Qualityreviews logo

Sena Prism Lite
Sena
B00KJGPQP4


  • 222,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sena
5
30%
(3)
4
0%
(0)
3
10%
(1)
2
40%
(4)
1
20%
(2)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sena Prism Lite)
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Useless battery life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the size, weight and fact I could control it from my handlebar remote BUT SERIOUSLY the battery life is ABSOLUTELY ABYSMAL

Alex
  • 04 Oct 2018, Thu
Be careful!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The camera itself is very good and I highly recommend it, however do be aware that “lite pack” doesn’t only refer to its size and weight. It’s also the accessories that come in the box. The much lauded waterproof casing? Not included. Suction pad mount for the petrol tank? Handle bar mount? Not included. Tried to contact SENA to ask if it’s possible to purchase the casing but they want to know my life story and that of the camera before they’ll respond. Battery only lasts 1 hour 45 mins. My last camera (which was from a different manufacturer) lasted 4-5 hours so it’s taking a while to get used to having to charge every day.

Paul Frazer

  • 21 Sep 2018, Fri
UNSTICKY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Load of rubbish! The sticky pad that came with it is crap my camera fell off on the motorway straight under a lorry iv ad stiker envelopes thanks SENA £300 Down the drain oh yeah and a memory card and what was on the the rest of the crap that came with it can go in the bin.plus you can’t see what you’re take a pic of until you back home in front of the tv

Phil grills
  • 22 May 2018, Tue
Buy this camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wow what a superb camera. If you are looking for a basic Bluetooth enabled Motorbike camera while out riding then buy this product. Picture quality is stable and excellent quality, the only slight downside is the battery life around 1.5 - 2 hours. The upside is you can take a spare battery with you to keep recording.

GFRobertson
  • 18 May 2016, Wed
DON'T BUY IT! great concept but poorly executed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pros
I bought this with the intention to create some vlog clips while riding my motorbike. The mounting options are great for a motorbike, can clip off the helmet and onto a mount in seconds(+1 star)
Controls and set up was easy(+1 star).
Cons
There hasn't been a single firmware upgrade for this product since it's release date 2 years ago. I asked Sena support and they refuse to comment on if or when anything is in the pipeline for this.
The app is basic and can't be used as a basic view finder in any way. It is also buggy.
The field of view is too narrow and this results in very shaky footage! needs built in stabilization.
The picture quality is sub par, bright light/blue skies are burnt out and it can't do 1080p x60 frames per second which is an industry standard for years now.
If you don't have a Sena headset the audio is about as good as a child's walkie talkie.
No mic in put means you have to depend on the poor bluetooth audio or the front internal mic which can't handle and wind.
Even with Bluetooth mic the headset will typically focus purely on voice noise so you won't get much in regards the sound of the bike or external ambient noise. So unless you have a Radio DJ voice your vlogs are going to suck.
Mounting options for the Waterproof housing are also very limited.
The battery is not as good as stated.
The clip mounts can't clip into a go pro mount and the ball mount options are not compatible with RAM.

That's about it... I got my Prism for cheap as it was a refurb. Even with the £100 off the new price it was no way worth it. I should have gone with my gut and gotten a Sony AS200v

Don't risk it guys, DO NOT BUY THIS!

LangerDan
  • 18 May 2016, Wed
DON'T BUY IT! great concept but poorly executed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ProsI bought this with the intention to create some vlog clips while riding my motorbike. The mounting options are great for a motorbike, can clip off the helmet and onto a mount in seconds(+1 star)Controls and set up was easy(+1 star).ConsThere hasn't been a single firmware upgrade for this product since it's release date 2 years ago. I asked Sena support and they refuse to comment on if or when anything is in the pipeline for this.The app is basic and can't be used as a basic view finder in any way. It is also buggy.The field of view is too narrow and this results in very shaky footage! needs built in stabilization.The picture quality is sub par, bright light/blue skies are burnt out and it can't do 1080p x60 frames per second which is an industry standard for years now.If you don't have a Sena headset the audio is about as good as a child's walkie talkie.No mic in put means you have to depend on the poor bluetooth audio or the front internal mic which can't handle and wind.Even with Bluetooth mic the headset will typically focus purely on voice noise so you won't get much in regards the sound of the bike or external ambient noise. So unless you have a Radio DJ voice your vlogs are going to suck.Mounting options for the Waterproof housing are also very limited.The battery is not as good as stated.The clip mounts can't clip into a go pro mount and the ball mount options are not compatible with RAM.That's about it... I got my Prism for cheap as it was a refurb. Even with the £100 off the new price it was no way worth it. I should have gone with my gut and gotten a Sony AS200vDon't risk it guys, DO NOT BUY THIS!

LangerDan
  • 02 Nov 2015, Mon
not being a genius it took me a while to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not being a genius it took me a while to get it blue toothed up but it does work great

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Mar 2015, Thu
✓ Smart & slimline design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok I am using this for a day-to day tool to record my journey from home to work which is a 1hr 45 min door to door
So brand new out of the box no Bluetooth head set or any fancy stuff mounted on the side of a helmet full charged over night video recording set mid way to 720 p /60fps temperature low of 4 Celsius high of 15 Celsius
Riding through London on the 18th of March battery dead and unit switched it-self off after 35 min of recording
So I don not know where they got a 2 hr recording time .....

Pros though....

' Pros:
' Smart & slimline design.
' Ability to flip video footage.
' Versatile when it comes to mounting.
' Great variety of settings & features.
' Tonnes of different mounts included in the box.

Things that can make it better

battery life
App that can allow you to view what you are recording .....

Emmanuel Alao
  • 19 Mar 2015, Thu
✓ Smart & slimline design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok I am using this for a day-to day tool to record my journey from home to work which is a 1hr 45 min door to doorSo brand new out of the box no Bluetooth head set or any fancy stuff mounted on the side of a helmet full charged over night video recording set mid way to 720 p /60fps temperature low of 4 Celsius high of 15 CelsiusRiding through London on the 18th of March battery dead and unit switched it-self off after 35 min of recordingSo I don not know where they got a 2 hr recording time .....Pros though....' Pros:' Smart & slimline design.' Ability to flip video footage.' Versatile when it comes to mounting.' Great variety of settings & features.' Tonnes of different mounts included in the box.Things that can make it betterbattery lifeApp that can allow you to view what you are recording .....

Emmanuel Alao
  • 22 Feb 2015, Sun
Packs a whole load of features inside
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 #UPDATE: I've put together a video which shows video/image quality and a run through of the modes and Bluetooth functions. Note that depending on which device you're viewing this from, you may not be able to view the video.♦ Introduction ♦The action camera market is a fiercely competitive one. Ranging from all kinds of ranges from affordable budget action cams to the more pricey premium action cams, there is always going to be one for everybody. The problem is finding the one that fits for your purpose.I've owned and used various action cams from budget brands to the more premium brands such as GoPro, Sony & Drift; all of which have their own positives, however you will find that they are good in different areas to each other.Sena's Prism action camera is the first to have in-built Bluetooth technology that can communicate with other Bluetooth headsets (either Sena or non-Sena branded). This allows users to record their own dialogue over their video footage without wires. Unlike the Drift which requires a wired mic to overlay audio, the Prism doesn't which means more mounting options are available.- Main Features:∙ 137° Field of view.∙ Full HD 1080p at 30fps.∙ Bluetooth voice recording with Bluetooth headsets.∙ Ultra HD audio recording with combined use of Sena UHD compatible headsets.∙ Included Quick-release Mounting system.∙ Bluetooth 4.0 technology.∙ Charge whilst being in use.∙ 2 Hours battery life.∙ Firmware upgradable.♦ Box Contents & Recommended Extras ♦Unlike most other big brands which fall within the same price range, Sena actually include a decent variety of mounts in the box already. Brands such as GoPro, Sony & Drift only include the basic adhesive mounts with their action cameras, so it was refreshing to see a brand actually include a good variety of mounts to begin with.- Box Contents:∙ PRISM Camera | Lens Cap | Waterproof Housing | Skeleton Back-door.∙ Helmet Mounting Kit (Helmet Clamp Kit, Goggle Strap Mount & Helmet Surface Mounts etc...).∙ Motorcycle Mounting Kit & QRM System (Single & D

MyKeyReviews
Size Name:Motorcycle Pack

The Sena Bluetooth Action Camera Prism is the first camera on the market that provides authentic Bluetooth technology. The Sena Prism is an ideal solution for the users who want to record their adventures while capturing their video and voice on-the-fly. The all new Prism is Bluetooth 4.0 capable with 1080 FHD video recording featuring Bluetooth-based remote control and voice prompt. The Bluetooth function of the camera is exclusive to Sena and creates a whole new experience for the users by providing unique Bluetooth capability such as remote voice recording, remote control, and useful voice feedback from the operations. For motorcycle riders, Sena provides unique mounting accessories, QRM™ (Quick Release Mount) system, which enables riders to quickly attach and detach the camera to change the view through the use of a variety of mounting options such as the wind shield mount, fog lamp type mount, and side mirror mount. The Sena Prism is the perfect addition to every adventurer with Bluetooth technology in action.

Brand Sena
Model SCA-M01
Item Weight 77.1 g
Product Dimensions 6.3 x 4.4 x 2.3 cm
Batteries: 1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)
Item model number SCA-M01
Manufacturer Part Number SCA-M01
Folding No