Qualityreviews logo

Cubot X19
CUBOT
B07MWZB373


  • 70,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: CUBOT
5
56%
(36)
4
11%
(7)
3
9%
(6)
2
11%
(7)
1
13%
(8)
Review 64 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Cubot X19)
  • 25 Jul 2020, Sat
Faulty after 1 month of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was my first smartphone, I did not have "power user requirements and I was really impressed by the screen, battery life, speed of loading apps etc. all good..!Unfortunately after about 3 weeks it stopped working for standard voice calls. If I turned on the speaker it worked but otherwise no sound and people could not hear me on the other end.So a smart phone that did not work as a basic phone, to me did not seem so smart at all...?I was glad Amazon had extended return periods due to Covid19, or I might have had to wait for weeks to get a repair or replacement - but was happy that I could return without any fuss for a fast refund.

Mister Y.
  • 05 Jul 2020, Sun
Had for less than a year and already faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was a good phone, but I only bought this in October 2019, and over the last month it has become faulty. Extremely difficult to charge (the charger frequently fails to connect with the port on the phone, and when it does meet, charges extremely slowly). I'm now left constantly worried about whether it is charging or not. So disappointed as I've had several good Cubot phones before this that have lasted years with no issues.

miffy

  • 01 Jul 2020, Wed
Amazing phone, I was unlucky
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the speed the screen it all for 100£ but the internal memory failed Just unlucky , Amazon replaced my money to my Amazon account fast

Greenoakian Ejit
  • 24 Jun 2020, Wed
Poor build quality, broke in a few months.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Originally bought one for myself. Everything appeared fine so I bought this one for my daughter. Within months the charger would be loose then the battery would fail to charge altogether. I put it down to her being rough with the cables. Then mine has developed the exact same problem.I wont hold my breath for a refund but if I can save someone else wasting their money it'll be some consolation.

Stuart Evans
  • 20 Jun 2020, Sat
Cheap price....Epic Phone!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great Phone!! For the price it's Awesome! Great camera, which was the main reason buying this phone over an iPhone was the camera specs are much better!! It looks like the iphone xs! Came already in a silicone case and screen protector already on as well...no complaints! Responds very well and quick to touch and requests....if your looking for a much cheaper alternative to a Samsung or iPhone then this is it as it is even better in my opinion! Has 64gb!! And space for an SD card plus your sim card....I never leave reviews for anything I buy, but I had to share one on this phone...it's Epic!! Don't think cheap price means cheap phone...it's anything but cheap in size in style, in gb space, in camera specs front and back!..in graphics...etc etc etc...Grab an absolute bargain folks!

Esther
  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
Love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is great. I tried a Nokia 7.2 and really disliked it: poorly balanced in your hand and heavy-feeling plus very difficult to use. This Cubot phone is half the price and largely intuitive. Switch it on and away you go. Love the colour!

Gee Whiz
  • 20 Apr 2020, Mon
Case Fallen Apart
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After only 6 months of use the phone has fallen apart with screen partially separating from the phone body exposing the inner workings of the phone. Manufacturer suggested I glue the repair rather than offering a replacement. Battery life was average although did get hot when charging to full capacity. Poor quality experience with phone and after sales.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Mar 2020, Sun
POTENTIALLY VERY GOOD
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This phone was very quick and easy to set up. It came with a silicon back case. The screen was incredibly sharp and clear. The microphone was very good.Unfortunately after two and a half weeks the phone made a loud noise, powered off, refused to power up for ages and when it did my contacts and email account had been erased and dome apps had been closed and would not work.Phone has been returned for a refund without issue.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Mar 2020, Fri
Great Robust Phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great robust phone.Easy to set up and use.The fingerprint reader does not work at times which is annoying.Face recognition is good.Password entry too.Camera is good but wish there was an app included for adjustments.The sound could be a bit louder during calls particularly when using the loudspeaker.Good value for money compared to the more expensive phones.

Carole
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
It's a NO from me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Phone keeps shutting down. Heats up, and fingerprint is very temperamental. For some reason every now and again when on a call I can't be heard..it worked fine for about one month then stated all the nonsense. I would like to return it. The phone looks good the camera isn't great but ok.

Gmama
  • 02 Mar 2020, Mon
Look elsewhere! Unless you want to buy a phone every 6 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dont waste your money I’ve had this phone 6 months and jumps in and out of random apps when unlocked stopping you from actually doing anything on the phone. It’s a shame it’s only lasted 6 months I had a cubot 18 before this and and was a much better phone. Great battery and no problems with fingerprint reader and a good size, now looking at reluctantly changing to a different brand

dr
  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
Only lasted 6 months. Shame as good phone til then
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this phone since July 19. I was very happy with the phone until a couple of weeks ago when the USB C socket began to work intermittently. It only charges now with wire wiggled around to correct position which is ok at night but means it doesn't really work in the car now. To be fair to the seller they agreed to repair it but I'd have to post it to their repair centre in Poland at my own cost and be without a phone for the best part of a month. Without this issue it would be a solid 4-4.5 review as battery life is good, it's fast enough for what I use it for and looks and feels much more expensive than it was. Fingerprint scanner works perfectly. Camera is poor in bad light but great in daylight. Sound from speaker is very quiet and tinny bit fine through headphones or Bluetooth. Not cost effective to buy cheaper phone if only lasts 6 months. Will prob just buy another phone once the USB stops working altogether. Shame as I do like the phone but will prob buy Moto G7 power now as similar price at John Lewis with 2 year guarantee.

Lee Taylor
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Great Phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

only had this phone 24 hours, so just a quick reviewphone is much quicker than my Samsung S6 and has Android 9 pie installed.easy to set up and copy over from the S6 and so far appears to be well worth the price

Christopher M.

  • 08 Feb 2020, Sat
Make sure you are aware there is no repair service in the UK !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the phone at first ,but when charging does not get beyond 70%. Contacted customer service and they say have to return it to Poland . If I had known the customer service support was not in UK would have not purchased !!! Was going to upgrade to a newer model when had the money but think I will reconsider

miss l e knee-rimmer
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Avoid, don't buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amozan dilvered on time, but product was defective as the mouth piece did not work and you could not hear my speach when you called or they called you.Very bad experience. Returning for refund.Had to buy a box as don't operate via doodle return only hermes or royal mail so had to securely package it so they could not blame me. Very disappointed for my daughter.

Only1G
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Great screen but bluetooth useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If all you want is to make phone calls/texts and browse the internet this is a good phone. The screen is very clear, response is good and the battery lasts a couple of days. Even then, it loses the "favourites" list of people you call frequently. The worst thing by far though is the Bluetooth. When I tried to use it in my car the call lists were jumbled and it kept dropping and reconnecting every minute or two. The camera is also not the best, taking ages to focus and then producing poor pictures compared to my wife's Samsung S8. This is about the 5th Cubot phone I've had over the years and I am very disappointed that I had to return it and revert to my Cubot Note Plus.

Bob
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Top end phone at a brilliant price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement for my son after loosing his S9 the same specs does everything it says no issues at a fraction of the price it's a brilliant phone I am up for upgrade soon will be going sim only and buying one of these

Gary
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Cubot x19 black
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived in good time, Nice phone looks good easy on the eye home screen battery power average / ok - does not last more than 8hrs if you use frequently and thats without watching movies etc if you only use for calls texts then will last 24hrs , has some nice wallpapers, not too big to hold in ones hand/palm . 4gb ram speed to process web searches is good enough but you get quicker web speed with 8gb ram phones ( obviously) camera is fine no issues does what its suppose to. I use it as my work phone. So far no real issues or problems for the price its worth it.

Mr Kaleem
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
DO NOT BUY THIS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

1 month in and it's already freezing and crashing, sometimes while doing nothing, jsut trying to access any app from the main screenBluetooth is really bad and unstable (how do u f THAT up?), fingerprint scanner doesn't work more often than it does and it's overall a really bad quality phoneI know it's cheap but honestly do yourself a favour, save up just a bit more and get a 130-150 pounds phone from an actual brand like Samsung that you can trustStay clear of this, it's bad even for the price

Alex B
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Mixed feelings about my 3rd Cubot phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my third Cubot phone. I've come to really like them over the last few years. After a month or so using this phone I'm kind of mildly disappointed. The camera software is really quite poor. It's actually quite difficult to get an in-focus photograph. That's really disappointing. The built in speaker is not great so headphones are a must for sound. I've found the screen cover to be pretty poor and stains really easily. Cubot used to ship new phones with a spare screen cover. Not this one.On the plus side, battery life is great, the phone is really fast, graphics are great and it's not too heavy.

Michelle S.
Cubot X19


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once