Qualityreviews logo

Huawei P Smart+ 2019
HUAWEI
B07Q6NWVYQ


  • 149,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: HUAWEI
5
68%
(26)
4
11%
(4)
3
5%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
16%
(6)
Review 38 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Huawei P Smart+ 2019)
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Smashed it out of the park for me this huawei p smart z. With be huawei for me from now on
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant phone and only £150.The size is brilliant, I've moved from the honor 10 and the transition was smooth with the transferable software. Needed a quick replacement as my son broke my honor 10, was unsure whether to try huawei phones, but trust me they are as good as any of the leading brands. Not to mention the cameras are awesome.This one has a little camera that's lifts up to take selfies or video call.Battery life is very long and charges so fast.The fingerprint id is on the back, which nearly put me off. But don't let it. It's so much easier as your hand is in the right position, well thought out. Plus it recognises it every time unlike my previous ones that are constantly saying not recognised fingerprint. Great phoneRead about the software been slow. I disagrees it's not at all

Sian Hobson
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
Great phone, unbelievable price!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An excellent phone. My oneplus 3t suffered a fatal fall so I decided to just buy a £99 Motorola g7 play believing it'll do the job. Wrong! This has plenty of ram (4gb),NFC, great camera, big, clear, screen. And it updated to EMUI/Android 10 immediately out of the box. This is my second huawei phone, I already have a huawei media pad tablet which is also well spec'd and I'm very happy with this. Why spend hundreds more than necessary?

Alan

  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
Terrible customer service and cheap build quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Phone was fine up until a month ago when the screen came loose and started randomly pressing everywhere on the screen apart from where I needed it to. The phone became unusable. I emailed their customer service dept and waited 5 days for a reply. None was forthcoming. I then accessed their chat line on the huawei uk support site. A rather churlish lady told me that if I damaged he phone hat I’d have to pay for repair even though it is inside its warranty. I knew I hadn’t damaged it so informed her that that would not be an issue. She gave me a customer reference number and told me a Jiffy bag would be with me in 3-5 working days. A week later and still nothing. I again went onto the huawei support site and asked them why I hadn’t received a response to the emails I’d sent or the Jiffy bag. I was told that a multi billion dollar electronics and communication company was having issues with their emails. I find that hard to believe unless they are currently using Gmail. I was apologised to and told that another Jiffy bag will be sent out to me. I said this wasn’t good enough because I need my phone to keep in contact with my wife who currently has some medical issues. They said they can get dpd driver out to me who’ll give me a days notice as to when they will pick it up. I won’t be holding my breath. Customer service has been severely lacking from Huawei. They’re products aren’t much cop either. I’d avoid like the plague... or coronavirus. I was a happy customer up until a month ago but I’ll never be a return customer now.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
Love it love it love it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this for my son for his birthday. Build quality is great. Functionality is awesome. Cameras are great and honestly think this is as good as my iPhone 11.

Brockers127
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Bought phone for my son birthday & he was pleased
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Dont knw much about technoligy but if my son happy am happy

TH
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Great camera
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great phone at a very competitive price. Camera is very good compared to similar and ever dearer priced phones

Mikep
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Long battery life and plenty of storage
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After using very cheap mobiles, this a big improvement on them, so bought another for a family member

haynes
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Mobile phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good phone for the money lots of features good long lasting battery charges quickly It comes with a case trying to find a good case it's hard to do

Jeanette
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Got this after my galaxy note 9 which was so fragile it smashed after 2 months. This does everything that: that did. Camera is amazing. Amazing value.

Danali
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
Fabulous Huawei
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Having made the decision to move from ios to Android and not too sure what to expect from android I decided to go with the Huawei P Smart + and I can truthfully say I am impressed with the features of the phone to the point I wish I'd swapped years ago.

VAPERZ
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Amazing phone with an affordable price
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Vary happy about it. Amazing camera resolution and super quality photos.

Arif
  • 21 Oct 2019, Mon
Just what I was looking for
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love the phone and the camera is amazing. Easy to navigate.

Libby
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
P smart
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good price, good phone.

Redrock

  • 15 Oct 2019, Tue
The psmart is the phone off 2019
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Best looking phone in 2019 by farr!! The most craziest battery life as you can be on your phone all night/daytime and you will still have half a battery life also has a incredible camera which is 24mp which is insane but having 3 different cameras is impressive so you can take professional photos in different lenses. With it being a very good stylish phone I would recommend it to everyone out there as this could benefit anyone. As it comes with a free £20 voxi sim card.

Jimmy97
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
This phone is amazing
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This phone has all the features of the more expensive phone and the camera is out of this world for the price

Alex
  • 08 Oct 2019, Tue
This phone is really good and the best
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is is really good and the battery life is too good quality of the camera is also as good as it says 24mp and lots of latest version gestures avy in this model so I think worth it for a reasonable price

Bea
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an amazing phone for the price. Picked this up for £160 and worth every penny but had to return because of 1 major issue for me.THE GOODScreen quality - - Great for the price. Only downside is the blacks are not that black but that's it.Finger print recognition - - Amazing, works every single timeSpeakers - - OK but not the best. However, amazing for the priceBattery life - - Great battery lifeCamera - - Amazing Camera (see image). For the price this camera is great. Only downside is there is no slo mo but I never use that really anyway.THE BAD (minor downsides)Phone comes with some bloatware (pre installed apps) however 1 reviewer gave this a 1 star because of it but it is very minor and hardly an inconvenience.The usb type c charge port, little annoying to plug it in as it can only go in 1 way, not that annoying though.THE UGLYThe sound when you have headphones in is extremely quite in my opinion. You can make it a little better in the settings but still in my personal opinion I always think its a little low and try to turn it up more but its at max. However saying this for £160 it is still decent and if you don't care much about loud music then it's fine but I like my music a little loud. However music is a big part of a phone for me, it's basically the 1 thing I use it most for so I am having to return this one to find another.Overall this phone is a great pick up for £160 but if you love load music it's not for you.

Average Guy
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really happy with it.

Ma
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
Advanced Smartphone For Less
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I've been a smartphone user since the beginning and have owned just about every brand name. The Huawei is the absolute best value for money with a fast processor and superb camera. The 'phone pairs perfectly with my Huawei Fitness Band. This purchase will enable me to get a much lower costing SIM only plan for me. I'll save £12 a month. Buy one you won't regret it. DS

davidcantswim
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
If you like photography on a budget....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great phone for the price. The screen is nice and sharp.If you like taking pictures and don’t want an expensive phone then get this. It’s an upgrade compared to the Iphone7 plus which a more expensive phone to this. What is good is that you can really alter the photo settings so gives you more scope for creative photography with your phone

1275GT
Colour Name:Black  |  Size Name:P Smart+ 2019

Product Description

The HUAWEI P Smart+ 2019 mobile phone features a 6.21" display with a screen resolution of 2340 x 1080 pixels and screen-to-body ratio of 89%, and runs on Android 9.0 (Pie) operating system. The device is powered by Kirin 710 processor four A73 cores and paired with 3 GB of RAM, 64 GB of ROM with expandable 512GB storage. The GPU Turbo 2.0 is also available on this mobile phone, which will maxmize your gaming experience at the most. The HUAWEI P Smart+ 2019 houses superior Triple Camera: a main 24 MP camera, Ultra Wide Angle 16 MP lens and a 2 MP bokeh camera. The rear 16 MP Ultra Wide Lens provides a super wide angle for every moment you see. What's most amazing is that the AI intelligent scene recognition technology can automatically identify 500+ scenes and 22 categories in real-time. It will also not fail you even at night: the Handheld Night Mode combined with AI Stabilisation technology, produces incredibly clear handheld shots in low-light. The super slow motion video mode comes with this android phone will mostly entertain you: it can record 480 fps on the HUAWEI P smart+ 2019. Have fun recording your unforgettable moments before they are gone. The HUAWEI P Smart+ 2019 smart mobile phone even makes you an AI selfie arties with the front 8 MP high-definition camera, supported by an AI smart algorithm, With striking colours and super clarity, the outstanding android sim-free smart phone with delicate dewdrop notch design provides you with an all-around superior viewing experience. With a comfortable 3D curved unibody, with a stylish, glossy ceramic-like texture. Also certified by TÜV Rheinland, the Eye Comfort mode filters harmful blue light and reduces eye damage caused by long-focusing on mobile phones. Your intimate eyes will be cared for with extra comfort.



From the manufacturer

huawei p smart+ 2019 android smart phone

Superior Triple Camera

Superior Triple Camera

Capture every unique moment effortlessly with the three superior rear cameras. The HUAWEI P smart+ 2019 includes a main 24 MP camera, Ultra Wide Angle 16 MP lens and a 2 MP bokeh camera.

Ultra Wide Angle Lens

Ultra Wide Angle Lens

The rear 16 MP Ultra Wide Lens provides a super wide angle for every moment you see. You can view magnificent architecture, spectacular landscapes or exciting group photos and everything will be seen clearly.

*The picture is for reference only, not taken by the phone.

FHD+ Dewdrop Display

FHD+ Dewdrop Display

Get an ultra-broad view with superior colour from any angle on the 6.21" FHD+ Dewdrop display. The 89% screen-to-body ratio* provides more room for your fantastic videos and exciting games.

*Data are from HUAWEI labs.

AI Photography Artist

AI Photography Artist

The AI intelligent scene recognition technology can automatically identify 500+ scenes and 22 categories in real-time, as well as adjust and optimise the picture accordingly*. Everyone can be a photography artist.

*Only the rear cameras can recognize 22 category labels and more than 500 scene types.

AI Selfie Artist

AI Selfie Artist

The front 8 MP high-definition camera, supported by an AI smart algorithm, perfectly showcases your clear and outstanding selfies even in a backlit environment.

Handheld Night Mode

Handheld Night Mode

The Handheld Night Mode combined with AI Stabilization technology, produces incredibly clear handheld shots in low-light. Your night photos will be sharper, brighter and more pure.

*The picture is for reference only, not taken by the phone.

Large Storage

Large Storage

Store all your photos, videos and messages with 64GB ROM memory and expandable 512GB storage. The EROFS super file compression technology will highly improve the transmission speed and save storage space, so you can keep more of what you love.

GPU Turbo 2.0

GPU Turbo 2.0

The newly upgraded GPU Turbo 2.0 effectively accelerates the graphics processing and improves the gaming performance, delivering a stable and smooth gaming experience.

Kirin 710

Kirin 710

Driven by the Kirin 710 chipset four A73 big cores, the running performance is enhanced to full-speed while the power consumption is efficiently lowered.

huawei p smart+ 2019 huawei p smart 2019 huawei p smart
HUAWEI P smart+ 2019 HUAWEI P smart 2019 HUAWEI P smart
Dimension 155.2 x 73.4 x 7.95 mm; 160 g 155.2 x 73.4 x 7.95 mm; 160 g 150.1 x 72.05 x 7.45 mm; 143 g
Screen 6.21", FHD+ (2340x1080), 415 PPI 6.21", FHD+ (2340x1080), 415 PPI 5.65", FHD+ (2160x1080), 427 PPI
Camera Triple camera (24+16+2MP), 8MP Front Camera 13+2 MP Dual Rear Camera, 16 MP Front Camera Rear:13MP+2MP; Front:8MP
Processor Hisilicon Kirin 710, 8-Core Hisilicon Kirin 710, 8-Core Huawei Kirin 659, 8-Core
Operation System Android 9.0 Android 9.0 Android 8.0
Memory 3+64 GB 3+64 GB 3+32 GB
Sensor Face unlock, Fingerprint sensor Face unlock, Fingerprint sensor Face unlock, Fingerprint sensor
Battery 3400mAh 3400mAh 3400mAh

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once