Qualityreviews logo

Doro 7030
Doro
B07ZZGSXFK


  • 39,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Doro
5
43%
(13)
4
17%
(5)
3
13%
(4)
2
7%
(2)
1
20%
(6)
Review 30 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Doro 7030)
  • 18 May 2020, Mon
not as easy to use as expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a Doro 2G non-flip which sets a very high bar on simplicity. Having tried this one I believe that for email and WhatsApp this not the way to go. For example, Gmail requires 2 stage authentication to be switched off and IMAP to be switched on. I'm not convinced the WhatApp app will be kept as up to date as on Android or Apple. I failed to get Gmail to work. Yes keys are better than a touch screen but this models keys are not as large and tactile as my 2G Doro. There is a torch but its a fiddle to activate unlike the 2G which has an external button. So back to the drawing board for a senior friendly 3G/4G phone.

alijami
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
not as easy as indicated in some reveiws.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

used DORO phones before , but this is hard to select some settings ,spent hours going back and forth to turn off predictive text with no luck, as it does not appear in the message settngs options, fail to see how a 90 year old person could cope with this .maybe i got a faulty one,but it drove me and my wife mad trying to get it right

ROY DURGAN

  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got it fir my mum who struggled with technology. Nice big buttons. She loves it

mandy smith
  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
Dora 7030
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

You Can't Download what;s app on this phone try everything will not work

nicky
  • 30 Mar 2020, Mon
Returned due to Issue with WhatsApp
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Before placing the order for the Doro 7030 I checked with the seller if it was compatible with WhatsApp. When I received it I was unable to use WhatsApp, I emailed screen shots and gave a full explanation to Customer Services, and received a disappointing response which included several things to check including making sure I had an internet connection, which I thought was somewhat condescending because if they had looked at the images I sent, it would have been obvious I was connected to the internet.A week later I received an email from their 'Technical Support Team' stating that they had an 'issue' with WhatsApp and they were 'working on it'After three weeks and no further response from Doro I decided to RETURN it under the 30 Day Guarantee because I had now lost confidence with the phone and the seller.

MD47
  • 14 Feb 2020, Fri
Great little phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice big buttons, Android OS, very easy to navigate around the apps and most of all it's small enough to fit easily in my pocket. It does everything well that I want to do on a mobile. However, the screen isn't big enough to do much on the internet but I find touchscreen phones too big and heavy to go in my trouser pocket and despite their bigger screen, for me it's still not really big enough for anything more than modest internet use, best done on my tablet, laptop or pc.

R. Barrett
  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
Whatsapp Problem
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I think this phone is defective. It won't work on Whatsapp because the screen says the date and time are inaccurate when actually THE ARE TOTALLY ACCURATE. I took the phone into a local shop and the experts there could also NOT get it to work.

Patrick J Pead
  • 29 Jan 2020, Wed
Stiff buttons, whatsapp is terrible
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my mother, buttons are pretty hard to use. WhatsApp is more or less useless on it which was the main reason we bought it. Its impossible to use with a mouse pointer appearing on screen when WhatsApp is open. Avoid this phone!

jambomurphy
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Good battery life. Hard to text.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as easy to text as previous flip dora phone

MR B R STOCKDALE
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
About the whatsapp
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Why isn't the WhatsApp working on the phone

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Useless smartphone terrible GUI
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Impossible GUI overpriced for what was receivedVolume button inadequateA waste of time to set up... poor design complicated to use

GeeGeeSenator
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Useless smartphone terrible GUI
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Impossible GUI overpriced for what was received
Volume button inadequate
A waste of time to set up... poor design complicated to use

GeeGeeSenator
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
from previous doro to a newer spec
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as an upgrade from 6200 spec,obviously better all round but takes longer to get used to,but practice makes perfect.

R A Cotton

  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Smart easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this for my elderly mother & she has found it so easy to use the large numbers & letters are so easy to see understanding the phone feature s shes found straight forward I would say with in half hour of setting phone up she was calling family taking photos best phone she’s had & she highly recommends it

tubbs
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Smart easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this for my elderly mother & she has found it so easy to use the large numbers & letters are so easy to see understanding the phone feature s shes found straight forward I would say with in half hour of setting phone up she was calling family taking photos best phone she’s had & she highly recommends it

tubbs
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Difficult
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good size and battery lasts for about 14 hours with moderate use. GPS is why my daughter chose this phone. It's were the benefits stop however. I and my care team (some young and technically savvy) can't work out how to save contacts from text messages. It's difficult to input contacts and to find predictive text. Punctuation is laborious. I wouldn't buy this product again for those reasons.

Chris A.
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Easy to use and does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect size

M. SULIMAN
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Doro 7060
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A super simple phone. Exactly what I wanted

Les
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Excellent simple phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought for my 90 year old mom. Easy to use and not complicated.

Leo
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this for my mother in law who is 85 years old. She finds it nice and simple to use. Also time and key pad are large enough for her to see. She also has hearing aids and this phone is compatible with them.

Pip

Product Description

CLAMSHELL DESIGN AND WIDE SCREEN: Our sim-free Doro 6620 features a slim, modern clamshell design that protects the keypad when not in use and a large 2.8" easy-to-read screen.