ratio of steam and temperature for all fabrics Double protection to convert droplets into steam, preventing stains whilst the scale collector helps to maintain lasting steam performance by capturing scale particles ultra-thin Delirium air glide soleplate glides effortlessly over your garments with optimal steam diffusion auto clean catalytic soleplate coating keeps stains at bay and The plate in top condition extra-large 1. 9L water tank to easily refill during sessions; simply remove from iron up to 3. 5 hours continuous use easy-carry lock for easier, safer transportation specifications Power - 2600 W steam output - 180 g/min steam boost - 600 g/min high pressure boiler - Yes steam pressure - 8 bar water pump - 8 bar vertical steam - Yes heat up time - 2 min soleplate technology - Delirium air glide auto clean precision tip - Yes stable rest hill - Yes water tank capacity - 1. 9 L water tank Re

Box Contains

1



Brand Tefal
Model Number458369.000.000
ColourBlue
Item Weight4.7 Kg
Product Dimensions42.3 x 25 x 28.9 cm
Power / Wattage2600 watts