Qualityreviews logo

Sigma 19/2.8 DN Art For Sony E
Sigma
B00BPZCZM0


  • 274,96 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sigma
5
73%
(24)
4
18%
(6)
3
9%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 33 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sigma 19/2.8 DN Art For Sony E)
  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
Great value well made lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well made and fits snuggly to my OM-D. Focuses quickly with minimum noise. Plenty of contrast and sharp enough for screen and A3 print.Very pleased with it as a general everyday lens. In between wide angle 14mm and 25mm so wide enough without distortion of perspective or bringing the subject too close.Good to get a lens hood included. Advisable to use a uv filter as the curved front element feels a bit vulnerable to scratching.

Michael_B
  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
Great value well made lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well made and fits snuggly to my OM-D. Focuses quickly with minimum noise. Plenty of contrast and sharp enough for screen and A3 print.
Very pleased with it as a general everyday lens. In between wide angle 14mm and 25mm so wide enough without distortion of perspective or bringing the subject too close.
Good to get a lens hood included. Advisable to use a uv filter as the curved front element feels a bit vulnerable to scratching.

Michael_B

  • 21 Sep 2018, Fri
Great picture.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very pleased with lens, extremely sharp for the money.

GoldenGreats
  • 24 Jun 2018, Sun
GREAT LENS AT ANY PRICE !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb quality lens and totally at home on an Olympus Pen or OM-D , makes a fantastic street photography lens with top notch image quality and fats auto focus . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

dark heart
  • 15 Mar 2018, Thu
this is an excellent performer on my APS-C camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bearing in mind the price, this is an excellent performer on my APS-C camera. Well built and comes complete with lens hood and padded nylon zipped case.

PhotoMeister
  • 07 Mar 2018, Wed
Better than stock lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much better than stock lens 16-50mm in terms of sharpness. The focal length is just ideal for novice street photography and landscapes as well

Raj
  • 06 Nov 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A++++

Daryl Zerafa
  • 17 Apr 2017, Mon
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice quality but hunts a big too much and violently. making for unusable footage in low light situations.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Apr 2017, Sat
Cheap lens. Great results.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sigma 19mm f/2.8 DN SE Fit Lens - SilverI really do like this lens. I use it mainly for night shots With my Sony A6000. The star burst and bokeh you get from it is great.For the money you really need one in your camera bag.Very sharp lens.Fast focusing.No image stabilization.Great results.

Skyline
  • 15 Apr 2017, Sat
Cheap lens. Great results.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sigma 19mm f/2.8 DN SE Fit Lens - Silver

I really do like this lens. I use it mainly for night shots With my Sony A6000. The star burst and bokeh you get from it is great.
For the money you really need one in your camera bag.
Very sharp lens.
Fast focusing.
No image stabilization.
Great results.

Skyline
  • 13 Apr 2017, Thu
Highly recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These Sigma prime lenses for Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras are secret gems. I get outstanding results with my a6000 in a very small and light weight package.

Jimmy
  • 04 Mar 2017, Sat
Good, fast, budget prime - limited continuous auto-focus on the Sony A6000
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sigma is a good brand and I've had a couple of their lenses. This felt like a well constructed, good value budget lens, but on my Sony A6000 the continuous auto-focus (which I uses all the time) seems to be confined to the very centre of the field of view. I sent it back. But if that's not a problem for you, then I can say the auto-focus was fast and quiet and the price makes it a no-brainer.

Geoff Sankey
  • 26 Feb 2017, Sun
Good Value for money lens.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great bright lens. Colours are slightly different to the stock lenses but they're still nice.Not an awful lot sharper than the 15-55mm kit lens.

pankomputerek

  • 30 Dec 2016, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not this excellent quality as the 30mm or 60mm, but very very OK, and a fantastic price/quality ratio

Johann Wiespointner
  • 29 Dec 2016, Thu
Good lens for the money. Matched well to Lumix G
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good lens for the money. See video here [...]

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Dec 2016, Thu
Top Lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great lens for a beginner

D4nny Goodbye to the people
  • 01 Dec 2016, Thu
Better than Kit Lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works great on my Sony NEX and gives a much sharper picture

James
  • 22 Nov 2016, Tue
Great value lens.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Essential lens for my Sony Alpha cameras. I'm not even sure if Sony make a similar lens, but the reviews online of the Sigma 19mm f/2.8 DN are so good it was a no brainer to buy it. Great value lens.

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Nov 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic lens

Ubun
  • 07 Nov 2016, Mon
It's ok - It'll do you know
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the price it's good. A bit slow to auto focus on my Sony A6300.

Sunny
Colour Name:Silver  |  Style Name:Sony NEX E Mount

Product Description

This high-performance standard lens has the equivalent angle of view as a 38mm lens (35mm equivalent focal length) on the Micro Four Thirds system and 28.5mm (35mm equivalent focal length) on the E-mount sytem. Three glass mold aspherical lenses provide excellent correction for distortion and field curvature. The inner focusing system corrects the fluctuation of aberration to maintain image quality regardless of the focusing position. Sigma's Super Multi-Layer Coating reduces flare and ghosting and provides high contrast images. The superior telecentric optical design improves the image quality throughout the frame. This lens benefits from a newly developed linear AF motor which moves the lens units directly without the need for gears or the drive of other mechanical parts. This systm ensures accurate and quiet autofocusing, making the lens suitable for video recording as well as still photos.

This high-performance wide angle lens has the equivalent angle of view as a 38mm lens (35mm equivalent focal length) on the Micro Four Thirds system and 28.5mm (35mm equivalent focal length) on the E-mount sytem. The compact and lightweight construction guarantees excellent mobility. It is ideal for many types of photography such as snapshots.

Box Contains

19mm f/2.8 DN
Lens Hood
Lens Cap
Front Cap
Rear Cap
Instructions
Warranty Card

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 9.8 x 9.4 x 9.4 cm
Package Weight 299 Grams
Item Dimensions L x W x H 153.9 x 61 x 4.3 cm
Item Weight 4.54 Grams
Brand Name Sigma
Color Name Silver
Has Image Stabilization No
Lens Fixed Focal Length 19 millimetres
Max Focal Length 19 millimetres
Min Focal Length 19 millimetres
Model Year 2013
Mounting Type Sony E
Part Number 40S965
Size Name None
Maximum Aperture Range F2.8
Focus Type Micromotor
Style Sony NEX E Mount
Photo Filter Thread Size 46 millimetres
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once