Qualityreviews logo

AEG DBS3350
AEG
B00IM9461A


  • 129,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: AEG
5
44%
(4)
4
11%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
33%
(3)
1
11%
(1)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(AEG DBS3350)
  • 19 Jul 2016, Tue
In the end, just a piece of junk.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After some very happy experiences with AEG this was a complete and expensive disappointment. It lasted 1 year and two weeks to be precise. The thermostat decided to go on holiday leaving us with a large paperweight. Rather than get involved with long arguments with AEG, incurring costs of sending it back and not having an iron for weeks, we decided to bite the bullet and buy a quality product instead. Our relationship with AEG is at an end.

smackie
  • 03 Feb 2016, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as good as expected very disappointed

eileen potter

  • 02 Feb 2016, Tue
A bit disappointed..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit disappointed...having used other steam generators before, Philips and Rowenta, I was unpleasantly surprised with this one! It always leaks water before starting to put out steam and the steam flux always comes delayed, I mean, you press the steam trigger and steam only comes out after a few seconds, so you are ironing "dry"! Also, when one releases the steam trigger, steam continues to come out for a few seconds more! I never experienced this with my previous steam generators, not even with my first one, a supermarket brand one (Carrefour-Bluesky)! Would have expected more from AEG-Electrolux, really...
(I bought mine in Germany, an AEG, here in Portugal it is sold as Electrolux EDBS 3350)

Amelia Soares
  • 02 Feb 2016, Tue
A bit disappointed..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit disappointed...having used other steam generators before, Philips and Rowenta, I was unpleasantly surprised with this one! It always leaks water before starting to put out steam and the steam flux always comes delayed, I mean, you press the steam trigger and steam only comes out after a few seconds, so you are ironing "dry"! Also, when one releases the steam trigger, steam continues to come out for a few seconds more! I never experienced this with my previous steam generators, not even with my first one, a supermarket brand one (Carrefour-Bluesky)! Would have expected more from AEG-Electrolux, really...(I bought mine in Germany, an AEG, here in Portugal it is sold as Electrolux EDBS 3350)

Amelia Soares
  • 20 Jul 2015, Mon
Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product, really light weight, loads of steam, big water tank (much bigger than it looks), no downsides really. Does need a European 2 pin travel adaptor (£1 and up).
It turns itself off if you don't use it within a certain length of time to save energy (maybe they all do nowadays?) so don't do what the wife did and threaten to throw it out of the window because it's broken :)

Colin
  • 20 Jul 2015, Mon
Recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product, really light weight, loads of steam, big water tank (much bigger than it looks), no downsides really. Does need a European 2 pin travel adaptor (£1 and up).It turns itself off if you don't use it within a certain length of time to save energy (maybe they all do nowadays?) so don't do what the wife did and threaten to throw it out of the window because it's broken :)

Colin
  • 13 Feb 2015, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, great delivery, cannot fault any aspect, thank you.

Christopher Watson
  • 02 Feb 2015, Mon
Enjoying the task of ironing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this iron around a month and is used around three times a week for a family of five. Easy to fill, lead long enough, steam generation strong - no trouble with jeans. Good for the price.

citrineblue
  • 07 Jul 2014, Mon
Irons beautifully, light in weight and generates lots of steam ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this because of its AEG make, Irons beautifully, light in weight and generates lots of steam from a large water tank. Instructions are in english but beware, the guarantee leaflet is not

After a snip
AEG DBS 3350
Product Dimensions 21.8 x 38.2 x 26.6 cm ; 3.6 Kg
Batteries required No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once