Qualityreviews logo

Tower T27020
Tower
B07C8V2N2X


  • 34,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
60%
(37)
4
11%
(7)
3
10%
(6)
2
5%
(3)
1
15%
(9)
Review 62 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T27020)
  • 02 Jul 2020, Thu
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivered yesterday, used today for the 1st time, and catch to lock upper lid has snapped off.

mr darren jervis
  • 24 May 2020, Sun
Great buy A*
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great buy waffles came out amazing defintly great value for money

donna fish

  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Love this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this. I use it all the time. Great product

Sonya Irvine
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Good one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes it’s a nice machine for the kitchen, easy to use and easy to clean

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Apr 2020, Tue
Broken
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke in two months. Wouldn't buy again.

Nick
  • 21 Apr 2020, Tue
Decent machine for a great price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what advertises and very cheap.I've used all three uses and I'm quite happy with it.Only downside is you can't change temperature. But I can live with that

João
  • 14 Apr 2020, Tue
Best sandwich grill
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and toasts sandwiches and paninis very well. Easy to clean and nice large plates so the filling stays in the sandwich!

Miss Samantha McCarthy
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Cheap but not sturdy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the different plates: waffle, sandwich and panini press. Use the panini plates most often. Plates are easy to change. Easy enough to scrub as there's not really a non stick coating.Machine is not really a solid build as it broke clean into 2 falling 3 feet on to a carpeted surface but at that price I guess it can't be. A good buy. I have used the waffle plates and it takes more than 10m to cook the waffles but it gets there.

C W
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does good toasted sandwiches with usual bread just about fitting. Easy to clean with removable plates.

Lily
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is great. Easy to use and clean.

Rum
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Put it on and my house was full of smoke not good

Diane
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Really good toaster!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does well what it is meant to

Ravinder Kumar
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
melting plastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 First time use and smoke coming out of it.The smell of melting plastic!

Amazon Customer

  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Pleasantly surprised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the multi use of this, makes good grilled sandwiches and is very good at making waffles

anebrio
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
A VERY GOOD AND VERY VERSATILE TAOSTER
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Solid build,good results time after time.very please. THANK Tower????

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Jan 2020, Wed
3 in 1
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality, sturdy and easy to use. Yoh get the best of 3 worlds !

edson bras
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Good purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is a good sandwich, panini and waffles maker with plates easy to change and clean.

Claudia
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Overall a decent budget toasted sandwich maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use this to make toasted sandwiches. I don't bother with paninis or waffles so I won't comment about those.Firstly, manufacturers need to make their toasters and toasted sandwich makers to fit the most common shape of breads one will find in most supermarkets. Rectangular. Not square.I tried Tesco's wholemeal toastie loaf of bread, and that didn't fit the plates as well as I'd like. But then I tried Warburton's Toastie Bread, and they fit even worse. It's very rare to see perfectly square slices of bread where I live. This results in the sandwich not being sealed properly, resulting in a bit of filling spilling out. So I'm knocking a point off this toasted sandwich maker for the manufacturer being short sighted. They should make a rectangular version for those of us who can't find square loaves of bread in our supermarkets.It does cook quite evenly. I don't preheat. I butter the bread, put a slice buttered side down first, put the filling in, then place the other slice, buttered side up. Then I turn the machine on. If I preheat, it results in my sandwich being more toasted on one side than the other, or I get a horrid buttery mess on my plate. It cooks quite quickly, depending on how toasted you want your bread to be.There is a design flaw. The handles are right in front of where the heat comes out, and they are too close to the machine, making it hard to bring the two sides together without burning my fingers. I tried before turning the machine on, but the filling needs to melt a little before I can successfully latch the handles together. Instead, there needs to be a levered handle on top or something like that, imo. The handles and the latch are plastic, so they would be prone to breaking because you need quite a bit of strength to get the handles latched together. So, it's not as easy or as safe to use as it should be.The removable plates are easy to remove and they can be soaked. But they burn quite easily, so after the first soak and wash (and a light scrub with a Brillo pad), they're still slightly scorc

G. Weirs
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Great buy!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it!!! Great value, my kids love it too, quick great tasty toasties, easy to clean, and my bread fits perfect ????

Deborah P.
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just made my perfect panini sandwiches in this and they turned out just the way I wanted. It comes with 2 additional plates for sandwiches and waffles.

Hina Tariq
Style Name:3-in-1 Grill

Product Description

In a few simple steps, make your ideal sandwich with the 3-in-1 Sandwich Maker. Complete with easy to clean, non-stick plates so you can create perfectly filled sandwiches with minimal mess. Its automatic temperature control and cool to the touch housing provides a reliable safety feature whilst in use. Featuring accompanying waffle plates and grill plates for versatile cooking options.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Tower sandwich maker
  • 2 x Waffle plate
  • 2 x Grill plate
  • 2 x Sandwich plate
  • 1 x Instruction booklet


From the manufacturer

Tower T27020 3-in-1 Sandwich Maker, Non-Stick, 900 W

Make delicious toasted sandwiches, waffles and grilled foods with this versatile 3-in-1 Sandwich Maker from Tower.


Versatile Plates

For more variety in your culinary ventures, this versatile 3-in-1 Sandwich Maker is equipped with a waffle, grill and sandwich plate for a wide range of cooking options.


Fill with Flavour

Pack your sandwich full of flavour with the non-stick plates that broaden the filling options of your desired sandwich.


Non-Stick, Easy to Clean

The hygienic, non-stick protection of these plates create delicious toasted sandwiches with minimal mess for easy cleaning.

Brand Tower
Model NumberT27020
ColourSilver/Black
Item Weight2.29 Kg
Package Dimensions32.6 x 32.4 x 16.4 cm
Power / Wattage900 watts
Materialnon-stick aluminium
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once