Qualityreviews logo

SodaStream Spirit One Touch
sodastream
B07H43CZPL


  • 116,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: sodastream
5
62%
(21)
4
24%
(8)
3
6%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
9%
(3)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(SodaStream Spirit One Touch)
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Get Google translate app for the instructions! (If you don't speak German)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I thought for a long time about buying this - but I'm glad I have taken the plunge. It has settings for different levels of carbonation, it comes with a bottle and a cylinder. The test will be how easy/cheap it is to buy new cylinders and to dispose of the old ones. All in all, we're happy.

Rachel
  • 26 Apr 2020, Sun
Make mine a Fizzy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing apart from them not sendingThe instructions in english

Graeme (Hunter) Somerville

  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
How 'green' is it?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really like the simplicity of Soda stream - it works really well and is quick and easy. Its lucky it is however, as the instruction booklet was in German! And I'm not sure if there is any general maintenance/cleaning that needs doing that I'm not aware of?!!It does seem rather strange that most people (myself included) who want to buy a Soda stream because of the benefits of then not buying fizzy water/drinks in plastic bottles and yet the bottle that comes with it and the Soda stream unit itself is made entirely of plastic. I would prefer a more expensive metal/glass option. I also don't like to look at plastic in my kitchen... I would have rated that 5/5 then.

Sue
  • 09 Mar 2020, Mon
You need a lot of bottles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

easy usage

I P Goodman
  • 16 Feb 2020, Sun
Gives you fizzzzzzz
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, ideal when you’ve got to cut down after the Christmas feasting and drinking.

The French Polishing Company
  • 22 Dec 2019, Sun
So simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a manual one for years but this just takes the biscuit, so simple, and you choose how much fizz you want excellent

shezza
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Five Gas Spurts Is The Minimum This Sodastream Delivers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this electric Sodastream to reduce the effort in releasing the CO2 gas. Opening up the carton: no instructions or specification. So, off to a poor start. With my old Sodastream (manual release of the valve), I was in the habit of delivering between 2-3 x 2 second bursts of CO2, as recommended in the Sodastream instruction book. That suited me fine. and created the right amount of fizz. I assumed that with the new electric model that a tap on the single star CO2 release button (there are 3 settings: 1 *, 2* and 3*) would deliver a single burst of CO2. Wrong! Here is what it delivers: 1* button: Five bursts, 2 * button: Six bursts, 3* Seven bursts. In other words I was getting twice my normal CO2 delivery. Oh, but wait: doesn't that mean more trips to the store to replace the CO2 cylinders? If there was a minus score, i would use it! Returned the same day as delivery.

Dr. Malcolm MacLean
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Five Gas Spurts Is The Minimum This Sodastream Delivers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this electric Sodastream to reduce the effort in releasing the CO2 gas. Opening up the carton: no instructions or specification. So, off to a poor start. With my old Sodastream (manual release of the valve), I was in the habit of delivering between 2-3 x 2 second bursts of CO2, as recommended in the Sodastream instruction book. That suited me fine. and created the right amount of fizz. I assumed that with the new electric model that a tap on the single star CO2 release button (there are 3 settings: 1 *, 2* and 3*) would deliver a single burst of CO2. Wrong! Here is what it delivers: 1* button: Five bursts, 2 * button: Six bursts, 3* Seven bursts. In other words I was getting twice my normal CO2 delivery. Oh, but wait: doesn't that mean more trips to the store to replace the CO2 cylinders? If there was a minus score, i would use it! Returned the same day as delivery.

Dr. Malcolm MacLean
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
my Soda stream is slimline just what was needed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This soda stream is amazing it is slimline which was an important factor as I don’t have a lot of worktop space , it has gotten me off fizzy Juice which was becoming a problem I now use my soda stream every day and make my own sugar free juice , I actually feel so much better not drinking full sugar fizzy drinks

Claire
  • 17 Oct 2019, Thu
Good Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Replaces single use Plastic bottles of sparkling water, excellent product

Edmond Shiel
  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
Poor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is not so good does not fizz very well everytime you must wait sometime for it to do its job mot great michael crowne

michael crowne
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Simple machines are always the best.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Sodastream One-Touch is well designed, quick and simple to use, and is not too obtrusive in the kitchen. Simple controls to determine the level of fizz. Gas and 1 L bottle supplied means it's ready to go straight from the box.

XSC77
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Spirit one touch
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This has far far better results compared to the 'Crystal' model. *HOWEVER*, mine had a mind of its own, no matter what button you pressed you received between 5-7 shots of gas meaning that on more than one occasion i ended up with a flooded worktop. Unfortunately no 'One touch' replacement was available so had to settle for the 'Crystal' model which is terrible in comparison. Overall a great machine, just hope the problem i had with mine was a one-off.

MIMIME1963

  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Looks neat, fits nicely into our small kitchen
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Performs well if you don’t overfill with water above the marker on the bottle.

Rachel
  • 23 Jul 2019, Tue
So bubbly and healthy!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This soda stream kit is just awesome! You can make bubbly water and drinks in just seconds! It is totally family friendly - my kids just love it. Soda Stream is easy to use. You have three different strengths of bubbling - small - one drop, medium - two drops , big bubbles - three drops. It looks luxury! For me medium, for my kids one drop, but my husband love big bubbles - so three drops. I totally recommend it. It is also ecological - you will not buy a plastic bottles again!

MumKnowsBest
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Great for making healthy fizzy drinks
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is fairly easy to use, although it took me a few attempts to stop the water from spurting out when fizzing the water! The instructions are somewhat lacking, but easy enough to muddle through with a bit of common sense. The end result is lovely fizzy water, which can be turned into a variety of delightful drinks. Much healthier thank the shop bought versions. And you get a bottle included, which I keep filled in the fridge. Happy to recommend.

DaisyDaisy
  • 08 Jul 2019, Mon
Sparkling water on tap
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a great product. You can drink sparkling, tasty water on tap without having to go through plastic bottles. It is very easy to use, and simple to set up. Look really stylish on my kitchen work units too.

Alamyellie
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Best addition to our kitchen!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This has been the best addition to our kitchen, we have used it everyday at least once! Easy to setup straight out of box, only need to attach gas canister, less than 2 minutes. Comes with a range of plug attachments for every country. Looks super sleek and takes up little to no space. Very sturdy and looks great quality. Super easy to use just fill water bottle and clip in. Water beautifully sparkling on 1st level, even better on 2nd level and super fizzy on 3rd. Do your self a favour and buy!

Mummyof3
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Soda stream is brilliant
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The soda stream is lovely to look at its black and shiny and it's my new toy I love it! It's very easy to use. I just add water to the line then turn the bottle into the soda stream and press the button it's very quick and easy. The kids use it all the time. I've never had a soda stream before but I'm really impressed. Would 100% recommend this product.

Julz00
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Perfect kitchen accessory!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This sparkling water maker is great! Saves so much on plastic bottles good for the environment all round! Get yourself a glass of sparkling water in no time and so easy to use! Looks great in my kitchen along with my other fancy accessories would definitely recommend!

Poppy

Product Description

SodaStream Easy One Touch water bubbler with CO2 cylinder and 1 L PET bottle

Brand sodastream
Model Number 2270080
Colour Black
Item Weight 3.42 Kg
Product Dimensions 11 x 17 x 43 cm
Material Plastic