Qualityreviews logo

Hotpoint WDPG 8640 P (White)
Hotpoint
B008HPUBHW


  • 499,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Hotpoint
5
27%
(3)
4
36%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
18%
(2)
1
18%
(2)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Hotpoint WDPG 8640 P (White))
  • 17 Jan 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivery good good machine nice and quiet

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Apr 2016, Sun
HOTPOINT Tumble Dryers pose a potentially fatal fire risk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thinking of buying a HOTPOINT/INDESIT/CREDA appliance…think again! HOTPOINT/INDESIT admit to a potentially fatal fire risk with their tumble dryers and are asking owners to wait up to 12 months for their dryers to be made safe. More than 4 million appliances are faulty, and two life threatening cases are being investigated, one resulted in a fatality! Naturally owners are in uproar at HOTPOINT/INDESIT’s disregard for consumer safety. Read the comments in the attached link... [...]
ARE YOU WILLING TO RISK TEH LIVES OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY?

boo

  • 24 Apr 2016, Sun
HOTPOINT Tumble Dryers pose a potentially fatal fire risk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thinking of buying a HOTPOINT/INDESIT/CREDA appliance…think again! HOTPOINT/INDESIT admit to a potentially fatal fire risk with their tumble dryers and are asking owners to wait up to 12 months for their dryers to be made safe. More than 4 million appliances are faulty, and two life threatening cases are being investigated, one resulted in a fatality! Naturally owners are in uproar at HOTPOINT/INDESIT’s disregard for consumer safety. Read the comments in the attached link... [...]ARE YOU WILLING TO RISK TEH LIVES OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY?

boo
  • 28 Jan 2016, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great bit of kit really quiet great for my apartment thanks

Tommie Aldridge
  • 30 Dec 2015, Wed
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Washes and dries ok. Some heat damage to rubber around door after a few washes. Instructions not extensive

Andrea Pulford
  • 05 Sep 2015, Sat
Hotpoint washer/Dryer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hotpoint washer/dryerGood size drum doesn't take long to wash a load very efficiently.The motor is quiet hardly know its on

doreen
  • 05 Sep 2015, Sat
Hotpoint washer/Dryer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hotpoint washer/dryer
Good size drum doesn't take long to wash a load very efficiently.The motor is quiet hardly know its on

doreen
  • 02 Oct 2014, Thu
I had been wary about buying a cheaper brand like Hotpoint in the first place but the functions suited ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this product just 10 months ago and the dry function/ pump recently started failing. You put clothes in to dry for three hours and they come out even wetter than before. The pump only functions intermittently so it's Russian Roulette whether it will pump out at the end of a cycle. It took 10 days to get the first engineer out and they just did a "reset". The machine broke again that evening. I had been wary about buying a cheaper brand like Hotpoint in the first place but the functions suited my needs. I expected the machine to be cheap and to break after a few years, but I didn't quite expect it to be this poor. The bearings sounded old and tired after a matter of months. It is extremely inefficient and has increased my water bills by one third. I am now considering buying a decent brand and sending this machine to the tip. Such a waste of time, money and effort.

F
  • 02 Oct 2014, Thu
I had been wary about buying a cheaper brand like Hotpoint in the first place but the functions suited ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this product just 10 months ago and the dry function/ pump recently started failing. You put clothes in to dry for three hours and they come out even wetter than before. The pump only functions intermittently so it's Russian Roulette whether it will pump out at the end of a cycle. It took 10 days to get the first engineer out and they just did a "reset". The machine broke again that evening. I had been wary about buying a cheaper brand like Hotpoint in the first place but the functions suited my needs. I expected the machine to be cheap and to break after a few years, but I didn't quite expect it to be this poor. The bearings sounded old and tired after a matter of months. It is extremely inefficient and has increased my water bills by one third. I am now considering buying a decent brand and sending this machine to the tip. Such a waste of time, money and effort.

F
  • 18 Apr 2013, Thu
Great results.....if you have the time!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This washer/dryer is a real looker in black with it's snazzy digital display and massive door, if washing machines had a beauty contest this would defo be in the top 3! It gives excellent results too....but at a price. The price is 'it takes up to 5 hours to wash and dry a full load'. Sure there are programs like 'quick wash' but this limits the temperature to just 40 degrees and reduces the spin speed to 800rpm.
Having said that I wouldn't swap it for the world...available from about £360.00 if you shop around, with the possible exception of the Samsungs and LG's, it's got to be the best washer/dryer performance wise, much better than the Candy washer/dryer it has replaced :)

Mr. Gary Gee-Gelder
  • 18 Apr 2013, Thu
Great results.....if you have the time!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This washer/dryer is a real looker in black with it's snazzy digital display and massive door, if washing machines had a beauty contest this would defo be in the top 3! It gives excellent results too....but at a price. The price is 'it takes up to 5 hours to wash and dry a full load'. Sure there are programs like 'quick wash' but this limits the temperature to just 40 degrees and reduces the spin speed to 800rpm.Having said that I wouldn't swap it for the world...available from about £360.00 if you shop around, with the possible exception of the Samsungs and LG's, it's got to be the best washer/dryer performance wise, much better than the Candy washer/dryer it has replaced :)

Mr. Gary Gee-Gelder
Hotpoint WDPG8640P Washer Dryer Aquaris 1400 Spin 8kg Polar White
Brand Hotpoint
Model WDPG8640P
Item Weight 73 Kg
Product Dimensions 60.5 x 59.5 x 85 cm
Energy Efficiency A
Efficiency (10 classes) A+++ to D
Annual Energy Consumption 240 kilowatt hours
Noise Level Drying 51 dB
Washing Performance Rating A
Maximum Rotational Speed 1400 rpm
Installation Type Freestanding
Part Number WDPG8640P
Form Factor Stand alone
Special Features Woolmark Platinum Care, Digital display, Timer delay, Anti-stain technology
Colour White
Access Location Front load
Batteries included? No
Batteries Required? No
Manufacturer Warranty Free 10 year Parts & 1 year Labour Warranty - When you register your purchase with the manufacturer within 28 days
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once