Qualityreviews logo

Candy GVS 1610THC3 (White)
Candy
B079ZXSGHL


  • 299,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: CANDY
5
76%
(22)
4
14%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
10%
(3)
Review 29 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Candy GVS 1610THC3 (White))
  • 19 Jun 2020, Fri
it does its job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not very easy to read the dials

casey
  • 18 May 2020, Mon
Fabulous washing machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely fabulous I love it

melanie bancroft

  • 15 May 2020, Fri
Don't try the wifi connection. Just don't. You'll be happier that way.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The washing machine only arrived today. Getting it hooked up to the plumbing and doing its first wash was as expected - great!But then I noticed that it's supposed to have wifi capacity - and things went downhill. It's really unnecessary! A washing machine has no need to be on the internet and I have no need to control it with a phone. But when the capacity is there, I want to try it - and it's stupidly awkward.You need an app, which apparently only works with Android phones - ok, we have those in the household. So we downloaded the app and the phone still didn't connect with the washing machine. Apparently our home network broadcasts on 5 ghz and the washing machine demands 2.4ghz.The idea of messing with the home network just to accomodate the washing machine is a non-starter - we have phones, tablets, laptops and tvs all happily connecting to the router as it is. I am not risking messing all that up just so the washing machine can watch cat videos on youtube or monitor what I post on Facebook or whatever crazy stuff it wants to do. It will just have to settle for doing the laundry.From other reviews I see that the app is really unreliable even if you get a phone and the Candy to talk to one another in the first place. Honestly, I wish the manufacturer hadn't bothered.

customer
  • 13 Apr 2020, Mon
Its exactly like description, lovely large drum to take 10kg easily. Deliver on time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked everything,from delivery to my daughter plumbing it in.it fits neatly next to the dishwasher, so far washing done well,I like the machine is able to detect weight and will adjust to suitable time,so happy with it all ,hopefully will be working well in 10 years.

Sheree
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Great machine for a great price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We ordered this machine through Amazon as it was the best deal we could find. It arrived in excellent time and the delivery guys were brilliant.The machine itself has been great; we’re a family with 2 small children, 2 dogs, a cyclist and an equestrian... so there is a lot of washing to get through. The large drum is great, it’s bigger than our previous and helps get through the baskets a little quicker! There are plenty of programmes to choose from with changeable temperatures; I haven’t found a need I couldn’t meet yet. The clothes are well wrung out by the time they come out, thanks to the high spin, which helps decrease drying time.I haven’t bothered using the smart technology as I haven’t found a need to personally - so I can’t comment on that front. It’s our first time with a Candy machine and I’ve been impressed so far: a good quality machine for a very reasonable price. Friends of ours have had Candy machines for several years and report no issues, which need feed into our selection. We would happily buy from Candy again.

Nicola Hogan
  • 03 Apr 2020, Fri
really good washing machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice and quiet even on the spin cycle.

sam rickard
  • 13 Mar 2020, Fri
Id order again from them
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the washer and delivery driver were so nice

tracy harrison
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Everything it's a great washing machine

Karen Walshaw
  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works better than big name brand

TONY OSEI-ABABIO
  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
Black is the colour.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic quality easy to use 70 kilos is a bit of a struggle to push around and even more so when pulling out £299 is the best of the best prices ive ever found everywhere, advertised as 1600 spin is actually 1400 spin and the door hinges are made of plastic, you could quote me happy if they where carbon fibre !!!

Romeo
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely and quite machine

David
  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
JUST MAKE SURE IT IS BALANECED
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing it was all good

D.T.E.
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Great but one big flaw...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good with this machine, definitely a step up from the kind of machines in budget range which are all ive really used in the past. After a few months I may reconsider bumping up to a 5 star rating.

My main reason for sticking to a 4 star is the smart phone features, they werent a deal breaker for me but many of the custom cycles are exclusive to this feature, this requires a device with NFC connectivity, my phone has this feature, however my partners doesnt, so theres some usage limitations there, on top of that, the app is very temperamental and heavily flawed, with 90%+ of reviews claiming it doesnt work. Which if you follow the instructions, ie select the cycle and hold your phone to the machine, no, it wont work 9/10 times. To get it to work i have to select my cycle, start it from the app, then quickly swipe down on my device and quickly turn off, then back on the NFC, this has a much higher success rate but still doesnt work everytime, this applies to all features of the app and smart features of the machine, self clean, maintainance check etc.
Essentially im tricking it into working, the manufacturers do not have a solution nor are they fixing the app, and it does appear to be a problem from the app. When you dont have the app loaded and use the NFC, you will be taken to the candy website where you will be prompted to download the app, this is also what happens when you try to load a cycle from within the app. Many of the best cycles are on the app and unavailable otherwise such as odour removal cycle, quilted jackets etc where there are custom programs that set water amount used, spin speed, length of cycle and more. Given the price i would suggest you be wary of this, and understand you will be losing out on quite a few custom cycles without an NFC device and the workaround ive figured out.

For me I was looking for something that handles 10kg loads, theres a few competitors in this price range but this to me seemed the best, smart functionality aside, its a very good machine

John

  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Great but one big flaw...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good with this machine, definitely a step up from the kind of machines in budget range which are all ive really used in the past. After a few months I may reconsider bumping up to a 5 star rating.My main reason for sticking to a 4 star is the smart phone features, they werent a deal breaker for me but many of the custom cycles are exclusive to this feature, this requires a device with NFC connectivity, my phone has this feature, however my partners doesnt, so theres some usage limitations there, on top of that, the app is very temperamental and heavily flawed, with 90%+ of reviews claiming it doesnt work. Which if you follow the instructions, ie select the cycle and hold your phone to the machine, no, it wont work 9/10 times. To get it to work i have to select my cycle, start it from the app, then quickly swipe down on my device and quickly turn off, then back on the NFC, this has a much higher success rate but still doesnt work everytime, this applies to all features of the app and smart features of the machine, self clean, maintainance check etc.Essentially im tricking it into working, the manufacturers do not have a solution nor are they fixing the app, and it does appear to be a problem from the app. When you dont have the app loaded and use the NFC, you will be taken to the candy website where you will be prompted to download the app, this is also what happens when you try to load a cycle from within the app. Many of the best cycles are on the app and unavailable otherwise such as odour removal cycle, quilted jackets etc where there are custom programs that set water amount used, spin speed, length of cycle and more. Given the price i would suggest you be wary of this, and understand you will be losing out on quite a few custom cycles without an NFC device and the workaround ive figured out.For me I was looking for something that handles 10kg loads, theres a few competitors in this price range but this to me seemed the best, smart functionality aside, its a very good machine so far, very quiet

John
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Bad machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the worst machine! Doesn’t drain water properly & clothes comes out soaked wet most of the time! I I thought it was faulty but it’s not. I would like to return it.

A. Mikhail
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Bad machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the worst machine! Doesn’t drain water properly & clothes comes out soaked wet most of the time! I I thought it was faulty but it’s not. I would like to return it.

A. Mikhail
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Quite and large drum
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very hard to get the safety bolts out ,but very happy with the machine

ginny
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing love it

L hodge
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Washer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine easy to use

Neil
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the machine clothes wash ultra clean loads of programme so the instruction manual could be better. The price amazing and a 10year parts guarantee cant ask for more. would have liked the old washing machine taken away

Paul Kenyon
Candy GVS1610THC3 Smart 10kg 1600rpm Freestanding Washing Machine - White
Brand CANDY
Model GVS1610THC3
Product Dimensions 54 x 60 x 85 cm
Standard Capacity Cycle 10 Kilograms
Energy Efficiency A+++
Efficiency (10 classes) A+++
Maximum Rotational Speed 1600 rpm
Noise Level Washing 51 dB
Capacity per washing program 10 Kilograms
Installation Type Freestanding
Part Number 8016361940512
Colour White
Access Location Front Load
Capacity Name 10kg
Batteries included? No
Batteries Required? No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once