Qualityreviews logo

SodaStream Power
sodastream
B01JGPE3TI


  • 169,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: sodastream
5
72%
(88)
4
20%
(24)
3
6%
(7)
2
2%
(2)
1
2%
(2)
Review 123 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(SodaStream Power)
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Really good value
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fantastic value for money and my partner is very pleased with them. Perfect size for carrying around

Batesy125s
  • 16 Dec 2019, Mon
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great addition for saving on plastic use

mrs mary sneddon

  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very handy to use and better than single use plastic bottles.

OldDuffer
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
small bottles to save wasting cartridge
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Disappointed no glass bottles available for my model but at least this avoids the waste from cans and single-use bottles and it is bpa free. The shape isn’t ideal for cleaning but as often our large fizzed soda goes flat before we use it, this way we can have different flavours for 2 people, no waste and use less gas. Hope they redesign to make it more ergonomic.

Sangsue
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Soda stream bottle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Soda Stream bottles are so easy to use

Keith65
  • 01 Oct 2019, Tue
Great little bottles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

If you don’t want to make a larger quantity of fizzy water you can use these sturdy little bottles. They work just the same way as the larger one without wasting gas.

Boaty
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
An excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks smart, easy to use, and works well. Would recommend.

Liz
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Nice size
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I used to buy bottles of sparkling water to carry with me but now that I have these small bottles I don't have to. Lovely size.

SueR
  • 09 Sep 2019, Mon
Great bottles to save on plastic waste
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good bottles great size and quality would buy again.

Rosie
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Perfect
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easier to use than the larger bottles

sally
  • 08 Aug 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Saving on plastic bottles by making own sparkling water.. None so far.

Christina
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Very convenient size
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have been using the litre bottle that comes with the soda stream but didn't like having to put half in the fridge as it was never fizzy enough. The small bottles are a perfect size. One star knocked off because you can't fill them up to 500ml as space needs to be left for the mixer even if you don't have a mixer (you don't have this with the litre bottle). You probably can but it says not to!

Kaz1959
  • 28 Jul 2019, Sun
After a few weeks, the fizz has gone!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was delighted with our new Sparkling Water maker to start with – the water tasted great. But after a few weeks, the water now tastes like flat sparkling water!!! The red light indicating the gas cannister is getting low isn't on, so I can only assume it's faulty. I'm furious that the return window has now closed – to start with I had no reason to return it butnow I do – it's not working!!!

Amazon Customer

  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it! Although the water in the bottle gets a bit a plastic taste when you get the water from the bottom of the bottle! But it’s great!

Liza teddy schwab
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Slick, simple, great tasting sparkling water. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Buying the SodaStream seemed like a throwback to the 80s but having used it for over three weeks I am delighted with the product and experience. More importantly, I no longer buy 30 one-liter plastic bottles of sparkling water a month. I had concerns about the CO2 cylinders required to power the SodaStream but the process of replacing them is incredibly convenient. Some details and considerations for those looking to buy the SodaStream:

CO2 cylinders
- The empty CO2 cylinders can be exchanged at named retailers in the UK including Robert Dyas. I took an empty CO2 cylinder to my local Robert Dyas store and I received a £10 discount on a new cylinder so the final price was £12.99 instead of £22.99
- The CO2 cylinders are easy to remove and install. The first time it is a bit of trial and error but by the second time it is a quick 10 second process.
- The CO2 cylinder lasted me about three weeks and filled about 40 to 50 of the SodaStream bottles. You will notice when the CO2 level is low as the gasification of the water will progressively reduce.

SodaStream unit
- The design is sharp and slick not taking too much counter space as the unit does not have a wide base
- The sound made during the fizzing process is distinctive and the final sound is the equivalent of a space door opening in a StarWars film. Very cool indeed.
- The only part that is slightly flimsy is the plastic cover on the back that is removed to install / fit the CO2 cylinder
- The three fizz levels are very useful and there is a big difference between level 1 and level 3 which is a great option
- The SodaStream bottles come with a marker to ensure the right amount of water is used. If you exceed the amount of water in the bottle, at the time of fizzing the water will just overflow

The fizzy water and syrups
- While skeptical at first, the fizzy water tastes better than bottled sparkling water
- I would not recommend the syrups that can be added to the water including the cola syrup. They taste artif

Alain Portmann
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Slick, simple, great tasting sparkling water. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Buying the SodaStream seemed like a throwback to the 80s but having used it for over three weeks I am delighted with the product and experience. More importantly, I no longer buy 30 one-liter plastic bottles of sparkling water a month. I had concerns about the CO2 cylinders required to power the SodaStream but the process of replacing them is incredibly convenient. Some details and considerations for those looking to buy the SodaStream:CO2 cylinders- The empty CO2 cylinders can be exchanged at named retailers in the UK including Robert Dyas. I took an empty CO2 cylinder to my local Robert Dyas store and I received a £10 discount on a new cylinder so the final price was £12.99 instead of £22.99- The CO2 cylinders are easy to remove and install. The first time it is a bit of trial and error but by the second time it is a quick 10 second process.- The CO2 cylinder lasted me about three weeks and filled about 40 to 50 of the SodaStream bottles. You will notice when the CO2 level is low as the gasification of the water will progressively reduce.SodaStream unit- The design is sharp and slick not taking too much counter space as the unit does not have a wide base- The sound made during the fizzing process is distinctive and the final sound is the equivalent of a space door opening in a StarWars film. Very cool indeed.- The only part that is slightly flimsy is the plastic cover on the back that is removed to install / fit the CO2 cylinder- The three fizz levels are very useful and there is a big difference between level 1 and level 3 which is a great option- The SodaStream bottles come with a marker to ensure the right amount of water is used. If you exceed the amount of water in the bottle, at the time of fizzing the water will just overflowThe fizzy water and syrups- While skeptical at first, the fizzy water tastes better than bottled sparkling water- I would not recommend the syrups that can be added to the water including the cola syrup. They taste artificial and soapy leaving a strange after taste- If you are using

Alain Portmann
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Brilliant little bottles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

These give you 450ml of fizzy water from the soda stream. Much better for us than making a bigger bottle and it going flat if we don’t drink it all.

MrsD
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Smaller Soda Stream Bottles Work Well
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

These bottles are great, much better size for carrying around.

AB
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Small but effective
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Had 750 size before but this pair of 500 work really well.

Sazzles
  • 07 May 2019, Tue
Bottles
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

They are lovely. Very smart

Marj
Style Name:2 x 1 ltr Carbonating Bottles  |  Pattern Name:Single

Product Description

SodaStream Power Sparkling Water Maker black and silver with 2 x 1 l bottle & 60 l CO2 carbonator

The SodaStream Power Sparkling Water Maker turns tap water into sparkling water at the touch of a button. One-touch electronic carbonation and three fizz levels take user experience to the next level, while the award-winning design gives any kitchen a sleek and minimalist look. The convenient snap-lock mechanism holds your bottle in place with a single-push motion and the LED light carbonation indicator makes it easy to switch between levels. No more lugging heavy bottles and storing plastic in your house. Also includes a 60 litre CO2 aluminium gas carbonator so you can make up to 60 litres of sparkling drinks and exchange the bottle when empty. So if you are looking for a great way to make and offer sparkling water for your family and guests, this is the machine for you. This Amazon exclusive offer also contains an extra 1 litre carbonating bottle completely free of charge.

water made exciting.

The product has the following characteristics:

» Dimensions: 26 x 13 x 42 cm
» Weight: 5.1 kg
» Capacity: 1 litre
» Content: sparkling water maker, 60 l gas carbonator, 2 x 1 l carbonating bottle
» Material: brushed steel


Leading the market in technological advancements and quality products, our system enables you to carbonate water, add flavour and enjoy quality, better-for-you soda at home, just the way you like it. We are the world's largest manufacturer, distributor and marketer of home carbonation systems with our machines being sold in over 60,000 retail stores, in 45 countries worldwide. Today, we are leading a revolution against bottled and canned beverages, providing consumers with a better-for-you and better-for-the-planet alternative to store bought sparkling water.

Box Contains

1 x SodaStream Power 1 x 60L Gas Cylinder + user license 2 x 1 Litre Carbonating Bottle (You will find one of the carbonating bottles in the back of the machine where the gas cylinder is screws in)



From the manufacturer

soda stream why yes its sparkling water power header water makersoda stream why yes its sparkling water power header water maker
Citrus FizztasticCitrus Fizztastic
Citrus Fizztastic

Serves 2 ingredients:

Sparkling water Ice cubes 4 tsp fresh lime juice 4 tsp fresh lemon juice 1 tsp honey Chopped fresh mint 4 lime slices

Method:

Combine all ingredients except lime slices in a pitcher or jug. Add lime slices and stir. Serve immediately over ice in 2 tall glasses.

grapefruit coolergrapefruit cooler
Grapefruit Cooler

Serves 2 ingredients:

Sparkling water Ice cubes Juice from half a pink grapefruit A few squeezes of fresh orange Slice of orange to finish

Method:

Add the fruit juices together and mix. Top with crushed ice and sparkling water then garnish with the mint and orange.

Watermelon Mint MuddleWatermelon Mint Muddle
Watermelon Mint Muddle

Serves 4 ingredients:

Sparkling water Ice cubes 5 peppermint tea bags 140g blueberries 2 tsp honey Fresh mint leaves A few lemon slices

Method:

Pour 400ml boiling water over the teabags and leave for 5 mins. Put the blueberries in a jug, add the honey and lightly crush. Remove the tea bags from the tea, pour over the blueberries, top up with sparkling water. Add a large handful of ice to cool quickly, or chill until cold. Add a few sprigs of fresh mint, some lemon slices and serve in tall glasses.

strawberry sparklerstrawberry sparkler
Strawberry Sparkler

Serves 2 ingredients

Sparkling water Ice cubes Strawberries Squeeze of half a lime Slice of lime to garnish

Method:

Process strawberries in a blender until smooth; pour into a pitcher, squeeze in the lime. Stir in the sparkling water and serve immediately over ice.

join the revolution and fight plasticjoin the revolution and fight plastic
Crystal Spirit Power Manual or Automatic Carbonation Manual Manual Automatic Electricity Required? X X ✓ Plastic or Glass Bottle Glass Plastic Plastic Dishwasher Safe Bottle ✓ X X
Planet earth needs less waste and more sparklePlanet earth needs less waste and more sparkle
Brand sodastream
Model Number 1019812440
Colour Black
Item Weight 5.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 26 x 13 x 42 cm
Capacity 1 litres
Material Brushed Steel
Special Features This Power Black model, exclusive to amazon comes with an extra 1 Ltr Carbontaing Bottle completely Free
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once