Qualityreviews logo

Polaroid Cube
Polaroid
B00NEYHIHM


  • 28,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Polaroid
5
75%
(12)
4
13%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
13%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Polaroid Cube)
  • 02 Jun 2020, Tue
Simple but almost perfect.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Limited functions but that's it's strength. So much better than the cheap imports I used to use Picture quality is ace and it works upside down without having to reconfigure. Solid software and firmware (the cheap imports forget date and time, don't loop record properly, have bizarre file naming conventions). My only gripes are that you can't tell how much power is left and you have to buy a separate handlebar mount. Buy it in black so you can see the red recording light more easily. But overall, perfect for what I wanted if for.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Really good sports camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 I bought one to try out for my Hockey club (goal action cam) and I am genuinely impressed with the quality of the recordings. It has a really good (wide) field of view and the picture quality is excellent. At approx £30, it really doesn't matter if its days are ended by a wayward shot on goal. Battery life is closer to 70 mins which mean I have to buy 2 more for my coverage needs, but that's fine with me..Some might baulk at the lack of screen or phone connectivity but if you are putting something in the 'line of fire' then it has to be small and this is just great.

HRE Macclesfield

  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Really good sports camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 I bought one to try out for my Hockey club (goal action cam) and I am genuinely impressed with the quality of the recordings. It has a really good (wide) field of view and the picture quality is excellent. At approx £30, it really doesn't matter if its days are ended by a wayward shot on goal. Battery life is closer to 70 mins which mean I have to buy 2 more for my coverage needs, but that's fine with me..Some might baulk at the lack of screen or phone connectivity but if you are putting something in the 'line of fire' then it has to be small and this is just great.

HRE Macclesfield
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Excellent wee device for the price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy indeed with this wee camera. It's a tough little device, very easy to use and child friendly. Still-picture quality was not quite as good as I thought it would be, but video quality is better than I thought it would be (and I guess that's what matters for an 'action camera'). Obviously you can't view your footage/pics on the device itself, but it's easy to connect it to a computer, and you can use Windows Movie Maker or whatever to seamlessly paste together the 5-minute chunks of video that it takes. (You won't notice the joins if you do so).

You'll need to buy a micro-SD card separately. Make sure it is properly formatted before you insert it.

I would recommend getting this strap-on set [https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01ESX15U8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1]. It works very well for attaching the camera to a bike helmet.

Adam Bisset
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Excellent wee device for the price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy indeed with this wee camera. It's a tough little device, very easy to use and child friendly. Still-picture quality was not quite as good as I thought it would be, but video quality is better than I thought it would be (and I guess that's what matters for an 'action camera'). Obviously you can't view your footage/pics on the device itself, but it's easy to connect it to a computer, and you can use Windows Movie Maker or whatever to seamlessly paste together the 5-minute chunks of video that it takes. (You won't notice the joins if you do so).You'll need to buy a micro-SD card separately. Make sure it is properly formatted before you insert it.I would recommend getting this strap-on set [https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01ESX15U8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1]. It works very well for attaching the camera to a bike helmet.

Adam Bisset
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Simple, elegant and cheap
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I looked at all the sun £100 cameras as I wasn’t prepared to invest in a GoPro for just some fun filming. This fits the bill. Sensible price and easy to setup and use.When you first plug it into your PC/laptop a menu pops up saying how do you want to access the data. Select in windows explorer. If you select ‘do nothing’ it’s a whole world of pain to get access to the SD card back again.

The BoatBuilder
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
I like these cameras.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good little camera. I have four of them now, and for the £30 they cost at time of writing, they're great value.

I use two of them when motorbiking - one on the bike, one on my crash helmet. The one on the bike is connected to the bike's power (it is three years old now, and doesn't charge any more), so no battery worries, the newer one on my lid gets charged each time I use it.

The video quality for me is gopro level. sharp, good colour, works reasonably well in low light, easily good enough as a dashcam type device.

Being so small, you can tape them to almost anything, and the magnet is powerful enough to stick to the bonnet of a moving car.

Downsides - you need a computer or playback device to get the video off of it. There is no way to view it otherwise, and it can't work as a webcam, i.e. live video.

For £30, no brainer.

sd
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
I like these cameras.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good little camera. I have four of them now, and for the £30 they cost at time of writing, they're great value.I use two of them when motorbiking - one on the bike, one on my crash helmet. The one on the bike is connected to the bike's power (it is three years old now, and doesn't charge any more), so no battery worries, the newer one on my lid gets charged each time I use it.The video quality for me is gopro level. sharp, good colour, works reasonably well in low light, easily good enough as a dashcam type device.Being so small, you can tape them to almost anything, and the magnet is powerful enough to stick to the bonnet of a moving car.Downsides - you need a computer or playback device to get the video off of it. There is no way to view it otherwise, and it can't work as a webcam, i.e. live video.For £30, no brainer.

sd
  • 11 Nov 2018, Sun
Stopped working in just over a month!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a lovely sized video camera, idea for bike/cycle safety camera use. Picture quality is adequate at HD levels for review, and sound is near washed out by wind. Battery life on the 1080P setting is a disappointing 40 mins or less. The 720P setting gets a bit longer at about 80 mins.

However, all of this is rather moot given that it was fine for the first couple of weeks usage, and then started to stop itself recording after arbitrary periods (2mins-30mins) without being touched - rather unhelpful when it is on a helmet and you're on a 40 minute ride - you can't always hear that it has stopped and it is very frustrating to discover that it wasn't recording when you needed it to be. About three weeks later though it has stopped responding to the single button on the device - the one that turns it on/off/starts/stops/etc. Whilst it comes alive when plugged into a computer confirming that it can access the memory card in it, it doesn't work at all aside from that, rendering it useless.

Attempting to return/replace, but Amazon are not making this easy.

Carl M.
  • 11 Nov 2018, Sun
Stopped working in just over a month!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a lovely sized video camera, idea for bike/cycle safety camera use. Picture quality is adequate at HD levels for review, and sound is near washed out by wind. Battery life on the 1080P setting is a disappointing 40 mins or less. The 720P setting gets a bit longer at about 80 mins.However, all of this is rather moot given that it was fine for the first couple of weeks usage, and then started to stop itself recording after arbitrary periods (2mins-30mins) without being touched - rather unhelpful when it is on a helmet and you're on a 40 minute ride - you can't always hear that it has stopped and it is very frustrating to discover that it wasn't recording when you needed it to be. About three weeks later though it has stopped responding to the single button on the device - the one that turns it on/off/starts/stops/etc. Whilst it comes alive when plugged into a computer confirming that it can access the memory card in it, it doesn't work at all aside from that, rendering it useless.Attempting to return/replace, but Amazon are not making this easy.

Carl M.
  • 27 May 2017, Sat
great quality video
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is well worth the money. great quality video. Only reason I can think why this is a lot cheaper than the go pro is because you cant view the screen on your phone during recording.

Book club.
  • 11 Feb 2017, Sat
Gr8 alternative to dash cam for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gr8 product. Use it as a cam on car just below windscreen on outside. Magnet keeps it firmly in place and it is not bothered about rain. Wipe area of water before placing cam on bonnet and off you go. I use an 8gb card for mine as it is for short journeys only. Good battery but be prepared to charge it at least once a week. I have found 720p setting is sufficient but try full HD if you prefer but remember battery will not last so long on that setting.

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Jul 2016, Mon
Small, handy, simple
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For something so small to do so much, its certainly worthwhile to have. First its easy to use. All you do is press the button and its on. Take a photo, press the button. Take video, press it twice. All you need is a micro SD card and away you go. It can take a 32gb card which will take plenty of photos and video. With the magnet, you can put it and it will stick. I put this on my bicycle handlebar and cycle 20mph and it doesn't come off. This is very handy as it films my cycle routes. The film quality even at 720p is good and clear. You can take many photos which are standard but ok.

That the positive, here the negatives. Video will come in five minute bits. Good video quality but would be nice if Polaroid improve on this. Next because its so small, you won't see anything until you connect to a tablet, laptop. Take video, pictures, no problem. If you take video at 1080p beware because it will take gb space and battery. Far less than the 1 hour 30 minutes. 720p is not a issue.

In a nutshell, it can film, take pictures and is small. I had no problems with the cube but believe there room for improvement. But its very handy to have and simple to use.

Amazon Customer

  • 18 Jul 2016, Mon
Small, handy, simple
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For something so small to do so much, its certainly worthwhile to have. First its easy to use. All you do is press the button and its on. Take a photo, press the button. Take video, press it twice. All you need is a micro SD card and away you go. It can take a 32gb card which will take plenty of photos and video. With the magnet, you can put it and it will stick. I put this on my bicycle handlebar and cycle 20mph and it doesn't come off. This is very handy as it films my cycle routes. The film quality even at 720p is good and clear. You can take many photos which are standard but ok.That the positive, here the negatives. Video will come in five minute bits. Good video quality but would be nice if Polaroid improve on this. Next because its so small, you won't see anything until you connect to a tablet, laptop. Take video, pictures, no problem. If you take video at 1080p beware because it will take gb space and battery. Far less than the 1 hour 30 minutes. 720p is not a issue.In a nutshell, it can film, take pictures and is small. I had no problems with the cube but believe there room for improvement. But its very handy to have and simple to use.

Amazon Customer
  • 09 Feb 2016, Tue
What a little beauty!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Weighs nothing and takes good video and stills.
Bought for off piste ski trip. Took some great HD video.
I didn't like the mounts so I simply taped it to my ski goggle strap with electrical tape, could still press the stop start button with ski gloves on no problem. And its so light that its not going to come off when taped to a goggle strap easily at all. I had a few wipeouts and it was always there afterwards.
gives great point of view images.
ive used it for two ski season now and love it.
Very small and discreet the way I attach it to the goggle strap. Also means you don't have to mess around with adding mounts to your ski helmet....

i both the waterproof case but don't use it, the unit is snow proof anyway, and the waterproof case just bulks it out unnecessarily.

I-ONLY-WANT-VINYL!
  • 09 Feb 2016, Tue
What a little beauty!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Weighs nothing and takes good video and stills.Bought for off piste ski trip. Took some great HD video.I didn't like the mounts so I simply taped it to my ski goggle strap with electrical tape, could still press the stop start button with ski gloves on no problem. And its so light that its not going to come off when taped to a goggle strap easily at all. I had a few wipeouts and it was always there afterwards.gives great point of view images.ive used it for two ski season now and love it.Very small and discreet the way I attach it to the goggle strap. Also means you don't have to mess around with adding mounts to your ski helmet....i both the waterproof case but don't use it, the unit is snow proof anyway, and the waterproof case just bulks it out unnecessarily.

I-ONLY-WANT-VINYL!
Colour Name:Black

Product Description

Huge, out-of-the-box fun. In little more than 1 cubic inch.
Standing at just 35mm, the Polaroid CUBE is here to prove that the best things do indeed come in small packages. This tiny action camera supports Micro SD cards up to 32GB, and is ready to capture your most exciting moments in full HD video or highresolution images. So if you’re living a life that’s fit for film, make the CUBE your constant companion. It is weatherproof and shockproof, and more than capable of handling anything you throw at it. But not only does it look after itself, it looks after you: With a 124° wide-angle lens, it sees the big picture and bears witness to your most outrageous shtick.

Packs a mounting magnet; sticks to any metal surface.
The fun rarely sits around waiting… That’s why the Polaroid CUBE features a neatly integrated magnet in the bottom of its housing. Simply pop the camera onto your helmet, skateboard, bicycle handlebar, golf club, or any other metal surface, and it’ll stick with you through thick and thin. There’s no need to fiddle with bands, straps or other makeshift apparatuses. What’s more, the camera’s shockproof design helps to capture stable video even when you give it a run for its money, and its weatherproof sealing makes it perfect for wake boarding, water skiing or just chillin’ by the pool.

Box Contains

Camera
Manual

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 8.4 x 7.4 x 6.4 cm
Package Weight 68 Grams
Item Dimensions L x W x H 3.5 x 3.5 x 3.5 cm
Item Weight 45.4 Grams
Brand Name Polaroid
Color Name Black
Has Image Stabilization Yes
Included Components Camera, User manual
ISO Range 6
Lens Fixed Focal Length 6 millimetres
Max Focal Length 3 millimetres
Memory Slots Available Memory Card Slot
Min Focal Length 5 centimetres
Model Year 2014
Mounting Type kjhk
Objective Lens Diameter 6 millimetres
Part Number POLC3BK
Water Resistance Level Waterproof
Focus Type hkjh
Style kljl
Effective Still Resolution 6 megapixels
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once