Qualityreviews logo

Nescaf Dolce Gusto Jovia By De Longhi Edg250w Coffee Machine White
De'Longhi
B00J5ERYEW


  • 34,59 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
57%
(12)
4
33%
(7)
3
5%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
5%
(1)
Review 21 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Nescaf Dolce Gusto Jovia By De Longhi Edg250w Coffee Machine White)
  • 24 Jan 2019, Thu
perfect coffee
Reviewed on Ebay

Perfect for the quick cup of coffee

pikey1953
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Love it!
Reviewed on Ebay

Our 2nd Dolce Gusto machine, although the 1st one lasted about 5 years!Nice looking, compact machine, works quickly and gives a great cup of coffee.Only drawbacks are the water reservoir is slightly tricky to remove, and if you use a normal mug it's difficult to see the level of the coffee, although obviously a glass mug is fine!Very happy with it overall, and there's a great selection of pods.

shervy66

  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Love it!
Reviewed on Ebay

Our 2nd Dolce Gusto machine, although the 1st one lasted about 5 years! Nice looking, compact machine, works quickly and gives a great cup of coffee. Only drawbacks are the water reservoir is slightly tricky to remove, and if you use a normal mug it's difficult to see the level of the coffee, although obviously a glass mug is fine! Very happy with it overall, and there's a great selection of pods.

shervy66
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Still in use
Reviewed on Ebay

Works well

linense61
  • 21 Nov 2018, Wed
Most Annoying Change to Product - NOT AUTOMATIC!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks nice, slimline and has many similarities with other models - however the main and most annoying difference is the fact it’s now manual and not automatic. This means you have no idea how long to run water through the pods. Stupid idea and means I now want to buy a new one. Waste of money.

M. Horton
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Not automatic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't pay attention and didn't see that the "automatic" option wasn't ticked in the chart in the description. So yes, it's a good product BUT you literally need to stay in front of it while it makes your coffee because YOU have to stop it yourself. Also depending on what type of coffee you buy, you don't leave it the same amount of time... so unless you check the timing through their website or an application, you basically don't know how long you're meant to leave it for. It's not handy at all. I personally bought a new automatic one because I didn't find this one very practical. The pods I find are quite pricey too.

Nina
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
Useable but not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gee this is a big machine BUT only JUST ABOUT does 2 small cups of coffee. Very plastic. In fact it is all plastic Easy to use as I had one of the originals. English is only in pictures, which I find confusing. All other countries have it written + our pictures. Must think we are simple! The worst part of this machine is where you put the water in. It is like putting it into an envelope held upright. Don't think I will keep the machine long, hence only 4*

shibachow
  • 30 Mar 2018, Fri
Didn't know what I'd been missing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine! I've had filter coffee makers in the past but wanted a creamy latte without the faff of milk frothing. This does the job wonderfully. I ordered when it was on offer so it was a huge bargain and it also came with £20 of web credit to use on the Dolce Gusto site. There are plenty of flavours to suit most tastes and I've enjoyed the ones I've tried so far. Easy to operate, easy to clean and a lovely cuppa!

MJ
  • 01 Mar 2018, Thu
Smart little machine
Reviewed on Ebay

Great looking machine that delivers coffee exactly as it should !

4203mickss
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
Just the job
Reviewed on Ebay

Easy to use. Easy to clean. Makes fab hot drinks.

barkerek1969
  • 01 Feb 2018, Thu
Quality coffee quickly
Reviewed on Ebay

Great little machine - clean, easy, fuss-free and produces hot and tasty coffee in no time. Makes you wonder why commercial machines in coffee shops are so slow, and often lukewarm...

petescarle
  • 25 Jan 2018, Thu
Good Price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My Wife ordered this as she prefers these pods to the Nespresso machine we already have. I think that it is a lot of fiddling and prefer straight coffee myself. I understand that the machine works fine once you get used to the different amounts of water taken by the different pods. It is not an automatic water dispenser.

Firefly
  • 24 Jan 2018, Wed
Neat looking coffee maker
Reviewed on Ebay

Makes coffee quickly and piping hot,easy to clean. Nice and compact.

kenny60pat

  • 10 Jan 2018, Wed
Fabulous
Reviewed on Ebay

Love this coffee machine well worth the money .

tarantopaul19
  • 26 Nov 2017, Sun
Love my new machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought this as wanted a small coffee machine without the fuss.
Firstly it looks great and sleek and brilliant price too. Sale over Black Friday.
I bought an assortment of pods to try and experiment with which meant I could practice with the water levels. The machine was ready to go within seconds to use after pressing the button. The drinks came out nice and hot both milk and coffee.yes you have to watch the machine for the water levels but as its quick it doesn’t take any longer than making a normal cup of coffee except less time than boiling the kettle.
Holds my cups not problem so the adjustable tray is ideal. It makes two mugs so ideal for the two of you.
Water container at the back of the machine is easy to remove and put on and simple to fill
Overall I am very pleased with my new coffee make.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Nov 2017, Sun
Love my new machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought this as wanted a small coffee machine without the fuss.Firstly it looks great and sleek and brilliant price too. Sale over Black Friday.I bought an assortment of pods to try and experiment with which meant I could practice with the water levels. The machine was ready to go within seconds to use after pressing the button. The drinks came out nice and hot both milk and coffee.yes you have to watch the machine for the water levels but as its quick it doesn’t take any longer than making a normal cup of coffee except less time than boiling the kettle.Holds my cups not problem so the adjustable tray is ideal. It makes two mugs so ideal for the two of you.Water container at the back of the machine is easy to remove and put on and simple to fillOverall I am very pleased with my new coffee make.

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Oct 2017, Sat
A Great Coffee Machine For The Price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great replacement to my old dulce gusto circolo model which recently died. The machine works as well as my old circolo, in that the coffee tastes the same and it’s always hot. The machine itself is nicer in that it has a smaller form factor than the old one. I’m pleasantly surprised as this is one of the cheaper machines. Would highly recommend.

Beansey
  • 12 Oct 2017, Thu
No free pods
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee machine is very good. Like that it is a manual, so I can decide how much coffee I want. Negative: twice says in the description that free pods come in the box, Amazon send a replacement but still no pods. I assume that Delonghi have changed their description, so make sure you go out a buy some pods before the coffee machine arrives!

A C Radford
  • 31 Aug 2017, Thu
Cafe quality coffee every time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been hankering over buying one of this type of machine for ages, never being able to get a good cup of coffee no matter which blend I chose, so I decided to take the plunge and buy this De'Longhi and a good supply of Nescafe Dolce Gusto cappuccino pods. Now it's nice to have a cup of coffee without trial and error, always consistent. The machine is simple to use which was also a worry but absolutely no problem. So good.

Stephen Birch
  • 07 Jul 2017, Fri
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Ebay

So easy to use and makes great tasting coffee

j.minter
Colour:White

Product Description

Treat yourself to irresistible hot or cold coffee creations with the NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Jovia capsule coffee machine. Built for the keen coffee enthusiast, Dolce Gusto Jovia lets you create delightful brews to brighten up mornings and after-dinner conversations. Whether you're looking to create lattes, espressos, chocolate drinks, or anything in between, NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Jovia capsule coffee machine has you covered. Easy to use, Simply pop in a capsule, and create irresistible hot or cold brews ideal for any occasion. Heating up quickly, The Jovia coffee machine lets you enjoy velvety brews in just a few moments. Capable of 15-bar pump pressure, This coffee maker forces water at an optimized level, so your brews attain rich and flavourful aroma with a crema top. An energy-saving function automatically puts this coffee machine on stand-by mode after 5 minutes of idle time. Featuring high water pressure and Thermoblock system, The Jovia coffee machine evenly distributes water through the pod, so you can enjoy a full coffee flavour. Like its predecessors, the NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Jovia capsule coffee machine is easy to clean and maintain. The coffee grinds stay inside the pod, so you don't have to worry about dealing with any mess afterwards.

tested and endorsed by the experts at the good Housekeeping Institute, Jovia has passed the rigorous consumer quality/assessment tests devised to assess The design, ease of use, Performance and instructions.

Box Contains

1 x Dolce Gusto Pod Coffee Mach. 0.08L,White



From the manufacturer

Morning

High Pressure

Our machines produce high quality coffee, like in your local coffee shop. Our high pressure system, with a maximum 15 bar pressure, produces velvety crema and frothy coffees.

Over 40 Drinks

From frothy latte macchiatos to smooth americanos, with over 40 varieties in our range there are plenty of ways to bring creativity to every day.

High Quality Coffee

Our coffee pods are sealed after the roasted coffee has been ground, to deliver a delicious aroma and full flavour.

No Mess No Fuss

Our machines are easy to use and clean, simply pop in a pod and free the flavour. All the coffee grinds stay in the pod so there's virtually no cleaning either.

With over 40 varieties, we have a drink for every situation. Our pods are available from Amazon and your local supermarket, with the full range available to our webshop.

Jovia Colours Eclipse
High Pressure (up to 15 bars)
Multi-beverage
Automatic Machine
Hot & Cold Function
Touch Technology
Automatic Opening
Water Capacity 0.8L 1L 1L
Extra Large Cup Function
Dimensions (WxHxD) 17 x 33 x 23cm 18 x 37 x x21cm 33 x 32 x 27cm
Descaling Alert
Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberDE-EDG250W
ColourWhite
Item Weight2.5 Kg
Product Dimensions17 x 33 x 23 cm
Capacity0.8 litres
Volume Capacity0.8 litres
Power / Wattage1500 watts
Voltage230 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA
Compatible ModelsOther