Qualityreviews logo

Nokia 2720 Flip Dual SIM
Nokia
B07WQ85FWH


  • 59,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Nokia
5
46%
(6)
4
23%
(3)
3
23%
(3)
2
8%
(1)
1
0%
(0)
Review 13 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Nokia 2720 Flip Dual SIM)
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Poor instructions. Will not download apps.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Poor initial instructions. Easy to use once you get used to it. Looks good. I expected the time to be on constantly on the small screen, but its not. Will not download additional apps. Some apps already loaded won't be needed. Writing a text takes longer but easy to use. Not sure about the battery longevity.

Bilbo
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Best Nokia phone ever
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have always had Nokia phones but this one beats them all. It took me over a week to get around it but now sorted and I am really impressed with it.

Lorna

  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought it for my wife she is not keen on big phones so made up with this easy to use with WhatsApp and internet

Evs
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Nokia is still a monster in the cellphone world
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Man it's been a long time since I've own a Nokia. And this one, wheow! What a beast. Long battery life, insane durability ( I dropped mine more than 30 times, that's how careless I am with phones), and you can also browse the net? A whole lot of features for such a small flip phone. And one more plus, the legendary Snake has been upgraded too. Definitely would recommend it to my friends. They envy it to be honest. They're planning to buy one.

Mark
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
This phone is great and easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This phone is very convienient.

A123
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Good fone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good phone works well

Rosie
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Nearly as good as the original
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

But the battery only lasts a few days on 4G, rather change to 2/3G in setup

Bert
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Fab big buttons for my husband
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My hubby finds touch screen phones hard to use due to having big hands so now he can text with ease.

LISA1971
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Lack of apps
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only problem cannot mute notices separately from ringing

Martyn
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Sold in UK with European charger
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just received this phone, the dual sim, black version, ordered through HDEW. The phone looks great, but it came with a European two-prong charger instead of a UK one. There was no mention of the fact that there was no UK charger in the product description. HDEW provided a UK USB plug in the box - although with no USB cable - so they knew it would be the wrong one but didn't bother to include this in the description to buyers. This plug is not the equivalent to the correct UK Nokia charger. Sadly I am returning the item - I leave this here as a warning to other potential buyers of the phone in the UK!

Mary Garden
  • 10 Nov 2019, Sun
Nice cheap phone for calls, messages and whatsapp
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted something basic that could do calls, messages and WhatsApp so that I didn't have a smartphone in front of me all day and the temptation to fiddle with it.

For that purpose it's great at £90, small, light and functional. The main negatives for me are that the interface is a bit laggy and battery life is disappointing - you're lucky to get two days with light use.

Materials and build quality are as expected for a £90 phone but do the job well enough. It's survived a couple of drops already!

I'd happily pay twice the money for a premium version that was snappier and closer to a v3 razer in build quality but there are at least advantages in having a cheap phone when it comes to loss, damage or theft!

Rob
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Kaios phone. Bug in the contacts app
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a kaios phone I would say they've done a good job. But I wouldn't compare it to the s40 phones in any way.
Just one big problem the contacts app is very slow and lagging each time, even with less than 500 contacts.
So when looking up a contact you'll have to wait 15 seconds till it loads.
The Alcatel phones which are on the same platform work much better and faster.

mss
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Sync all except Calendar, what I Use more
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I boutht t'hem for family, so I haver Another kaios devices and sync calendar, perfectly. But 2720 flip and 800 though doesnt. I taller eith SOTEL, and told me to return de ítems. I "ve taller eith Nokia and Kaios systrm, but they haver no solution yet. As I ser It could be an update kaios versión, but really I cant wait months or a Year, if It was It. So the provideer has Benny very King , And I ll finally ll send the items and expecting de refund for t'he amount. I'm sad for that..they ar good devices, but Calendar os what I most Use..and eith dual Sim. As I Saïd..I haver an Alcatel kaios devices and works syncing perfectly eith t'he same account. So I've been waiting some days..for t'he upgrade..but there isnt. Finally I'll send back de ítems. What a Pity...:(

Epn

CLASSIC FLIP
Simple and reliable

Its the flip phone you remember, with some new upgrades. With simple to use features, such as big buttons and text, its familiar and reliable to help you stay connected to friends and family.

DURABILITY
Built to last

Nokia 2720 Flip boasts excellent durability and a timeless design, and is compact enough to fit in a pocket or a purse. Its made of tough polycarbonate thats strong enough to handle the knocks of everyday life.

THE GOOGLE ASSISTANT
A faster way to get things done

Make calls and send messages without typing. With a push of a button, your Google Assistant can help manage the most used phone features with just your voice.

EMERGENCY BUTTON
Peace of mind

If the unexpected happens, Nokia 2720 Flip emergency button4 could bring peace of mind. Pressing the button sends an emergency text message, including the current location, and calls five emergency contacts in the address book.

APPS AND 4G
WhatsApp, Facebook and more

Essential apps, such as Facebook and WhatsApp, come preloaded to help you stay in touch with friends and family. Plus it comes with both 4G and Internet sharing capabilities.

- See caller ID on the outer screen. Flip the phone closed to end calls
- Large buttons keypad and an emergency contact button
- Up to 28 days of standby time from a single charge
- Pre-loaded Facebook and WhatsApp. WiFi hotspot functionality

Memory


-Flash card support: Y
-Maximum memory card size: 32 GB
-RAM capacity: 512 MB
-Internal storage capacity: 4 GB

Display


-Display diagonal: 7.11 cm (2.8")
-Display resolution: 320 x 240 pixels
-External display: Y
-External display diagonal: 3.3 cm (1.3")
-External display resolution: 240 x 240 pixels

Ports & interfaces


-USB


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once