Qualityreviews logo

Doro 8080
Doro
B07XKVP8MP


  • 166,60 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Doro
5
73%
(8)
4
9%
(1)
3
9%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
9%
(1)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Doro 8080)
  • 12 May 2020, Tue
Good phone but not easy to use for the elderly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a neat phone that I almost returned it because it wouldn't charge. I turned out that the phone was OK but the charging cable was faulty. When I replaced the cable, it charged with no problems.That said, it was not easy to set up and I think that the elderly might need an experienced smartphone savvy person to help. Most teenagers should be able to do this these days though. The only other problem is that the virtual keyboard was too small for arthritic or unsteady fingers. The phone is great for making regular phone calls but text messaging is a bit dodgy if you do not have WiFi. If you do have WiFi, you could use the voice-to-text facility, which transmits your speech to the "cloud" where it is converted by a very powerful computer into text, which is sent almost instantaneously to you phone.

A. Goldsworthy
  • 20 Mar 2020, Fri
Doro 8080 Smart but simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for family member who's not technically minded but this phone is so simply to use.Uses android oreo (last update I think) and has been tweaked by doro.Highly recommend.

bolty73

  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
Wallet case for DORO 8080 Phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unfortunately the Phone will not fit on the charging support when the correct case is used

Ronald F.Bridge
  • 02 Mar 2020, Mon
Doro 8080 artphone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the first smartphone that I have owned and apart from initial hiccups I have had no real problems in operating or using the Doro8080 smartphone. I could in all faith recommend this model to all who would like/require one.

Mr. Charles A. Rees
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Would not charge
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brand new phone that would not charge....Returned it..

Steven Lewen
  • 21 Feb 2020, Fri
Suitability for people with Dementia of Alzheimers
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is quiet a good smartphone for the price but is far to complicated for my wife who has Alzheimers. I estimate that it is more difficult to use than an iphone(which I have myself) and is not at all suitable for older people with Dementia.

TomD
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
Ease of setting it up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far I am very happy with my new Doro, I am an 86 year old so for reasons of age it is taking me a bit longer to get it all sorted but so far I finding it much better than I expected. Bryan White

Bryan
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Definitely an improvement on the 8040
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Found this upgrade from the 8040 very much improved. Clearer screen with quicker response. Better camera. Just a better "feel" to it. In short I am very pleased.

Penmar
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Doro phones are really good . Easy to operate even for a novice.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have wanted a smart phone for some time.. Have had doro phones before and found them very good. Am really pleased with this phone.

Pamela Hobson
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Better than others
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this phone for my mother, She had the 8035 model before this. Straight out of the box could tell it was better thought out phone, it is heavier which mum noticed but is ok with.
I set it up but there was the option for a new user to system to set up with a step by step guide. I found it very easy to set up and personalize phone to mums fav ringtone & wallpaper.
I found the 8035 model slow and clunky, this one is leaps ahead! It feels and acts like a very decent smartphone, very quick and responsive.
When you wake up screen the line which you push up to open phone bounces to guide the user what to do, Once open you have the doro buttons to make calls etc, a new edition is the "I" tile which takes you to a guide on how phone works, my mothers memory is gone so this is great as she can keep going back to instructions easily.
The charging stand is better as phone stands upwards, also seems more solid than the previous one. Battery life is surprisingly good as well.
Only been in use a few days so will update review after a couple of months use.

Dragonfly
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Better than others
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this phone for my mother, She had the 8035 model before this. Straight out of the box could tell it was better thought out phone, it is heavier which mum noticed but is ok with.I set it up but there was the option for a new user to system to set up with a step by step guide. I found it very easy to set up and personalize phone to mums fav ringtone & wallpaper.I found the 8035 model slow and clunky, this one is leaps ahead! It feels and acts like a very decent smartphone, very quick and responsive.When you wake up screen the line which you push up to open phone bounces to guide the user what to do, Once open you have the doro buttons to make calls etc, a new edition is the "I" tile which takes you to a guide on how phone works, my mothers memory is gone so this is great as she can keep going back to instructions easily.The charging stand is better as phone stands upwards, also seems more solid than the previous one. Battery life is surprisingly good as well.Only been in use a few days so will update review after a couple of months use.

Dragonfly
Doro 8080 Unlocked 16 MP Camera Smartphone for Seniors with 5.7" Display, GPS Localisation and Cradle Included (Black/Copper)