Qualityreviews logo

Frigidaire FCL8008
Frigidaire
B000OV12IE


  • 15,32 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Frigidaire
5
57%
(8)
4
7%
(1)
3
14%
(2)
2
7%
(1)
1
14%
(2)
Review 14 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Frigidaire FCL8008)
  • 05 Mar 2015, Thu
Small bread only!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

the size is too small for average bread, I buy smaller bread to fit in this sandwich maker, average sized bread like Hovis, etc, is too big for this item.

Miss J Voronova
  • 31 Jul 2014, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good and very handy. A bit on the small side.

S. M. HALL

  • 17 Apr 2012, Tue
sandwich maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i read all the reviews on this which were good but mine seems not to brown the bread at alland you really have to cut the crust off the breadfor it to fit in tried pre heating it and followinginstructions but i found it not that good a unit but the price was excellentbut be careful with the lid seems flimsy

stewart
  • 01 Apr 2012, Sun
Broke after 4th use!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Concurr with previous review. Buy cheap, buy twice! heated up on last occasion, electrical burning smell and died. Checked fuses and all ok, so basically not up to the job. Off to buy a real one :)

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Mar 2012, Sat
Broke within a month!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed with this purchase, was fooled by the reviews and now I couldn't regret it more. This sandwich maker is exactly what its price says about it, it's cheap. It might as well been a toy sandwich maker, poor quality and only after a few shots of tosting our sandwiches it broke. Now I am in the market for a new one, so unless you want to waste your money, look for something better because this sandwich maker is just not worth it!

Christina
  • 29 Feb 2012, Wed
Only OK :(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm still unsure of how good or bad this product is as I'm measuring it against my old sandwich maker that lasted donkey's years and was amazing. I nearly cried having to throw it out. I've used this about 5 times and there are a few things that I've discovered. I don't think it gets as hot as my old one did, probably recent health and safety changes or something. So I've found that for the most part the outside doesn't turn out that crispy. It's toasted alright but kinda like soggy toast. I've also found that white bread works a lot better (especially for the crisp factor) than brown or rye. I've found to get any kind of crispy outside the sandwich has to stay in there for about 10mins. Today I had one of those fake cheese slice in there and it leaked out the back of the toaster into the hinge and under the wiring :( That was difficult to clean up. I wish i knew why it didn't leak out the side or the front which would've made clearing up easier. In all, I'm sure this new toaster will just take getting used to and i'm sure I'm just doing something wrong that my toasties aren't coming out the way I'd like. But I am a little disappointed over all.

DelicateZaphira
  • 14 Feb 2012, Tue
Affordable and excellent quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the kind of product that makes you feel glad you were wrong this time. Sometimes you look at a product's price and you think "for this price, this is probably not good", and then you find out that it actually is and that you got a bargain.I love cooking, and I'd rather spend two hours in the kitchen every day whipping up a complete meal than making a sandwich, but I'm a university student at the moment and let's face it, not everyone loves cooking as much as eating. I bought this because sometimes I would feel tired and also because sometimes I wouldn't have enough ingredients to make a complete meal, so I wasn't expecting much out of this product.I've been using it a lot lately because I found it to be so easy to use. I never ever buy sandwiches outside anymore and I'm saving tons of money.The product came in a nice box, it was well packed in a plastic bag, and included a user guide explaining what to do for the first time and how to maintain the product. I wasn't expecting any of that for something of this price point, I only thought I'd see some cryptic chinese-english instruction on the side of the package, but it comes with complete English instructions, nice.The first thing I see when I buy an electrical appliance to check for the quality is the power cable and plug. You might find this weird, but the UK plug is one of the safest I've seen and if it's well built in the product with a strong cable, it means that the product is safe and will probably last. The cable is thick and flexible, none of that cheap stuff you find in the bargain bucket in the grocery store. The plug is also strong and yes, there's a fuse compartment for it and the earth pin is actually connected to it. I have two cheap appliances that I bought that I verified upon opening the plug that the earth pin wasn't used, which is bad because you're using these things near the sink and you don't want water to get into it. I'm not saying that I will drop it into the sink, I'm simply saying that the manufacturer did it right.Outside, this

Reviews
  • 14 Feb 2012, Tue
Affordable and excellent quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the kind of product that makes you feel glad you were wrong this time. Sometimes you look at a product's price and you think "for this price, this is probably not good", and then you find out that it actually is and that you got a bargain.

I love cooking, and I'd rather spend two hours in the kitchen every day whipping up a complete meal than making a sandwich, but I'm a university student at the moment and let's face it, not everyone loves cooking as much as eating. I bought this because sometimes I would feel tired and also because sometimes I wouldn't have enough ingredients to make a complete meal, so I wasn't expecting much out of this product.

I've been using it a lot lately because I found it to be so easy to use. I never ever buy sandwiches outside anymore and I'm saving tons of money.

The product came in a nice box, it was well packed in a plastic bag, and included a user guide explaining what to do for the first time and how to maintain the product. I wasn't expecting any of that for something of this price point, I only thought I'd see some cryptic chinese-english instruction on the side of the package, but it comes with complete English instructions, nice.

The first thing I see when I buy an electrical appliance to check for the quality is the power cable and plug. You might find this weird, but the UK plug is one of the safest I've seen and if it's well built in the product with a strong cable, it means that the product is safe and will probably last. The cable is thick and flexible, none of that cheap stuff you find in the bargain bucket in the grocery store. The plug is also strong and yes, there's a fuse compartment for it and the earth pin is actually connected to it. I have two cheap appliances that I bought that I verified upon opening the plug that the earth pin wasn't used, which is bad because you're using these things near the sink and you don't want water to get into it. I'm not saying that I will drop it into the sink, I'm simply saying that the manufac

Reviews
  • 12 Feb 2012, Sun
Electric sandwich toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent service again from Amazon. The toaster works very well and makes very good sandwiches with no fuss and bother. Much better than my last toaster, bought elsewhere

Jacktosh
  • 25 Dec 2011, Sun
excellent value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this sandwich maker as it was cheap and I only use one occasionally. It was an excellent buy and I have used it more than I thought I would. It is easy and simple to use and does not take too long to do the sandwiches. The plates do not come out for cleaning but I have not found this a problem as, if you wipe them over immediately with a damp cloth, they come up clean, no problem. I used to have a more expensive model with removable plates and to be honest it was a pain having to take the plates out and then refit them after cleaning - this is much better.I was so impressed with it I bought another one for my young neighbours who have recently married and set up home.

chris
  • 25 Dec 2011, Sun
excellent value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this sandwich maker as it was cheap and I only use one occasionally. It was an excellent buy and I have used it more than I thought I would. It is easy and simple to use and does not take too long to do the sandwiches. The plates do not come out for cleaning but I have not found this a problem as, if you wipe them over immediately with a damp cloth, they come up clean, no problem. I used to have a more expensive model with removable plates and to be honest it was a pain having to take the plates out and then refit them after cleaning - this is much better.

I was so impressed with it I bought another one for my young neighbours who have recently married and set up home.

chris
  • 11 Dec 2011, Sun
Brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got one of these as an early Christmas present for my lovely girlfriend (well, for me really). It worked brilliantly! She went straight to the kitchen and made me two cheese toasties which I thoroughly enjoyed. I heartily recommend you purchase this wonderful product.

Varan Komodsky
  • 06 Nov 2011, Sun
Excellent value for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used to have a more expensive model with removable plates, except that every time I opened it when it was hot the top plate fell out; try putting it back in when it's hot enough to toast bread! Anyway, this model does not have removable plates and heats up quite quickly. On the down side, the indicator lights are very dim and you will need to stand directly over the machine to see when the green light is lit, or keep turning off the kitchen light.I would suggest giving the plates a good wipe when you take it out of the box, then switch it on with nothing inside and leave it for 10 minutes or so, otherwise the smell of burning metal can end up in your first toastie (and it doesn't taste very nice, I can tell you).Also, the top slice of bread needs to be placed further back than the bottom slice, as the top of the sandwich maker will push to top slice forward allowing the filling to escape (more cleaning).All in all, very good value for money with free delivery from Amazon Prime.

John Meanwood

  • 14 Oct 2011, Fri
toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for 2 people, bread must not be too large. Easy to clean. Cooks quickly. Product stores neatly in cupboard

Tina

This 700 Watt 2 slice sandwich toaster is your best choice. It is having non stick cooking plates. It features power on/ready to cook indicator, and vertical storage.

Features:

2 Slice Sandwich Toaster.
Non stick cooking plates.
Power on/ready to cook indicator.
Vertical storage.
700W.

Brand Frigidaire
Model NumberFCL8008/H
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.4 Kg
Package Dimensions27.6 x 26 x 10.6 cm
MaterialPlastic
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once