Qualityreviews logo

Sigma 85/1.4 DG HSM Art For Nikon
Sigma
B01M1I17IV


  • 929,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sigma
5
100%
(12)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 12 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sigma 85/1.4 DG HSM Art For Nikon)
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
Best Prine ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb quality and focus

Krishna G
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Tuck sharp!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I own a 3 more Sigma lenses. This is by far the sharpest. Well packaged, solid construction, rigid plastics, heavy lens due to all the glass inside and paired with a D810 you can feel the weight but it feels so professional and well made in hand and such a good performer in the field - I shoot weddings and portraits. Super fast, tuck sharp never had an issue with it the only downside it came very off in calibration so I would suggest to expect that and get it calibrated asap prior using it. Also ranks #1 in sharpness in DxOMark. Comes with a lens hood and cap in its own secure pouch. Must have for all the wedding and portrait photogs out there!

Mario

  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
Great lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Big and heavy but worth it. Focusses perfectly on my EOS R. Needed some MFA on my 5DS but once calibrated worked fine. Great image quality and bokeh.

D. Linney
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this lens just ooozes class .. everything about it is professional .. this is in my opinion the best 85mm out there

Pat ODonnell
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Stunning - Sigma 85 mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Nikon Mount Lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This lens is super sharp, super detailed and takes some practice to use at F1.4. I have heard reviews saying that this lens doesn't focus well BUT as I found out it could very well be user error F1.4 is an extremely shallow DOF and I had some problems using it . To begin with I shot no more open than F2 and even this is quite shallow. The lens for me seems to be at its best around F4. There is no doubt that this is a beautifully made lens, nice wieght, feels great in the hands and I really do enjoy using it. The images I have taken with this lens have amazed some who have all remarked at the quality of the images. No focus issue for me apart from user error and remembering that there is no image stabilisation. Fantastic lens and I love using it.

Stephen Lewis
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Sharpest lens I own
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I read as many reviews as I could before choosing the Sigma version over the canon 85 and I am blown away by the quality of this thing!I primarily got this for portraits and with single spot AF chosen on the eye, it is absolutely incredible, sharp at 1.4 and when zoomed in, is still razor sharp!

Landan Lad
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love this lense. Amazing!

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Mar 2018, Wed
Cannot praise this lense enough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cannot recommend this lens enough. I usually buy cannon but I purchased the Sigma Art 24mm and was so pleased with it I bought the 85mm for portrait work. The quality is excellent and a friend who has the ultra expensive canon 85mm cannot believe the quality. He is selling his cannon and buying the 85mm art now.

john
  • 21 Mar 2018, Wed
Cannot praise this lense enough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cannot recommend this lens enough. I usually buy cannon but I purchased the Sigma Art 24mm and was so pleased with it I bought the 85mm for portrait work. The quality is excellent and a friend who has the ultra expensive canon 85mm cannot believe the quality. He is selling his cannon and buying the 85mm art now.

john
  • 14 Mar 2018, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very heavy but fantastic lens. I would say worth its weight in gold but its stupidly heavy so probably not!

carlp778
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

ISRAR SHAH
  • 07 Aug 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

fantastic product and fast, safe delivery

T. Aiston
Style Name:for Nikon

Product Description

Portrait photographers demand the attractive bokeh effect that large-diameter lenses offer, as well as outstanding resolution. Fulfilling the exacting standards of the Art line, the SIGMA 85mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art delivers both of these elements at the highest level. The bokeh effect is so precise, you can focus on the pupil of the subject’s eye while blurring the eyelashes. Adding to the effect, the area in focus is extremely high-resolution while the bokeh area is very attractive in appearance. The SIGMA 85mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art incorporates 14 lens elements in 12 groups, a remarkable structure that helps the lens deliver ultra-high-resolution. This lens is therefore an excellent match for full-frame DSLRs offering 50-megapixel or higher resolution.To create a top-performing 85mm F1.4 lens, SIGMA leveraged its latest innovations in design and materials. The result is the ultimate lens for portraits. By taking chromatic aberrations to the absolute minimum, this lens offers performance that goes beyond, including incredibly sharp resolution and a beautiful bokeh effect. Ultra-high-megapixel full-frame DSLRs offering 50-megapixel or higher resolution are now available, and nothing will bring out the performance potential of these cameras better than the fundamental performance of the lens. The SIGMA 85mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art incorporates two elements made of SLD (Special Low Dispersion Glass) and one element with a high rate of anomalous partial dispersion and a high index of refraction. These features help ensure a clear image throughout the plane. The optical system also minimizes sagittal coma flare for outstanding image quality without streaking―even at wide-open aperture.

Box Contains

85mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art - Nikon Mount Lens; Lens Hood; Front Cap; Rear Cap; Padded Case; Instruction Manual; European 1 Year Warranty Card

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 18.8 x 18.4 x 15.2 cm
Package Weight 1.64 Kilograms
Item Dimensions L x W x H 8.6 x 8.6 x 8.6 cm
Item Weight 771 Grams
Brand Name Sigma
Camera Lens 85 mm
Color Name Black
Country of Origin Japan
Has Image Stabilization No
Included Components Lens hood and case
Lens Fixed Focal Length 85 millimetres
Max Focal Length 85 millimetres
Min Focal Length 33 millimetres
Model Year 2016
Mounting Type Nikon
Objective Lens Diameter 86 millimetres
Part Number 321955
Size Name 1
Zoom Type fixed
Lens Design Prime
Maximum Aperture Range F1.4
Focus Type Auto Focus/Manual Focus
Style for Nikon
Photo Filter Thread Size 86 millimetres
Effective Still Resolution 50 megapixels
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once