Qualityreviews logo

Sigma AF 24-35/2.0 DG HSM Art For Canon
Sigma
B011QXQ5OY


  • 799,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sigma
5
73%
(8)
4
9%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
9%
(1)
1
9%
(1)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sigma AF 24-35/2.0 DG HSM Art For Canon)
  • 14 Feb 2020, Fri
Very poor service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this lens in good faith yet it didn't do what it should. I returned it to this company over two weeks ago, yet they haven't refunded me. Faulty items, poor service. Don't be taken in by this

James Davidson
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Fantastic lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well worth the money really sharp.

Amazon Customer

  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Fab lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fab lens - you can get really close to an object and it will auto focus. This is my main lens for my wedding photography. Does not distort faces. It’s great at big aperture and also great at smaller higher aperture. I’d buy another happily. This was the best price and arrived very quickly.Josephine Gray Photography.

Jo Schofield
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Fab lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fab lens - you can get really close to an object and it will auto focus. This is my main lens for my wedding photography. Does not distort faces. It’s great at big aperture and also great at smaller higher aperture. I’d buy another happily. This was the best price and arrived very quickly.
Josephine Gray Photography.

Jo Schofield
  • 24 Mar 2019, Sun
Quality Lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have the 50mm sigma 1.4 lens so I bought this one but the focus was way off so it was returned and refunded

G. J. Phillips
  • 22 Jan 2017, Sun
amazing quality throughout
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted to go a little wider as i shoot 35 & 85mm Primes at weddings.A year on and im still shooting with this Lens. amazing quality throughout. I cant wait to see what else Sigma has to offer in the future :D

mr Timothy Churchill
  • 22 Jan 2017, Sun
amazing quality throughout
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted to go a little wider as i shoot 35 & 85mm Primes at weddings.A year on and im still shooting with this Lens. amazing quality throughout. I cant wait to see what else Sigma has to offer in the future :D

mr Timothy Churchill
  • 03 Jan 2017, Tue
Sharp but heavy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great lens, but very heavy.

P Browne
  • 03 Jan 2016, Sun
This or three wide primes? No contest!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In a word, stunning! I had been growing dissatisfied with my Nikon 24-70mm f2.8 - the more I looked in the corners, the softer it looked (and it is not a cheap lens). I had been thinking about primes for landscape work, when I saw a review which compared this Sigma to Nikon 24mm, 28mm, and 35mm primes - and it was better than all three! Since the price is so reasonable (compared to Nikon pro-quality zooms), I bought it. Strapped to my D800, the quality is amazing - sharp enough to cut your eyes with, corner to corner, even wide open. And the contrast is amazing too. I'd never really been conscious of the contrast performance of lenses before, but this is just so much better than the 24-70 that it hits you instantly. I've not had good experiences with Sigma in the past (3 lousy samples of their 10-20mm, and a soft 120-400mm) - but this Art lens is a game-changer. Now if only Sigma would bring out a matching 35-70mm f2...

Mr.A.J. Mosley
  • 13 Oct 2015, Tue
Good lens for the money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this lens to use it for filming on a dslr. I'm quite happy with it.

Sinisa R.
  • 25 Sep 2015, Fri
Sigma have done it again.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you are after a lens with a large zoom range then this is not the lens for you. If you are after the ultra low light performance of a f/1.4 prime lens then this is not the lens for you.If you are after a zoom lens that delivers nearasdammit prime lens quality then this IS the lens for you.The 24-35 will be especially interesting for a wedding photographer where space is often at a premium. Over the last few years there's been a real trend to move towards prime lenses due to the performance and quality over traditional zooms. The downside is that often we end up with multiple zoom lenses. So if you are carrying a 24mm, 28mm and 35mm primes then you can now replace them with a single zoom!Sure it doesn't go down to f/1.4 like the Sigma 35mm ART does but nowadays with the high ISO performance of cameras nowadays it's not as important as it once was. I pitted this lens against my 35mm ART at f/2 and frankly even when doing some serious pixel peeping I could barely tell any difference in image quality. I doubt any paying customer would notice or care.A few have criticised the size and weight of this lens but that doesn't bother me personally.I loved my Sigma 35mm ART. It was my go to lens for weddings but now the 24-35 is the lens of choice. It stays on one camera and have now started to leave my 35mm prime at home.I don't think this lens will suit prime lens purists just simply because it doesn't zoom. Personally I've always preferred zoom lense's for flexibility but preferred the image quality from primes. The Sigma 24-35 allows me to get the best of both worlds. The tradeoff though is a shorter focal range and a stop of light. I can live with that.

Mr. M. Cheung
Style Name:Canon

Product Description

While offering premier optics of the Art line, this lens covers 24mm, 28mm and 35mm focal lengths. Incredible performance overturns the conventional perception of a zoom lens.Instead of changing one high-performance fixed focal length lens for another, simply zoom. A new zoom lens for 35mm full-frame sensor that offers the quality of a fixed focal length lens at various angles of view.A large-diameter zoom lens covering the full frame image sensor. Optical performance equivalent to a fixed focal length lens throughout the entire zoom range. These are the concepts SIGMA 24-35mm F2 DG HSM | Art embodies. Delivering excellent functionality and convenience, one lens offers quality equivalent to that of three high-performance fixed focal length lenses at F2 brightness: 24mm, 28mm and 35mm. With a minimum focusing distance of 28cm and a maximum magnification ratio of 1:4.4, this lens is suitable for close-up shooting, portraits with an attractive bokeh and deep-focus landscape photography. Photographers have access to angles of view equivalent to those of three wide-angle lenses without having to switch lenses. While achieving the desired background effect can be difficult with a conventional wide-angle lens, the large diameter of this lens allows photographers to open the aperture wide and use the shallow focus to achieve stunning results.Incorporating SIGMA's latest technologies
To realise a large-diameter zoom lens for full-frame cameras with F2 brightness, SIGMA designed each and every part with uncompromising care and quality. The lens incorporates large-diameter aspherical lens elements, which require advanced technologies to manufacture; one FLD ("F" Low Dispersion) glass element; and seven SLD (Special Low Dispersion) glass elements, of which two are aspherical lenses. The advanced optics and optimised lens power distribution minimise spherical aberration, axial chromatic aberration and field curvature, resulting in outstanding optical performance. Even at the widest aperture, this lens delivers breath-taking image quality.From an early stage in the lens design process, flare and ghosting have been measured to establish an optical design resistant to strong incident light sources such as backlighting. SIGMA's Super Multi-Layer Coating reduces flare and ghosting to help photographers produce sharp and high contrast images even in backlit conditions. The included lens hood can be attached to block out extraneous light, which can have a negative effect on rendering performance.Enhanced handling
The inner focusing system eliminates front lens rotation, enhancing the lens' stability and allowing use of circular polarising filters. This is particularly convenient for shooting video.When photographing with point light sources such as electric lights or reflections on a body of water in the background, the rounded 9-blade diaphragm helps produce an attractive bokeh effect-even at large-aperture settings. All lenses in SIGMA's new Art line come with a hood with a high-quality rubberised connector and feature a newly designed lens cap and AF/MF switch, and are designed for intuitive use and superior functionality. Inside, the Hyper Sonic Motor (HSM) delivers high AF speed and extremely quiet performance. An enhanced algorithm offers even smoother automatic focusing. Full-time manual focus override is another key feature that leaves the artistic touches in the photographer's hands. The brass mount combines high precision with rugged construction. Its treated surfaces and enhanced strength contribute to the exceptional durability of the lens. In both the external and internal parts, the optimised use of TSC (Thermally Stable Composite), an excellent match for metal parts, further contributes to the high-precision construction of the lens. In addition, the last three digits of the year the lens was offered for sale are engraved on the barrel for ease of reference.With the optional SIGMA USB DOCK, you can update your lens firmware, adjust focus points and customise the Full-time MF function settings. Simply connect the lens to the SIGMA USB DOCK and connect the DOCK to a computer to use the dedicated SIGMA Optimization Pro software to perform various types of customisation and adjustment.

Box Contains

Sigma AF 24-35mm F2 DG HSM | A
Lens Hood
Front Cap
Back Cap
Soft Padded Case
Instruction Manual
1 Year European Warranty Card

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 17.8 x 12.5 x 12.3 cm
Package Weight 1.24 Kilograms
Item Dimensions L x W x H 8.8 x 8.8 x 12.3 cm
Item Weight 907 Grams
Brand Name Sigma
Camera Lens 35 millimetres
Color Name Black
Country of Origin Japan
Has Image Stabilization No
Included Components Lens
Max Focal Length 35
Min Focal Length 24
Model Year 2015
Mounting Type Canon EF / EF-S
Part Number 588954
Size Name 82 mm
Zoom Type Rotary
Lens Design Zoom
Focus Type Manual Focus
Style Canon
Photo Filter Thread Size 82 millimetres
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once