Qualityreviews logo

Swan SFA1010N
Swan
B00LO8VBLE


  • 49,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
41%
(19)
4
30%
(14)
3
9%
(4)
2
9%
(4)
1
11%
(5)
Review 46 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SFA1010N)
  • 05 Sep 2020, Sat
Looks nicer in real life.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was surprised by this fan. It was an impulse purchase while the weather was hot, but I'm happy to have it. I actually thought it would be a bit bigger, but it's the perfect small/medium size for a light/medium breeze while I work. Excellent fan.

A concerned citizen
  • 03 Sep 2020, Thu
Small but powerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We brought this fan in the middle of the summer in a desperate attempt to keep us cool at night. Sound level was the main thing we were looking for and this did not disappoint. It has 2 settings but the noise level doesn't really change between the 2. It comes full assembled so just take it out the box, plug it in and flick a switch. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't want a big overpowering fan in their room.

Nikolaos Pallas

  • 22 Aug 2020, Sat
Swan fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best fan I've ever bought, looks great as well, just a footnote, I've seen reviews where the nut for the fan is missing, mine was in a small bag taped inside the polystyrene packaging.

Jimmy
  • 13 Aug 2020, Thu
Good looking and not too noisy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok, honestly this isn't my first choice, but I couldn't justify spending over £200 for a fan as a student. So whilst this is my third choice, I'm very satisfied with it. It's quieter than the last fan I had and the two speeds are just fine for me. Thanks to it's design, I have no problem leaving this on display in my home. I'd give it 5 stars if I could adjust the angle in some way, but not a major problem for a desktop fan.

Adisa Akintola
  • 10 Aug 2020, Mon
Powerful fan that keeps you cool no problem
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great fan to keep cool on summer days. It's very powerful and I've never had to have it on setting three - think my cat would end up taking off. Worth the money, would definitely recommend.

Amy6806
  • 09 Aug 2020, Sun
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This looks really cool and retro, two speeds which are both fairly powerful. A little noise but not terrible

Kindle Customer
  • 20 Jul 2020, Mon
Does what we want it to!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and works well. Does what we need it to do. Simple to put together.Slightly noise but no more so than any other. If you want a silent fan, spend four times the price.

KGfotos
  • 20 Jul 2020, Mon
Does what we want it to!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and works well. Does what we need it to do. Simple to put together. Slightly noise but no more so than any other. If you want a silent fan, spend four times the price.

GeorgiaF
  • 11 Jul 2020, Sat
Attractive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks amazing very stylish just what I wanted.No assembly needed.Perfect for my bedroom.Honestly not that loud on the 1st setting its a light hum 2nd is louder.The two little imperfections are the only reason why i gave it 4 stars and not 5.

Rishy
  • 05 Jul 2020, Sun
Powerful fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking fan. It’s MUCH larger than I expected. It’s quite noisy, but worth it as it is very powerful and cools quite a large space!! My only concern is when it needs cleaning I’m not going to be open it up to get rid of the dust. Overall I’m very happy with it!!!

laura grassie
  • 03 Jul 2020, Fri
Nice product for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good fan give four star because I think Hight is bit low tabal fans can be bit Hight as well in the past I have bought some cheap one from supermarkets and used to break before summer ends I think this will last for long time

Khemraj Pandey
  • 28 Jun 2020, Sun
Stylish fan but noisy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall a good fan that I would recommend to buy. It's very stylish and well built and all made from aluminium.The downside is that it is noisy. Not unbearably so, however you wouldn't have this in your bedroom at night or whilst your trying to watch the TV. So think carefully. I have a tower fan and a cheap desk fan both of which are a lot quieter...however this looks a lot nicer!!

Mr D.
  • 24 Jun 2020, Wed
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’m holding out on this. I’m going to use it but not throw away the box. Visually it’s an ok fan. The colour is nice, this one is a pale retro green. Assembly? Talk about over kill in plastic but once you’re through that rubbish you realise you need a screw driver. For some reason these screws were screwed in, soft screw metal meant it was a pain to unscrew and then add the back of fan. Really unnecessary. Other than that assembling was ok. How the fan performs, it sounds like somethings caught in it so there’s a background noise I find irritating. I don’t think the balance on it is very good. Those mobs that supposed to allow you to tilt fan don’t allow you to tilt much as the fan head is too heavy for the base. The base doesn’t have a rim of rubber on its edge so that’s going to scratch surfaces. The top swivel knob is alread loose like it’d snap off if used to often. Fan gusto is very good. But other than that it doesn’t feel like a fan that’ll last the distance. I’m disappointed. I think it’s more style ( if that) than substance.

Dame Betty

  • 05 Jun 2020, Fri
Swan - the metal fan blades need some quality control before you ship them out please?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK the good - this is a nice enamelled metal fan and has a really good retro look and it's pretty solid. It wouldn't look out of place on Indiana Jones's desk.The Bad - the number one thing you need to get right with a fan is BALANCING THE FAN BLADES, i.e. making sure they are EXACTLY the same weight and size or within as little tolerence as possible.This wasn't the case with mine they were off badly - they were packed well inside the cage of the fan so they definitely came this way from the factory. Also the paint on the blades was poor and peeling off, which will also make the blades irregular.This created a huge amount of vibration, which increases the noise and will most likely reduce the lifespan of the unit. This is probably why the reviews here vary so much as some people get lucky with the blades and some don't.I swapped the metal blades (which very fortunately have a standard fitting) for a clear plastic fan blade and it TRANSFORMED this fan into a far quieter unit that won't shake itself apart in a few months.If Swan want to ship me some metal fan blades they have actually machined correctly and QA'd - I'll swap them back and update my review score.

Simon
  • 30 May 2020, Sat
Low-quality fan...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Very disappointed by the fan! At first glance it seemed to be reconditioned/refurbished (folded manual, protection plastic film not covering the fan entirely…). When turned on for the first time, it made a very annoying metallic noise, and then stopped working after few seconds. Now it works when it wants (see video). Poor quality fan… I will return it and ask for a refund!

Matwix
  • 27 May 2020, Wed
Nice looking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought 2 of these fans, 1 in blue and the other in cream. Both fans have an appealing aesthetic and overall work very nicely. Firstly we assembled the cream fan with little difficulty, we then turned it on and had no issues with noise. However with the blue fan we did find it rattled. You can fix this by tightening the silver 'thingy' that holds the fan blades in place. Both are now as quiet as you can get without splashing out for a bladeless fan.To sum it up, this fan is a nice design, not too noisy and look brilliant in most rooms!

judith traill
  • 27 May 2020, Wed
Absolutely horrifically noisy - You sound like you're on the plane next to the wing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this product as I thought it was about time to invest in a good fan - I use it every night when I sleep and the one I had was on the way out.But it is THE WORST fan I have ever bought!!!I assembled it pretty quickly so no problems there but when I turned it on to 1 (and only setting 1!!) it was horrifically noisy - How on Earth are you meant to have this in your house?!?! I could not sleep with it on and when I tried to find another use for it, I realised I could not have it in the lounge with the TV on because it was just so loud.Definitely DON'T buy if you are expecting it to go unnoticed when it's on. 110% better to just get the bog standard plastic white fan - much quieter and less violent setting 1.

Ruby
  • 21 May 2020, Thu
Fantastic,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic fan, tried both cheaper and more expensive alternatives that all had issues, this fan works flawlessly, besides the fan blade noise itself, the fan is silent (no oscillating noise). For anyone wondering this is a newly designed version which is smaller than versions which came out a few years ago an even has slightly larger fan blades. Perfect.

JacksGadgets
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Broken already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this more expensive fan because I have become quite a mardy mare about throw away electrical items i.e. items that simply don't last and thought that this solid looking metal construction would go the distance.

The first electric fan I had lasted me for 30 years. Solid, reliable. I thought this one would last at least five years (I don't have high expectations this day and age).

Nope.

This one I bought April 2018 and it broke last summer, so about 14 months.

Turn it on and it takes quite a while to come up to speed. The oscillating stops when it gets to one side and then twitches in place.

Pretty ticked off all round.

Lavender
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Broken already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this more expensive fan because I have become quite a mardy mare about throw away electrical items i.e. items that simply don't last and thought that this solid looking metal construction would go the distance.The first electric fan I had lasted me for 30 years. Solid, reliable. I thought this one would last at least five years (I don't have high expectations this day and age).Nope.This one I bought April 2018 and it broke last summer, so about 14 months.Turn it on and it takes quite a while to come up to speed. The oscillating stops when it gets to one side and then twitches in place.Pretty ticked off all round.

Lavender
Colour:Black  |  Style Name:12 Inch Desk

Product Description

40W / Class 2/ Air flow: 60m3/H/Oscillation function/3 Speed settings/ Adjustable tilt/ Diameter: 12 inches/ Dimensions: 44.5 x 40.6 x 125cm/ 2 Year Guarantee Product dimentions L: 26.5 W: 35 H: 47 cm Packed dimensions L: 13.1 W: 37.2 H: 49.2 cm Product Weight 3.2 kg

Box Contains

x1 Desk Fan & instructions

Brand Swan
Model Number SFA1010BN
Colour Black
Item Weight 3.2 Kg
Package Dimensions 49.6 x 37.6 x 13.8 cm
Capacity 1 Kilograms
Power / Wattage 45 watts
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once