Qualityreviews logo

Ultrasport UmovE HD 60
Ultrasport
B00NEQEUQC


  • 131,70 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ultrasport
5
35%
(12)
4
53%
(18)
3
3%
(1)
2
6%
(2)
1
3%
(1)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ultrasport UmovE HD 60)
  • 12 Aug 2017, Sat
The camera it self is really good. However the cover is really hard to attach ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The camera it self is really good. However the cover is really hard to attach to anything really .

mrs halliday
  • 06 Sep 2016, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant little camera, easy to use and to link to the TV to watch later

M. O. Graham

  • 31 May 2016, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

poor battery life and no option to turn on sounds during operation.

RuskYYY
  • 28 Feb 2016, Sun
Should have got a GoPro!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little camera but waterproof housing cracked after only a few weeks of using it. Can't find anywhere that sells replacement housing so camera is totally useless around water. Wish I'd spent a little bit more £ and got a gopro! ????

Matt G
  • 27 Jan 2016, Wed
Gives GoPro a run for its money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased for Christmas as a cheap alternative to a GoPro. It does exactly what we expected it to do. Lots of attachments for various things i.e. bike, rucksack, helmet etc. Picture quality is good for what we want, and setup was quite easy once we got the hang of things.We had friends round on Boxing Day who'd spent £499 on a Go Pro for their son. They said it looks exactly the same!

Bugsy_G
  • 09 Jan 2016, Sat
I should like this camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I should like this camera. For the price i payed, i was pleased with the overall build quality and the variety of mounting equipment.I will not tolerate liars however.The 60fps mode on this camera does not record in 60 fps. The cheeky bastards have added 60fps as a property on recorded videos however when counting the individual frame changes per second in this mode, it is clearly 30!! The only reason I bought this was for the 60 fps mode and if I had known that it was actually 30, I would have saved for a couple more months to get a goPro!If anyone from amazon or Umove could help me out with this issue if you know about it, I would be very greatful!

Alexander Arnold
  • 02 Nov 2015, Mon
Good action cam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is basically a rebadge of the SJ4000 (which itself is a Go Pro clone).Pros:Comes with a lot of accessories/mountsVideo image quality is pretty good when set at 1080p Full HD, shame it does not have 60FPS at that resolution.Very portable and works well with the Go Pro stick accessory.Cons:The main con for me was that the waterproof housing essentially muffles the sound recording to the point where you can barely hear it. Perfectly alright if you were planning to play a music track over a sports video, but not so great otherwise.

Shiroiryu
  • 02 Nov 2015, Mon
Good action cam
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is basically a rebadge of the SJ4000 (which itself is a Go Pro clone).

Pros:
Comes with a lot of accessories/mounts
Video image quality is pretty good when set at 1080p Full HD, shame it does not have 60FPS at that resolution.
Very portable and works well with the Go Pro stick accessory.

Cons:
The main con for me was that the waterproof housing essentially muffles the sound recording to the point where you can barely hear it. Perfectly alright if you were planning to play a music track over a sports video, but not so great otherwise.

Shiroiryu
  • 21 Sep 2015, Mon
Amazing piece of kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Probably the best piece of kit I've ever bought, taking the price into consideration you just can't go wrong the video quality is brilliant as are the pictures, does pixelate when you zoom but can't complain. All the accessories you can buy at a good price through shopping around amazon are amazing quality to. Highly reccommend. Battery does the job for what you pay for. I was pleasantly supeised having read reviews for poor battery life.

Stephanie
  • 21 Aug 2015, Fri
Great Value Go-Pro alternative
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There are more in-depth reviews on here so I'll keep it simple. Great value bit of kit. Great image quality for pictures and videos but not brilliant once the zoom is involved. However, the lense gives a nice wide angle for such a small unit. Loads of options for mounts but these are a little bulky and wouldn't fit around the bars and tape on my road bike. Also the grip of the mounts isn't brilliant and can get shaken out of place. Had great fun taking pics in pool and snorkling on holiday so I can confirm the case is waterproof. As others have stated the buttons are stiff so always check the the camera is rolling when videoing. So, in short - you could spend £400 on a Go-Pro but if you don't have that sort of money this is a fantastic budget alternative.

simon parks
  • 31 May 2015, Sun
The mount items aren't very smart cos the joint surfaces are too smooth
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only the highest quality works for me, otherwise if I set for low quality, the pixels falling apart, can't see anything. Also the menu not very clever, can't see what I changed (preview). The mount items aren't very smart cos the joint surfaces are too smooth, so if the camera shaking during when I used, it always moved from the set position. Impossible to tighten the screws enough.

Kristof Nagy
  • 11 May 2015, Mon
Brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent bit of kit. If you're after something GoPro-y, but can't afford the real deal, this is an excellent alternative.Looking forward to taking it white-water rafting in a few weeks.

vicky Walters
  • 11 May 2015, Mon
Brilliant!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent bit of kit. If you're after something GoPro-y, but can't afford the real deal, this is an excellent alternative.

Looking forward to taking it white-water rafting in a few weeks.

vicky Walters

  • 28 Feb 2015, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great package, yet to use it..

Peter
  • 30 Dec 2014, Tue
very satisfied!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great piece of kit for the money you spend. Battery life is a slight issue, lasts over 2 hours if your recording in 720p but it's considerably lower in 1080p sadly.All the attachments and mounts you get give you a large amount of mounting options straight out the box, so far I've already mounted it to my bike helmet with a curved adhesive mount and they really do hold on, that's for sure.A must buy for anyone who films a lot of their lifestyle. Small and powerful.

Scott hammersley
  • 30 Dec 2014, Tue
very satisfied!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great piece of kit for the money you spend. Battery life is a slight issue, lasts over 2 hours if your recording in 720p but it's considerably lower in 1080p sadly.

All the attachments and mounts you get give you a large amount of mounting options straight out the box, so far I've already mounted it to my bike helmet with a curved adhesive mount and they really do hold on, that's for sure.

A must buy for anyone who films a lot of their lifestyle. Small and powerful.

Scott hammersley
  • 16 Dec 2014, Tue
Impressive competitor to GoPro
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am really pleased with this, my first waterproof video camera. My experiences echo many others, no memory card, lots of attachments and with the instructions and default language was German, although I managed to find the manual on-line which included English. It is very simple to use, scrolling through the options and then either recording video or taking photos.Battery like is claimed to be an hour - so far it is holding up ok but I tend to recharge, through the PC USB, before it runs out, so cannot verify exactly. Build quality is rugged and the attachments are straight forward to use. Picture quality is fine also.One minor niggle for me is that the many attachments don't include a curved/adhesive pad as the GoPro does, which would be perfect when I go kayaking; I could fix it to my helmet though.

G. Horsham
  • 19 Nov 2014, Wed
Like most people I tried to use this straight out ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like most people I tried to use this straight out of the box. First problem; no SD card (had to get that). Second problem the menu comes in German on the camera by default. To be fair there are some straightforward, brief instructions within the voluminous box which is mostly full of bits and pieces to attach the camera firmly to other stuff, with every widget concievable stuffed in. Indeed, the really very small camera is made to seem particularly tiny with such a small box.All the settings are controlled with a very simple scroll through menu with simple snaps and assorted vido resolutions, all easy to download. The field of view is very wide which is handy if doing exciting things which proclude accurate pointing and shooting, though some perspectives are a bit weird as a consequence. All of this tiny light weight camera comes within a waterproof case.This is ideal for the risk taking extreme sports testosterone charged enrgy filled video maker; but be warned, when you've got one it means that you will be obliged to do some of that stuff to film it!

R. Lawson
  • 11 Nov 2014, Tue
Ultrasport U Move HD 60 Ready to Go Sport and Action Cam - Silver Ultrasport
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was initially interested in this camera for filming birds around a garden feeder. On opening the box, I wasn't disappointed - the camera comes with a wealth of accessories for fastening it to all sorts of different things. The camera itself presented a bit more of a challenge - it comes packed inside its (very sturdy!) waterproof case, and figuring out how to get it open took a few minutes.The instruction manual is not brilliant, but actually the fastening mechanism was relatively straightforward in the end, and I was able to insert the supplied microSD card, and put the camera on to charge. It did take quite a long time to charge, so in the end I left it to finish charging overnight. On unplugging it I noticed that the battery life indicator almost immediately dropped to 2/3 full; however, it has maintained its charge quite well since then, with well over an hour's use (though not all of that actually shooting).A few other reviewers have mentioned that the camera's language was initially set to German - luckily my other half had anticipated this and set it to English prior to my using the device. Back in the protective case, the camera is still extremely compact (without the case, it's only slightly bigger than a small box of Tic-Tacs), but is a bit more fiddly to operate. There are sprung push-buttons that extend through the case to operate the camera's four buttons, but they're quite stiff to operate, and pressing too hard does present the worry that you might damage the camera inside (so far I haven't though).The image captured, even through the perspex of the case, is excellent considering the size of the camera - note that the lens window in the case does initially have a clear protective sticker on, and removing this will help quite a bit. The screen on the back of the camera provides a live view of whatever's beeing videoed/photographed, but the screen is very small, and not fantastic quality.The picture quality does seem to be quite heavily affected by lighting (certainly fluorescent), but there are so

Shelbycat
  • 10 Nov 2014, Mon
HD60
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is clearly modelled on a GoPro, and the effort they've made to make this a valid alternative for purchase is notable. It's essentially the same thing, just with slightly less options for video output. The additional 16GB SD card and included LCD screen do make it value for money when comparing it against a newer model GoPro Hero 3+, with which the accessories all have to be bought separately.Like others have said, getting the device out of German is a bit difficult, but after that the controls are fairly simple - one front click through menus, then the top shutter button to select. I'd recommend an MicroSD card of class 10 - these write and read appropriately fast for HD video, and prevent lag on footage.Like all video cameras, it will eat batteries - you'll get about 40 mins continuous on this, so extra batteries are a must. There isn't a wall plug, instead it's USB charged like many devices nowadays.It does have 60fps recording but not in full HD, only 720p, but this is fine for general sports use and playing around. 1080p HD is only available in standard 30fps, but the quality is beautiful, on par with a GoPro on the same settings. Records in .MOV and exports as H.264 (Sorry about getting all techy here) but that basically means it will be good enough quality to show people on an average TV screen, or anything smaller.Of course the lack of 4K and 60fps HD is the reason why it's cheaper than a GoPro, but this is a valid, less expensive alternative if you're looking for a camera to cycle with, or have some fun with.

Bonver
Ultrasport UmovE HD60 Ready-Edition Action Camera - Silver
Color Silver
Style Sport and Action Cam
Display size 1.5 inches
Season continuity 2014
Batteries included? Yes
Brand name Ultrasport