Qualityreviews logo

Tower T27008
Tower
B00V5ZCY4Y


  • 79,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
30%
(13)
4
11%
(5)
3
5%
(2)
2
7%
(3)
1
48%
(21)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T27008)
  • 15 Jan 2019, Tue
Good Alround
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good Alround thanks

LEROY
  • 20 Nov 2018, Tue
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not bad for price

Maxine T.

  • 03 May 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

fantastic absolutely brilliant so easy to use highly recommend

beverly a roberts
  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
Screws have come out of one of the hinges so can't use it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Screws have come out of one of the hinges so can't close it

Caro
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Poor quality.

Romain de Boysson
  • 18 Feb 2018, Sun
Not the best on the market.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had for two months, used less than ten occasions and has stopped working. Checked the fuse but this is not the issue. Now need the hassle of posting this back to Amazon!!

Basher007
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
what a waste of
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used it a few times and the fuse blew and now i cant use it again. what a waste of money

Indy
  • 28 Jan 2018, Sun
I have used 2 0f the plates the grill great and the sandwich toaster both been used more than ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used 2 0f the plates the grill great and the sandwich toaster both been used more than once and will use again waiting for trove Tuesday to make waffles or pancakes

Greatgrangran
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant piece of kit. Make a lovely toasties

Rachael Haycocks
  • 19 Nov 2017, Sun
When it worked as a toastie maker it was great, there must be an issue with this product ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately the first one died after about 6 uses and the second one which was a replacement lasted less than two months before the same issue occurred. Switched it on and it was totally dead, no power, no light. When it worked as a toastie maker it was great, there must be an issue with this product for the same thing to happen twice. Such a shame - I never got to try out the waffle-plates.

Johanna Green
  • 30 Oct 2017, Mon
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seriously awful, bought it April 2016, after using it for the second time it just stopped working. Completely dead, checked the fuse in the plug etc etc, nothing would get that going.Arranged a replacement (should have got a refund). Have hardly used it over the past year, maybe twice to make a maximum of 8 waffles in total. Used it yesterday and BOOM, stopped working again. Utterly useless, not fit for purpose and it's past the 12 month warranty so nothing I can do except throw it in the bin.DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.Look at the other reviews, SO many people have had the same problem.Spend a bit more money and buy one from a reputable brand, I've now got a breville arriving today.Totally disappointed, would recommend that the company supplying this just stop selling it, total rip off.Those still thinking of buying it, might as well just burn £30.

Rose
  • 30 Oct 2017, Mon
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seriously awful, bought it April 2016, after using it for the second time it just stopped working. Completely dead, checked the fuse in the plug etc etc, nothing would get that going.
Arranged a replacement (should have got a refund). Have hardly used it over the past year, maybe twice to make a maximum of 8 waffles in total. Used it yesterday and BOOM, stopped working again. Utterly useless, not fit for purpose and it's past the 12 month warranty so nothing I can do except throw it in the bin.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Look at the other reviews, SO many people have had the same problem.

Spend a bit more money and buy one from a reputable brand, I've now got a breville arriving today.

Totally disappointed, would recommend that the company supplying this just stop selling it, total rip off.

Those still thinking of buying it, might as well just burn £30.

Rose
  • 05 Oct 2017, Thu
Broke on second use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As so many have wrote, I have experienced the same, 2 uses, a pop, lights went out and it was dead. I am so disappointed with this product as I was really happy with the two uses i got out of it and it's versatility. But after reading more of the negative reviews (which I stayed away from) I've returned it and requested a refund. I'm not risking a replacement just to have it break.

Michael K.

  • 16 Aug 2017, Wed
Not powerful enough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok but doesn't get hot enough to cook throughly when making waffles. Like the interchangeable plates

paul.w
  • 04 Jun 2017, Sun
Tower sandwich maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a replacement order for faulty toaster and now the second one has failed in the same way. Design problem?

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Apr 2017, Fri
Dissappointing Toastie!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one we received was dead on arrival so had to be exchanged. Now one day after we are eligible for an exchange, it burns out again. No lights, no heat, after being used twice in the past month. Once for waffles, once for toasties. Terrible quality product.

Mr. J. Kemp
  • 12 Apr 2017, Wed
5 star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great product, great value, great service, delighted customer and I will use seller again if I can.

Westendboy
  • 04 Apr 2017, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

packed in after 3 uses

no
  • 19 Feb 2017, Sun
Refund under warranty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was happy with my order so did not leave a review but it has recently broken and is still under warranty, I was hoping to get a new toaster. Looking forward to a response - fristonphoebe@gmail.com

Phoebe Friston
  • 19 Feb 2017, Sun
Had 2, returned 2. Enough said.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good points: Removeable plates for cleaning (probably the main reason I bought it) in 3 different patterns for waffles, toasties and panini type sandwiches. Easy to use. Looks the part.Bad points: First one failed after first use. After replacement by amazon (good service), second one failed after 3 uses. Failed in exactly the same manner too. One minute working, with power light on, next minute nothing.Overall it seems there is something inherently wrong with the components tower are using in these. It should be excellent, it should be exactly what it is on the tin. But it seems from reading other reviews, there is something wrong in the production line somewhere.

Coliningrad

Product Description

Letting you enjoy three appliances in one compact package, the multi-functional Cerastone 3-in-1 Sandwich Maker from Tower offers the ultimate in cooking convenience. With interchangeable plates, the sandwich maker not only creates delicious hot pocket sandwiches in moments, but crisp waffles and mouth-watering grilled meats, vegetables and paninis too. Best in class non-stick properties means that the sandwich maker requires no oil during cooking, for healthier meals and less hassle when it comes to cleaning.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Ceramic stone coated 3-in-1 sandwich maker, waffle and grill
  • 3 x Interchangeable plates


Brand Tower
Model NumberT27008
ColourBlack
Item Weight2.1 Kg
Product Dimensions23.8 x 24.5 x 9.5 cm
Diameter23.8 centimetres
Power / Wattage750 watts
MaterialCeramic
Special FeaturesTwo pilot lights controlled by thermostat, All plates non stick, Cerastone ceramic coated plates. Easy to clean, Dishwasher safe removable plates, Cool touch housing
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once