Qualityreviews logo

SodaStream Crystal 2.0
sodastream
B06XGNM7R2


  • 86,02 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: sodastream
5
27%
(3)
4
45%
(5)
3
27%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(SodaStream Crystal 2.0)
  • 09 Sep 2019, Mon
Looks good but priced high
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s great, does what it says and looks stylish. A bit over priced for a simple appliance.

Rosie
  • 22 Oct 2018, Mon
Carafe very heavy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I didn't like the fact that you only get the one bottle

Samera Ahmed

  • 07 Sep 2018, Fri
Fantastic product BUT please read full review
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Please read to the end
I like that this unit does not require power and the bundle comes with glass bottles which not all units can take. Functionwise, yes it makes various levels of fizzy water so tick that box.
The unit requires space above itself as the top elevates when you insert/remove the bottle which means it's unlikely to sit beneath your wall cupboard.
Warning: IT IS NOT BLACK (please see photos taken in front of a true black Samsung fridge/freezer).
The casing a plastic and dark charcoal in colour which means it is being misadvertised as black on all websites. Not a big deal to some but when the rest of your kitchen appliances are black, it does make a difference.
Sodastream Customer Service eventually admit that it is not black - let's see how long it will take for the model description to be amended - and after some to-ing and fro-ing offered a refund or FoC exchange to either the Power, which even though it costs more, it is tethered to a power outlet and does nor use glass bottles. Or the Spirit black, which is a cheaper version and not the same functionality & I can be forgiven for wondering if the Spirit is truly black.
Whilst I am happy with my fizz, I do feel disappointed with the appearance, and sadly SodaStream Customer Service have not done enough to make me a happy customer leaving a bitter taste.

Mr Ray Nichols
  • 07 Sep 2018, Fri
Fantastic product BUT please read full review
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Please read to the endI like that this unit does not require power and the bundle comes with glass bottles which not all units can take. Functionwise, yes it makes various levels of fizzy water so tick that box.The unit requires space above itself as the top elevates when you insert/remove the bottle which means it's unlikely to sit beneath your wall cupboard.Warning: IT IS NOT BLACK (please see photos taken in front of a true black Samsung fridge/freezer).The casing a plastic and dark charcoal in colour which means it is being misadvertised as black on all websites. Not a big deal to some but when the rest of your kitchen appliances are black, it does make a difference.Sodastream Customer Service eventually admit that it is not black - let's see how long it will take for the model description to be amended - and after some to-ing and fro-ing offered a refund or FoC exchange to either the Power, which even though it costs more, it is tethered to a power outlet and does nor use glass bottles. Or the Spirit black, which is a cheaper version and not the same functionality & I can be forgiven for wondering if the Spirit is truly black.Whilst I am happy with my fizz, I do feel disappointed with the appearance, and sadly SodaStream Customer Service have not done enough to make me a happy customer leaving a bitter taste.

Mr Ray Nichols
  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Works great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Quick and efficient. First one I've ever had so not sure what others are like to use. Small footprint on worktop although needs space above.

jacdry
  • 14 Jul 2018, Sat
Why oh Why are the instructions for this SodaStream in GERMAN?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would give this product 5 stars but for the fact that all instructions, including details on how to register your product etc. were in German. The cost of this product is £162 and I would expect to receive it with ENGLISH instructions. It really is not good enough. However, the product is good, well-designed, and easy to use. It goes well with a modern kitchen and the carafes are eco-friendly and nice to look at.

Annel
  • 05 Jul 2018, Thu
Expensive for what it is
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says on the tin.... makes sparkling water quickly and easily. However it seems quite expensive for such a simple device. This is not high tech.
Also mine always leaks a little bit. I don’t overfill the carafe but it still seems to bubble over a bit and leak out.
In addition, the bottles only hold about 1/2L so one needs 2+, preferably 4, to always have cold water on hand.

MLM
  • 05 Jul 2018, Thu
Expensive for what it is
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says on the tin.... makes sparkling water quickly and easily. However it seems quite expensive for such a simple device. This is not high tech.Also mine always leaks a little bit. I don’t overfill the carafe but it still seems to bubble over a bit and leak out.In addition, the bottles only hold about 1/2L so one needs 2+, preferably 4, to always have cold water on hand.

MLM
  • 13 Jun 2018, Wed
Excellent investment - environmentally friendly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use - just needs a bit of downward pressure to close it - with highly enjoyable results. In addition it is environmentally friendly- have stopped buying water. Bottle is made of glass and allows to carbonate around 600 ml of water.

Waterlover
  • 30 May 2018, Wed
Soda stream fizz
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simply produces sparkling water. Buy more than 1 bottle, there’s not a huge quantity of sparkling fluids.

Isajem
  • 22 May 2018, Tue
Love it. The glass bottles are great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a great product to reduce my singlenuse plastic. The water only need s one ‘puff’ to be fizzy enough and the bottles can be brought straight to the table

Me
SodaStream Crystal 2.0
Brand sodastream
Model Number1216512491
ColourSchwarz/Titan
Item Weight4.88 Kg
Product Dimensions22 x 11 x 42 cm