Qualityreviews logo

Kitvision Escape 4KW
KitVision
B018S9WE8A


  • 16,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: KitVision
5
41%
(14)
4
21%
(7)
3
9%
(3)
2
21%
(7)
1
9%
(3)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kitvision Escape 4KW)
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Not nice not new what so ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Came today box item came in not new all very untidy

skyrmey
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Service from Amazon is awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I remain convinced, from other reviews, that the product itself is good and value for money. Sadly Amazon's service means it's impossible to know.Ordered the item and waited two weeks - as soon as camera opened up it was obvious that there was a defect on the lens cover on the waterproof cover, which was visible as soon as the camera was switched on. Amazon refused to send the replacement any quicker, so the item was re-ordered via another account with Prime. Arrived today - this time, the camera had clearly been returned before as it was not packaged properly in the case....ad so it turned out that the scratch was even worse.Seems Amazon are simply churning returns back out to other customers without any checks.Currently sat waiting for two refunds to be processed....

Amazon Customer

  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Service from Amazon is awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I remain convinced, from other reviews, that the product itself is good and value for money. Sadly Amazon's service means it's impossible to know.
Ordered the item and waited two weeks - as soon as camera opened up it was obvious that there was a defect on the lens cover on the waterproof cover, which was visible as soon as the camera was switched on. Amazon refused to send the replacement any quicker, so the item was re-ordered via another account with Prime. Arrived today - this time, the camera had clearly been returned before as it was not packaged properly in the case....ad so it turned out that the scratch was even worse.
Seems Amazon are simply churning returns back out to other customers without any checks.
Currently sat waiting for two refunds to be processed....

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Good quality but no sound
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My daughter loves it but it doesn’t have any sound which is a shame as she loves making mini films

Myfanwy Dackham
  • 28 Oct 2019, Mon
Ease of use it a small boy can use it anyone can
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought two for my grandsons. They were chuffed to bitsCan't recommend too highly

vick hide
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
Cheap and cheerful camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice, cheap camera for use on my bike rides.Unfortunately some of the fittings are a bit weak and the main connector on mine snapped making it unusable.had to buy a subsidiary set which wasn't great!Would I buy it again? Doubt it.

A. G. Westerman
  • 12 Oct 2019, Sat
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product is good except when I opened it the waterproof case was badly scratched on the lense part it looks like it's already been used

Bobby94
  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
good camera for beginer's
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

for a first time bike camera very good not great quality but good video especially for evidence of a incident with built in mic for recording sound.

angelman
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
Great camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was unsure how good would be due to low price. Was pleasantly surprised at how good this camera is. Case is 100% waterproof. Got some great holiday videos on it.

martin elener
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Poor Quality Shody Camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I bought this camera I was looking for a cheap alternative to a go pro and this seemed like a fine purchase I was wrong the item was sold as new but wasn’t in the end I got money back feom Amazon but the camera itself is quite weak the quality is not so good definetely no HD and the sound soesn’t record well if your using the case

Pedro
  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Poor Quality Shody Camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I bought this camera I was looking for a cheap alternative to a go pro and this seemed like a fine purchase I was wrong the item was sold as new but wasn’t in the end I got money back feom Amazon but the camera itself is quite weak the quality is not so good definetely no HD and the sound soesn’t record well if your using the case

Pedro
  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Perfect starter go-pro style camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s easy to use but picture quality not the best, I mean it’s still fun to watch back memories and it’s light and easy to take on water slides or bike rides etc, you get what you pay for and it is worth the money

Lauren
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
Recipient happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gift for grandson

MrsSB

  • 30 Mar 2019, Sat
Not Ideal
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I tested it recording video on all 4 settings, alas my laptop is old and couldn't handle the 2k or 4k video but the 1080p 30fps and 60fps options were telling.Essentially the 1080p 30fps is decent, it was a little choppy with swift movements but overall acceptable.the 1080p 60fps however was disappointing it was very grainy, clearly dropping image quality for the extra fames.As I say I couldn't actually view the 2k 30fps and 4k 25fps video but given the quality drop on 1080p 60fps I'm confident that the image quality would have been similarly poor.

Cameron
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
First action camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Battery doesn't seem to last very long. Picture quality very good. My first action camera very happy with it

Step Rozier
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
A neat little underwater camera for occasional use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For so little money, the camera produced punchy pictures and HD movies.The images show barrel distortion that is presumably the function of such a wide angle lens.My only problem with this camera is that being unable to wear my spectacles in a snorkel mask, I could not read the LCD display to set the functions. I had to rely on knowing that the second function was the stills that I wanted. That is fine until the camera powers down and I lose track of what is set. Thus sometimes each press of the shutter starts or stops a movie instead of taking a picture, resulting in very random movies. I found I could not see anything on the screen in bright sunlight.For a special holiday camera it is great value.

Michael Beer
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
A neat little underwater camera for occasional use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For so little money, the camera produced punchy pictures and HD movies.
The images show barrel distortion that is presumably the function of such a wide angle lens.
My only problem with this camera is that being unable to wear my spectacles in a snorkel mask, I could not read the LCD display to set the functions. I had to rely on knowing that the second function was the stills that I wanted. That is fine until the camera powers down and I lose track of what is set. Thus sometimes each press of the shutter starts or stops a movie instead of taking a picture, resulting in very random movies. I found I could not see anything on the screen in bright sunlight.
For a special holiday camera it is great value.

Michael Beer
  • 09 Nov 2018, Fri
Great Action Cam for 4X4
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a great action cam. I have this attached to the front of my Land Rover when I take it off reading. It’s been in rivers, over rocks and through mud and it’s been fantastic with a great picture quality too.

Ian F
  • 09 Oct 2018, Tue
Buy a quality mount for it...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Camera OK better than my last hd5 (previous model). Mount provided absolutely rubbish and snapped after about ten minutes in the sea. Needless to say the camera itself is now lost to the north Sea. Over all very disappointed in the mount which looked better than the previous model but that one lasted two years.

Mr P L Mitchell
  • 17 Jul 2018, Tue
Item only worked when it was plugged in to the ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item only worked when it was plugged in to the charger whic means that I couldn't put it in the waterproof case

Luke
Style Name:Escape 4K with Wi-Fi

Product Description

Introducing the Kitvision Escape 4 KW Action Camera with Wi-Fi

Get out, discover, and be ready for your next adventure with the Kitvision 4 KW, an ultra-high definition 4k action camera with Wi-Fi and a built-in high resolution 2 Inch LCD screen. Capture everything from your best jumps and the people who were with you, to the epic fails and funny faces.

Share more with Wi-Fi and create more with the built-in high resolution 2 Inch LCD display.

Ideal for Extreme Sports

When fitted into the waterproof case included, this action cam can be taken to depths of up to 30 m, allowing you to jump straight into the action and enjoy every underwater adventure. Strap on the camera as you head down the ski slope, or stick it to your board as you ride another wave. The Kitvision Escape 4 KW is suitable for all types of extreme sports, capturing all of the action and your biggest, best and funniest moments.

Take high quality videos and Photos

Life is high definition, so your camera is too. It needs to be able to keep up with everything you do, respond to every turn, and with this compact and lightweight body you won’t even know it’s there. Discover 4K Ultra-High Definition recording, allowing you to create amazing action packed footage, a 12 megapixel camera so you can freeze the action, and different photo modes including Single Shot, Burst and Time Lapse mode, so you can unleash your creative side. Document the firsts, the falls, the faces, and all the fun!

A Range of Accessories Included

Kitvision’s escape action cameras all come with a range of accessories and mounts that are compatible with all Kitvision and GoPro action cameras, so now there’s no excuse not to try it all.

The range of accessories included get you ready for anything. With the 30 m waterproof case, bicycle mount, helmet mount, and adhesive mounts, you can use your camera on a car, board, bike, motorcycle or helmet and be confident that your action cam is safe, secure and capturing every moment.

Wi-Fi connectivity

Leave the cables at home, but share even more of your adventures with the built-in Wi-Fi allowing you to send your footage and photos completely wirelessly. The Wi-Fi compatibility makes it fast and simple to send files over to your smartphone or tablet, control your action camera from a distance, and playback the captured footage. With an easy to use app available for Android or iOS devices, you can easily download and share your footage online or with your friends, family and fans.

Capture Every Adventure

The 170 Degree ultra-wide angled lens is ideal for all of life’s adventures. Record everything in ultra HD 4K 30 fps or 720 p 120 fps and capture images with the 16 megapixel camera. Features multiple shooting modes, including: Single Shot, continuous shooting, timer shot and automatic camera.

About Kitvision

At Kitvision our mission is to inspire real people to say yes. To getting out there, having a go, and letting that adventurer inside you break free. To try the things you’ve always wanted to try, experience the new, embrace the past, and say yes to facing fears – big and small.

Our cameras and accessories are always being developed and improved through experience. With the help of the real people who use our products and our ambassadors, we continue to refine our products so we can keep up with every kind of adventure.

Specifications:
Upscaled 4K Video recording 30 fps / Upscaled 2.7K 30 fps/720 p 120 fps
Photo modes: Single Shot /Continuous Shooting / timer shot / automatic camera
Video format: MP4
Photo Resolution: Up to 12 megapixels
Built in Wi-Fi (*App required for remote view/control)
Built-in 2 LCD display
170 Degree Ultra wide angle lens
Micro SD/micro SDHC cards up to 64 GB (Class 10 recommended - not included) 
High capacity rechargeable battery: up to 60 minutes
Built-in high quality microphone
Image 180 Degree turnover recording
Weight: 66 g

Box Contains

Kitvision Escape 4KW Action Camera
Camera accessories: 30 m waterproof case, 2 x 3M adhesive pads, 2 x mount clips, 90 degree adaptor, bicycle mount, helmet straps, 2 x t
Micro USB cable for battery charging and file transfer
Rechargeable battery
User manual

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 31.2 x 23.7 x 12.3 cm
Package Weight 540 Grams
Item Dimensions L x W x H 20.2 x 6.5 x 10.2 cm
Item Weight 381 Grams
Brand Name KitVision
Color Name Silver
Has Image Stabilization No
Included Components Kitvision Escape 4KW Action Camera; Camera accessories: 30 m waterproof case, 2 x 3M adhesive pads, 2 x mount clips, 90 degree adaptor, bicycle mount, helmet straps; Micro USB cable for battery charging and file transfer; Rechargeable battery; User manual
Max Focal Length 20
Memory Slots Available Memory Card Slot
Min Focal Length 1
Model Year 2015
Part Number KVESCAPE4KWC
Water Resistance Level Waterproof
Style Escape 4K with Wi-Fi
Effective Still Resolution 12