Qualityreviews logo

Bosch SMV40C00GB
Bosch
B00XJI75NK


  • 439,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
39%
(14)
4
42%
(15)
3
8%
(3)
2
6%
(2)
1
3%
(1)
Review 36 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch SMV40C00GB)
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Really good, quiet dishwasher.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent purchase to replace old dishwasher. Works perfectly in every way we want it too. Red light shines onto floor when dishwasher is on, really useful idea. Fully recommend this item. Easy to fit & good instructions. Delivered when promised and placed in position for me to install. Can't fault anything,

Mr. Ken Griffiths
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. This dishwasher broke down after 3 uses

Paul

  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Thee dishwasher was fitted to a very high standard. If anything, our kitchen looks better now than before.. It is a bit noisy

Roger
  • 20 Jul 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Excellent value for money and great build quality. Easy installation and simple to use. Projects a red light onto floor when in operation, which used to be a feature on higher range models.. Not a deal breaker for me, but sounds slightly noisier than I was expecting.

Rupert
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Efficient. Lower tray comes fully out too easily

Rob
  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Excellent all round!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quiet, efficient, good interior layout, easy to use & quick!

S A.
  • 14 Jun 2019, Fri
Excellent all round!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quiet, efficient, good interior layout, easy to use & quick!

S A.
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I like everything about this dishwasher. No

Myra
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to operate with detailed explanations in the instruction manual provided.

Michael
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Cleans well and is reasonably quieter than we expected.. Selecting the different programmes and starting it. It could just be us getting used to a new machine after the old machine has lasted so long, hopefuly this one will see us out!

Paul
  • 15 Jan 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Quiet, good value dishwasher.. Eco wash takes much too long. Door catch gives a cheap plastic sound when closing.

Mark
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Cleans well. The red floor light when it's on is a genuinely useful feature. Not much to complain about.. Not really. On the eco cycle the stuff sometimes comes out a bit wet still, but it's a pretty minor issue

James
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Cleans everything really well, seems to take more that our old dishwasher even though it’s the same size, I think the baskets are designed to hold more.. Noisier than our previous dishwasher.

Heather

  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Door has very heavy springs that make it shut very quick it cut my finger

Roger
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very quiet.

Michelle
  • 14 Nov 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Dishes and glasses come out sparkling. Red light projected onto floor whilst in operation is a useful feature.. Feels a little flimsier than the model it replaced but to be fair it does a good job of washing the dishes. I would not select this model for a flat with an open kitchen.... Go for a quieter model

Tom
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I like the stainless steel interior. The trays are much better thought out than other dishwashers I have used and seem sturdy. I also like the light indicator so you know whether the dishwasher is on or not.. The dishwasher is much noisier than my last one (and that was a Bosch one also). The racks in the bottom don't fold flat to put a very large roasting tin in unlike my last one.

Jennifer
  • 17 Sep 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to operate.

John
  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Like the external light that is on when the dishwasher is on, good feature..

Rita
  • 23 May 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Hopefully good reliability from Bosch. Looks cheap. No adjustable flexability in the stowage. Previously had a Beko which was much better to use

Paul

Product Description

The details taking care of your delicate items such as glass and porcelain, while also using Elbow grease to remove stains from tough cookware, The Bosch activewater dishwasher will have your pots sparkling. With four wash programmes to choose from, you can select the one that suits your load so you can be sure you'll get the best results. Aquamix glass protection technology constantly regulates the hardness of your water to prevent corrosion. The variospeed special option Cleans in up to half of the time. Activewater technology makes Sure you don't waste water or energy, re-using water from the Pre-Rinse if it is clean enough to do so. Loadsensor technology senses the size of your load in order to provide the perfect amount of water. Dosageassist technology ensures your detergent is fully dissolved and evenly spread across your load. Aquastop technology gives you peace of mind, knowing your dishwasher will not flood or cause water damage through leaking. This dishwasher holds around 120 items for a single cycle; that's 12 place settings, which makes it perfect for a smaller family home. With a height adjustable upper basket, you'll easily fit those awkwardly shaped and bulky items in to be washed. When a cycle is in Progress, a red LED projects onto the floor so you can quickly glance to see when it is complete. Essential info capacity: 12 place settings energy rating: A+ max. Noise level: 54dB programmes: 4 (normal 65C, economy 50C, quick wash 45C and Pre-Rinse) water consumption: 14L (3920L P/A) max. Temperature: 65C inlet hose: 140cm outlet hose: 190cm electrical supply cord: 175cm Dimensions: H 815 x W 598 x D 550mm more info height adjustable upper basket removable cutlery basket collapsible supports.

Brand Bosch
Model Number SMV40C00GB
Colour Black / White
Item Weight 36 Kg
Product Dimensions 59.8 x 55 x 81.5 cm
Capacity 14 litres
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A+++ to D
Annual Energy Consumption 290 kilowatt hours
Noise Level 54 dB
Special Features Dosage Assistant
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once