Qualityreviews logo

Beko WDR7543121W (White)
Beko
B017PRBRWA


  • 269,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Beko
5
25%
(5)
4
15%
(3)
3
15%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
45%
(9)
Review 20 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Beko WDR7543121W (White))
  • 19 Nov 2019, Tue
APPALLING BEKO
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this washer dryer for just over a year. Bought originally in good faith, the product failed on multiple occasions when 1st bought. BEKO sent multiple engineers to replace parts and still the product failed repeatedly. After considerable persuasion and after racking up laundry bills, BEKO replaced the product. This was in the winter last year, and now the replacement has failed. Because the original was bought over a year ago, the replacement is out of warranty - and I am having to spent £170+ on getting cover and an engineer out.I have experienced nothing but inadequacy and disruption with my BEKO washer dyer - I strongly recommend that you buy another brand.

Rhodri
  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
what use is a washer/dryer that doesn't dry?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

what use is a washer/dryer that doesn't dry?This is basically a piece of junk. Avoid this company. It doesn't dry clothes.

Londoner

  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
what use is a washer/dryer that doesn't dry?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

what use is a washer/dryer that doesn't dry?
This is basically a piece of junk. Avoid this company. It doesn't dry clothes.

Londoner
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
If you need a proper dryer do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This washing machine came with the property ( I’m renting) and it was new, been used from the landlord a few times only.As for the washing it’s good, not too many programs but let’s say I’m happy with it. What I dislike is that when I choose the cotton program, the machine adds automatically 40 minutes extra to it, apparently because of the sensors and things like that.The really bad part is the drying: absolutely completely rubbish, takes AGES to dry few light items ( for example two t-shirts ), and every single time doesn’t matter which program i’m using ( extra dry or just setting the time manually ) it always automatically stops after about 25 mins and the items are hot and wet. In this way it doesn’t allow me to leave home as the automatic sistem is not working at all and I have to repeat this operation for HOURS! Not kidding, i’ve spent all the last Sunday afternoon and night trying to get something dry out of it. As I saw from the comments I’m not the only one so I guess it’s just a cheap machine. Save your money, bill cost but especially anger by not purchasing this hell machine.

GLORIA DONADON
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
If you need a proper dryer do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This washing machine came with the property ( I’m renting) and it was new, been used from the landlord a few times only.
As for the washing it’s good, not too many programs but let’s say I’m happy with it. What I dislike is that when I choose the cotton program, the machine adds automatically 40 minutes extra to it, apparently because of the sensors and things like that.
The really bad part is the drying: absolutely completely rubbish, takes AGES to dry few light items ( for example two t-shirts ), and every single time doesn’t matter which program i’m using ( extra dry or just setting the time manually ) it always automatically stops after about 25 mins and the items are hot and wet. In this way it doesn’t allow me to leave home as the automatic sistem is not working at all and I have to repeat this operation for HOURS! Not kidding, i’ve spent all the last Sunday afternoon and night trying to get something dry out of it. As I saw from the comments I’m not the only one so I guess it’s just a cheap machine. Save your money, bill cost but especially anger by not purchasing this hell machine.

GLORIA DONADON
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
AVOID AVOID AVOID !!! Dreadful !!! Expensive Piece of Scrapmetal !!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is nothing good to say about this appliance. I bought this in mid April 2018 and by 15 June 2019 the washer was completely dead! 8 weeks out of warranty! No wonder Beko only offer a 1 year warranty. They clearly know that they are selling junk whence the 1 year warranty. Advocating a throw away society! Creating more problems for the environment! Well done Beko! I hope you are proud of yourselves. I previously had a Neff washer dryer bought in 1998 which lasted 20 years without missing a beat. Unfortunately I was short of money when the Neff finally packed up so had to buy on a budget. Thought I would give this Beko a go...… what a costly mistake. 60 weeks this Beko lasted for at 2 washes a week, thats just 120 washes in total! I paid £329 for this product. That means it cost me £2.74 a wash compared to £0.30 a wash from my old Neff Washer/dryer! Contacted Beko who aren't interested, instead wanted to sell me a £184 insurance policy for 1 year cover! I wish I could have my money back so that I can buy something different. I will NEVER EVER buy a Beko product again. If I were you id do the same. Boycott these manufacturers that produce products that only last a year adding to the environmental problems of our planet! Well, Thats my rant, but I stick by what I say :-)

Darren Beaman
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Complicated
Reviewed on Ebay

I like the machine but the instructions are rather flaky and not being stupid but the instructions and information is rather basic without really explaining how to operate it

jenntomli-0
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
So quiet
Reviewed on Ebay

So quiet !New so just started using it but easy to fit and use. Simple programs and amazingly quiet .Nice looking machine fingers crossed it proves reliable with time .

petemarriot-8
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
AO delivered a 1st class machine
Reviewed on Ebay

No other machine came anywhere near for spec, price & quality.

birstel10
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
So quiet
Reviewed on Ebay

So quiet ! New so just started using it but easy to fit and use. Simple programs and amazingly quiet . Nice looking machine fingers crossed it proves reliable with time .

petemarriot-8
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
AO delivered a 1st class machine
Reviewed on Ebay

No other machine came anywhere near for spec, price & quality.

birstel10
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
Died completely after 3 months use & very short warranty, machine repaired under warranty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this Beko washer/dryer for use in single person household (it doesn't get much use). It arrived fine and I was delighted with the washer/dryer function. But it completely died after about 3 months use. The fault is covered under Beko's 2 years parts and labour warranty. Other manufacturers offer 10 year warranties.Update: The machine was repaired and is working fine. The (independent) technician advised Irish voltage is slightly more than UK which caused the fault. He said the fix should work and generally the machines are hassle free otherwise. Upgraded from 1 to 3 stars (it's a decent product when it works!)

Luke M
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
Died completely after 3 months use & very short warranty, machine repaired under warranty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this Beko washer/dryer for use in single person household (it doesn't get much use). It arrived fine and I was delighted with the washer/dryer function. But it completely died after about 3 months use. The fault is covered under Beko's 2 years parts and labour warranty. Other manufacturers offer 10 year warranties.

Update: The machine was repaired and is working fine. The (independent) technician advised Irish voltage is slightly more than UK which caused the fault. He said the fix should work and generally the machines are hassle free otherwise. Upgraded from 1 to 3 stars (it's a decent product when it works!)

Luke M

  • 24 Sep 2018, Mon
Great washer dryer for the price
Reviewed on Ebay

Great washer

debbierig1
  • 18 Jun 2018, Mon
help
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

had this about 6 mths love the washer, but still cannot get the hang of the dryer washing comes out hot and wet or dry and creased, any ideas on this?

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Apr 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

terrible machine, delivered with scrapes and dint's at no extra cost

Michael Brearley
  • 25 Oct 2017, Wed
good value
Reviewed on Ebay

a lot of machine for your money it washes a lot better than the leading brand we had beforeI would highly recommend this machine to anyone going to replace theirs

1946vince46
  • 25 Oct 2017, Wed
good value
Reviewed on Ebay

a lot of machine for your money it washes a lot better than the leading brand we had before I would highly recommend this machine to anyone going to replace theirs

1946vince46
  • 30 Oct 2016, Sun
Earthquake machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Problematic, creates earthquakes if you put too much on it, but also if you put too little on it.

Giwrgos
  • 22 Sep 2016, Thu
beko washer dryer
Reviewed on Ebay

very good wash, effective dryer will take large wash load

mclachlan_l
Beko WDR7543121W (White)
Brand Beko
Model WDR7543121W_WH
Item Weight74 Kg
Product Dimensions54 x 60 x 85 cm
Energy Efficiency A
Efficiency (10 classes) A+++ to D
Capacity 7 Kilograms
Maximum Rotational Speed 1400 rpm
Noise Level 77 dB
Capacity per washing program 7 Kilograms
Capacity per drying program 5 Kilograms
Installation Type freestanding
Part Number WDR7543121W
Colour White
Access Location Front Load
Door Orientation Left
CertificationNot Applicable
Included ComponentsWasher Dryers
Batteries Required?No
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once