Qualityreviews logo

Salter EK2143
Salter
B01G3B023E


  • 25,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
71%
(212)
4
19%
(56)
3
5%
(14)
2
1%
(4)
1
4%
(13)
Review 299 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter EK2143)
  • 26 Mar 2020, Thu
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have received the item 2 days ago. I tried all three of the possibilities... all three are disappointing. I can’t even believe it.Globally it’s just not hot enough. I made sure to preheat it etc but waffles took nearly 10mins to cook. Toasties take ages as well and are just not right.It also kind of feel like my daughter’s kitchen toys. The middle bit holding both sides is so not reliable. I didn’t even try to put something big but two slices of bread and a bit of cheese. It snapped with the condensation of the waffles... ridiculousIt’s also quite difficult to clean and I will not even start on the buttons you need to push to get the things out of the machines in order to change or clean them... barely working..!Very disappointed with the product. We had one from Lidl before it was 20£ and was AMAZING!

Coleen McMenamin
  • 21 Sep 2019, Sat
Cooks evenly and well, large, deep fill cooking plates, easy to change and clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased the Salter EK2143 Deep Fill 3-in-1 Snack Maker with Waffle, Panini and Toasted Sandwich Plates because it was deep fill and I am very happy with it; it was quick to heat up and cooked evenly and the contents were very hot. I made cheese and onion and was not disappointed, crispy outside and melting middles and I did not have to wait ages for it to reach temperature/cook. The plates were easy to change and clean and I have used all types of bread on the sandwich toaster and panini plates. I have not used the waffle plates as yet but cant see that they are going to be harder to use than the other plates. Salter provide an instruction booklet and recipes for the waffle mix. I have previously owned a Breville and a lidl's own brand toastie maker both worked well but not as deep fill as the salter. However, due to the deeper fill/larger sized cooking plates the salter does have a bigger footprint which is an issue in small kitchens or those with limited worktop space.

Pippasnickers

  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Just buy it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Do’s: Buy it Cook stuff in it Buy another one Fill your cupboards with many of these Dont’s: Place dog in it :’(

Mark
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Russell Hobbs sandwich toaster
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very disappointed with this product, it's small to say the least. You have to cut a panini in half and do it one half at a time, or use small chiabatta rolls one at a time, and as for the sandwich toaster if you use Warburtons bread forget it as you have to cut the bread down otherwise the lid won't lock down. Only reason i didn't take it back is Daughter wants it for making waffles for breakfast. wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Richardthesad
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
The triple threat! Waffle, Panini & Sandwich maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

So far so good. Been using it for a week now and its has been amazing!!! Going through and making everything without much mess and easily one of the best buys for the people always in a rush. Makes and cooks the sandwiches to perfection and is an easy way to just lay back and wait for the food to be ready. Overall I do suggest it for those who want to lay back and relax and let the maker do all the work.

TA
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The sandwich toaster liked and sounded great, but the performance let it down despite the price being one of you more expensive toasters.

GO
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
My waffle maker is great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a great item for the kitchen easy to use with great results

Belly
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Makes perfect waffles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Waffles come out perfect every time and great for quick toasties sandwich, even my 15 years old son uses it (happy days) easy to clean and change plates. 5* definitely recommend.

Sam
  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
Great combination sandwich / panini / waffle maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We were looking for a waffle maker and this combination sandwich / panini / waffle toaster looked a great option (we have an old sandwich toaster) saving space and money on buying 3 separate items. So far only tried the waffle plates.... have struggled a bit with them sticking to the plates.... Not perfect yet but definitely improving with practice. Happy to recommend (the removable plates definitely helps with cleaning).

Sandra
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It does a good job of making yummy toasties! So easy to use and clean.

Minz
  • 21 Jul 2019, Sun
Great toastier, awful waffles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this mainly for majoring waffles. The first time I put too much mixture in and it overflowed! After that we had perfect waffles!! Now, however, every time they stick so much that we can’t get them out and end up with very broken waffles. We make them exactly the same every time, so have no idea why this is happening. Really disappointed. Makes great toasties though

VL
  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
3 in 1 toasties maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent deep fill toasties good pancake waffles and magic panini sandwich maker

rb
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s easy to use very handy, my kids and I are using it almost everyday and it’s easy to clean

Roz

  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Perfect sandwiches
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It is a deep fill type of sandwich maker that does the job. My kids can't stop using it and perfect every time.

Ian
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to change the plates. Easy to clean. Very compact to store

misseelee
  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
Good snackwich maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Perfect for a small kitchen

Bert
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Great 3 in 1
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Tested all sandwich plates, and love them all. Only thing that is annoying is storing the loose plates. Easy to change plates, great that they are dishwasher safe.

Vic
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Sandwich Toaster.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Triple function toaster does exactly as it says on the box. Easy to clean as plates are removable. Value for money.

Arty
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
SO FAR GOOD PRODUCT (JUST A FEW THINGS TO NOTE) ‼️
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second waffle maker I’ve ever brought and it’s proving to work well so far. Produces great thick waffles (just make sure to fill with enough batter for it to reach the top appliance to cook well).A few things to note :1) when it first arrived I washed each on the interchangeable plates with gentle detergent and soft cloth (nothing scratchy!).2) I would also advise wiping down, with a slightly soapy paper towel, the joint in the middle (circled red in the picture) as it leaked some of the joint oil when I first turned it on creating smoke and a chemical smell. But not to worry I just wiped it and let that burn off for a bit as it happens with new appliances.3) Also as I started cooking at the back started leaking some of that same oil, but I simply followed the same wiping procedure and it has stopped- the oil smell hasn’t affected any of the food made- leaking has stopped and nothing has melted- once you get the hang of it changing the plates is easyAs you can see produces very nice waffles (as shown in picture)

Tegan Reid
  • 30 May 2019, Thu
It makes nice waffles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great price, easy to use.

Annaros
Style Name:3 in 1 Snack Maker

Product Description

Create delicious waffles, toasted sandwiches and paninis in one unit with this Salter 3 in 1 snack maker featuring extra large cooking plates for larger, deeper, extra filled snacks. The power and ready indicator lights make it incredibly easy to use, while the cool touch handles provide safety during use. It comes with 3 sets of removable top and bottom cooking plates for an even, thorough bake and because the plates are non-stick the treats will easily be released once they are cooked.

Box Contains

1 x Salter 3 in 1 Snack Maker, 1 x Top and bottom panini plates, 1 x Top and bottom waffle plates, 1 x Top and bottom toasted sandwich plates, 1 x Instruction manual



From the manufacturer

Create a variety of delicious snacks

Toastie Plates

Enjoy deep filled toasted sandwiches with your filling of choice - when it comes to toasties, there's something for everyone.

Waffle Plates

Get creative and rustle up a variety of sweet and savoury waffle dishes using the classic-look waffle plates.

Panini Griddle Plates

Impress your guests with authentic style paninis and create food that not only tastes great but looks great too.

Key Features

  • Cool-touch handle
  • Locking catch
  • Non-stick plates
  • 900W power
  • Indicator lights

XL plates for larger, deeper, extra filled snacks


Thicker

The deep fill waffle plates let you make waffles up to three times thicker than some standard sized waffles irons.


Longer

Treat yourself with the extra long grill plates and press paninis up to 25 cm long.


Larger

Thicker, longer and larger, pack in more tasty fillings for sumptuous supersized toasties.

Stay inspired with a selection of delicious recipes included

Hash Brown Waffles

In a large bowl mix peeled and shredded potatoes, cheese, chive, salt and pepper. Add a 1.5 cm layer of the mix to each of the waffle plates and cook for 15 minutes. Serve with poached eggs and sausages.

Pesto, Mozzarella & Sundried Tomato Toastie

Evenly spread green pesto onto a slice of white bread and arrange sun-dried tomatoes and mozzarella on top. Add a second slice to create the sandwich. Cook for 3-4 minutes until crispy.

Quesadilla Waffles

Fry poblano pepper and jalapeno until softened. Place a tortilla into each waffle plate and add cheese, the pepper mix and a sprinkle of taco seasoning. Cook for 15 minutes and serve with sour cream, salsa and guacamole.

Strawberry, Banana & Hazelnut Chocolate Toastie

Evenly spread hazelnut chocolate spread onto a slice of wholemeal bread and arrange strawberries and bananas on top. Add a second slice to create the sandwich. Cook for 3-4 minutes until crispy.

Brand Salter
Model NumberEK2143
ColourSilver
Item Weight3.37 Kg
Product Dimensions11 x 25 x 29 cm
Materialstainless steel
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once