Qualityreviews logo

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8T 64GB
Xiaomi
B00VI3MK4M


  • 79,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Xiaomi
5
75%
(39)
4
13%
(7)
3
4%
(2)
2
6%
(3)
1
2%
(1)
Review 52 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Xiaomi Redmi Note 8T 64GB)
  • 17 May 2020, Sun
A good Android phone for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A nice phone, feels weighty and solid. Long display with a modern vanilla Android OS. Good specs for the price. The finger print reading is on the back but didn't take long to get used to. It comes with a clear gel case.

Amazon Customer
  • 16 May 2020, Sat
Excellent phone, much cheapness.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Feels good to hold, great screen, superb camera, fairly native Android - better than those brands who like to mess about with it - pretty fast at start up and running apps.And the price!!!. You'd pay twice as much for a Samsung and I'm not sure it would be any better, maybe not quite as good. Not seen a phone this good for this price before.That said, only had it a few days so lets see how it fairs in the coming months !

Amazon Customer

  • 12 May 2020, Tue
Better than expected!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After having used apple phones since the age of 11, I never expected to buy an android phone. It was time to buy my own phone for the first time, so couldn't afford an iPhone. After lots of research, I decided to buy the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8T. My reasons for this have proved successful, such as a beautiful colour and layout on the back of the phone; the fingerprint location and quality on the back; the face recognition also works really well; and fantastic, easy to use controls; and a really easy set up. Overall, Ive had no reasons to believe that this phone is worth any less than I bought it for, its appearance and overall quality is brilliant, a bargain! The touch screen is great, and I have had little to no trouble switching from Apple to Xiaomi. The camera quality is way better than expected too, and I have no regrets. One problem that I was lucky enough to find an easy fix for, was that this UK version came without a UK plug, but a different one instead. Thankfully, I still had the plug from my iPhone which works with the Xiaomi cable as well. My only other slight concern is the rumours of Xiaomi phones having bad privacy... I have realised that i get more ads based on things i have researched than on any phone before, however, I have not yet experienced any major issues. Other than this, I highly recommend this phone!

Ilana2001
  • 10 Apr 2020, Fri
Not bad but there's better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks quality, good battery life and 48MP cameraBut you get a better phone for your money with a huawei p smart 2019, for exampleA bit heavy, scratches easily, fingerprint reader unreliable and UI needs attentionAdditionly, just found out doesn't support WiFi calling in UK with major phone providers

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
Best phone I've ever bought
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this phone as I wanted an affordable alternative to the newest iPhone. I am pleased to say that after a few months of using it and getting to terms with all the features I am very pleased with my purchase. Fast charging time, long lasting battery life, excellent storage. The camera and sound quality is phenomenal for the price. Highly recommended!

Cliente Amazon
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Amazing value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great phone, excellent value for money. Feels really snappy, just a bit of bloatware with the phone. Nothing better at this price point.

Carl Jenner
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Great value phone you'll want you smugly show your friends
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best value for money phones imho. Great performance, beautiful display, masses of customisation (standard non-iphone) and brilliant cameras.

Jonathan
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A telephone is amazing. It delivers as per box.

Anonymous
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Okay, overrated though.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not quite as good as my last phone, a Huawei. There's a few bugs and annoying things, and the camera in my opinion is garbage, but it's cheap so...

Arron
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Why buy an apple?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Extremely good value for money

ugo
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product and came on time.
Prices are great...

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent phone and spec for little money. I'm a Xiaomi convert now and will continue to look forward to new top specced phones at excellent prices.

lizzy
  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
Great phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great phone surprised at how responsive it really is. Camera is good and apps load quickly. The mui skin of android 9 takes a bit of getting used to but other than that so far we are happy with it. Comes with a case and screen protector as standard too

Amazon Customer

  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased for my son, arrived when stated. Son seems to be happy with it and I was happy with price for the spec.

Mrssheffield
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice

Ünal Bal
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
It's a high spec Phone.lots of new features
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's a high specs phone with lots of new features . Fast and easy to use.value for money highly recommend.

jimparas
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Not impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My first and last Xiaomi phone.

There are several cons with this phone.

Firstly, the 48Mp camera is not 48Mp. Instead it's a 12Mp camera that upscales to 48Mp.

The software is riddled with ads, not all of which can be disabled.

Xiaomi phones have a their own MUI OS that sits on top of the Android OS. Because of this, it is NOT possible to change the DNS settings manually. This means it can't be used with SmartDNS services that bypass geo restrictions.

Also, unlike other Dual Sims phones I have used, there is NO option to decide which SIM you want to call from when you make a call. One SIM is set as default and to change this you must go into the settings menu. This is a real pain.

The most annoying point is that there is a problem with people calling this phone hearing an echo. People that have called me have told me it very annoying to the point they have ended the call. from what I have read onine, there is no fix for this and Xiaomi don't seem to be interested in solving it.

For all the fancy features of any phone it is a phone at the end of the day and if it can't make a simple call without problems - it isn't worth buying.

I would avoid this phone and from what I know now, all Xiaomi phones.

UPDATE: As of 28/12/2019 the MUI has just been updated to version 11.0.2. This now allows DNS settings to be changed and to select which SIM card you want to dial from when maing the call. Better, so I'll up my rating from 2* to 3*.

Too early to say if the call echo problem has been solved as this was always an intermitent problem.

Svidrigailov
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Excellent low price phone with mid range features
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this for my Son and he rates this highly, all the features you would expect from a mid range phone at a low price, easy to set up and transfer all his apps and data from his old phone, highly recommended.

Muttly
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Bought this for my grandauter
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is my grandauters phone she is never of it she's had a few phones but this is the best we will be getting an upgrade when it comes out

judydaw
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Terrible battery life.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Lovely phone but absolutely terrible battery life. Needs charging 2 times a day with very little use. Excellent camera and other features by Xiaomi but the battery let's the phone down badly.

Pepsikennedy

Product Description

[ Design Upgrade ] 2.5D glass enclosure in popular colors 88.3% high screen-to-body ratio 88.3% high screen-to-body rati [ Camera Upgrade ] 48MP quad camera More than just ultra-clear pictures Portraits, wide-angle, and macro, have it all 48MP ultra-high resolution Photos with almost 19 times the phone screen resolution You can clearly make out posters off in the distance 120° anti-distorsion and ultra wide-angle camera A wider view for stunning landscape photos Record your beautiful travels Portraits that bring out your beauty Depth camera Adjustable background blur Shoot masterpieces that stand out from the crowd 2cm macro lens Record even the most minute of details 13MP Camera Professional portrait selfies with beauty filters [ Experience Upgrade ] 4000mAh Battery Capacity + 18W Fast Charge Supports multifunctional NFC TÜV Rheinland certified display Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 flagship experience Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 Octa-Core processor Extraordinary gaming experience Supports multifunctional NFC Turns your phone to a wallet A full charge in 2 hours 4000mAh power + 18W Fast Charge TÜV Rheinland professional certification 6.3" FHD + Eye protection display 1217 super linear speakers More than loud excellent sound quality A Secret Feature: Auto Cleaning Speaker [ Quality Upgrade ] Corning Gorilla Glass 5 front and back Splash-resistant nano-coating Superior quality Strong Corning Gorilla Glass 5 front and back Splash-resistant nano-coating Take everyday accidents in stride Processor -Processor frequency: 2 GHz -Processor family: Qualcomm Snapdragon -Processor model: 665 -Processor cores: 8 -64-bit


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once