Qualityreviews logo

Doro 7060
Doro
B07GJZGNN3


  • 99,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Doro
5
36%
(28)
4
16%
(12)
3
12%
(9)
2
13%
(10)
1
23%
(18)
Review 77 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Doro 7060)
  • 15 May 2020, Fri
This is for my Grandad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just got it out the packet and inserted the removal battery went on charge and boom! .. where good to go! Apparently it is 4g enabled so granddad can get WhatsApp on it too.. MAAAAD!. I previously purchased Doro flip but an earlier model. This one has 2 displays screen so think he'll be chuffed with that.

N+Plus
  • 08 May 2020, Fri
Whats app does work on this phone!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I read the previous reviews but bought this for a parent who wanted touch screen free whats app but with slight trepidation given that others had not got Whatsapp to work. Setting it up needed an update of the kaios operating system, but once that was done (you have to go to the + icon in the centre and scroll down to "an application" . Once rebooted with updated OS Whats app appeared on the STORE loaded easily and works allowing messaging and photos, i have not tried video chat yet. It would be much more user friendly though if this was pre installed as was face book google and twitter.

endomole

  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Having to send back as faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having to send back as faulty Awful had doro in the past but this phone is the worst at everything

Abigail Brinkworth
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Easy to use Mobile Phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simplistic and easy to use Mobile Phone with possibility to use Whatsapp.

JAJ
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Still in need of improvement
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very easy to use for a person who does not like touch screen phones. But you have to switch off the Predictive Text to make any use of SMS and setting up needs someone with a good understanding of technology. Moving contacts from another phone is a real pain so remember to purchase a Memory Card first (it doesn't come with one a the internal storage is not accessible by the Contacts feature. Once set up and all the correct settings for the features made, it is very easy to use.

SidSpinner
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Easy to use? Joke!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm extremely unimpressed with this phone. My elderly relative is having more luck with an old iPhone than this. She can't even manage to read text messages. I can't see how this is supposed to be easier or more user friendly. It's a feature phone trying to do FAR too much.

David
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Poor performance
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The phone is relatively slow. The phone takes time to receive command after pressing the button.

Omar
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Worst phone that I have ever owned.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Don't have any problem with Argos they were kind enough to exchange the first Doro 7060 phone that was not working properly for another phone but this phone is little better. Doro seem to have lost their way with this particular phone so don't waste your money buying one of these like I did as it was an expensive mistake for me

David
  • 19 Dec 2019, Thu
Doro mobile
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my mother. Works well. I set up speed dial for ease of use etc. I turned off social media etc as not needed. Outside mobile great to see time etc. Happy with this Doro mobile. This is 4th over the years purchased.

caz
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Ideal
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ideal for my elderly mum who needed WhatsApp. Easy to navigate and keep things to a minimum for ease of use.

Argoscustomer
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
Useless Phone and Service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The worst phone i ever got. It was a present for my mother and from day one it didnt charge right. I did contact Doro and someone their told me to update the phone hardware, which i did. It was ok for a while but now wont charge and the buttons dont work. I have contacted Doro about this a few times but they refuse to answer. Stay away and dont but form this useless awful company

David Lyons
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Don't consider it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Terrible phone. I had better in the 1990s.

jr
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Great phone as usual
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Always use these Doro phones and the 7060 is great except for one thing I don’t like having to have it on for the alarm to work, as an elderly user who doesn’t keep it on all the time it’s easy to forget to turn it on for the alarm and have missed an appointment because of it. Also don’t buy the cover it’s total rubbish

Amazon Customer

  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
the doro 7060 is too smart for me
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

a bit too complicated for me - lots of tiny symbols to consider and point at -

kaybee
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good Simple design and operation
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Got this phone for my wife because her fingers can not use a touch phone due to side effects after chemotherapy.

Peter
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
Ok for phone calls and texts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wife's phone, she doesn't do internet so it's fine for her

Brieve
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Worst Cell/Mobile Phone EVER!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice flip-phone that uses 4G in the UK, Spain, and Portugal and 3G and T-Mobile in the USA. Poor dictionary, forcing one character at a time with confirm to avoid stupid spellings. Keyboard developed bad key bounce. Confirm/OK would bounce and send the partial message.Amusing to my daughter, but needing three or four texts to complete my message, I was thoroughly frustrated. Squeezing the closed unit slightly causes the phone to turn itself back on. A really POOR product.

Springbok
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Terrible Phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A total waste of money,the new KaiOS operating system takes longer to load than an old Vist computer I once owned and the take as long again to come up with the Doro home screen.
The menu system is difficult to set up.
Why oh why did they not stick to the old system which was informative and easy to navigate.
I have had four Doro clamshell phones but never again, thi one is going on Ebay asap.

blueonezero
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Terrible Phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A total waste of money,the new KaiOS operating system takes longer to load than an old Vist computer I once owned and the take as long again to come up with the Doro home screen.The menu system is difficult to set up.Why oh why did they not stick to the old system which was informative and easy to navigate.I have had four Doro clamshell phones but never again, thi one is going on Ebay asap.

blueonezero
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Easy Phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Anyone wanting a straightforward phone that’s easy to use, and set up, this must be it. Good quality and comes with a charging cradle.

Marconi
Doro 7060 SIM-Free 4G Mobile Phone with Charging Cradle Included (Black/White)