Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs 23780
Russell Hobbs
B071X9N9YK


  • 19,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
75%
(714)
4
19%
(183)
3
3%
(26)
2
2%
(18)
1
1%
(12)
Review 953 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs 23780)
  • 22 Aug 2020, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don't know why people are giving bad reviews. My iron came in good condition, and works just fine. Its not heavy and is easy to use

Yasmin
  • 10 Aug 2020, Mon
good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good value for money, doesn't leak out water. Lightweight so easy to grip and use. Good steam from it and cheap price.

Nicole

  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
Best iron I’ve ever had
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I’ve ever had and that’s saying a lot seems we are a family of 4 and I’m yet to find the bottom of the laundry basket

Becky A Hill
  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Best Iron !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron I’ve ever owned! Glides over clothes without any sticking or snagging. Good steam output. Easy to clean. Feels like a good quality product. Really impressed

MichelleC
  • 29 Apr 2020, Wed
Good features - a bit too lightweight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know it sounds silly to say 'too lightweight' but this is the reason I would not give it 5 stars - it lacks the weight of other irons that help it get every crease out. You really have to press hard on some fabrics to get the creases out as there is jut not enough weight for them to come out. This feels a bit laborious when you want a quick iron and frustrating.Other than that its a very good iron - good features, heats quickly and the plug socket storage is so good and keeps things neat. Steam function is great and doesn't drip like other irons and the handle grip is comfortable. Pouring water into it is easy with the flip out part and has a good water holding capacity. The material of the bottom plate is good and does glide easily over materials. I have had other irons where this just does not glide well or sticks to fabrics even on the recommended heat setting but that does not happen on this iron (I find it comparable to a non-stick pan and steel pan).Overall good iron, just wish it was more weighty/solid to get out stubborn creases more easily.

s_k_d
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
Nt really good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There was water inside already .this made me disappointed

360
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Value for money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fabulous iron, nice design,very simple to use. Nice steam action,real value for money.

Chriss
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Does the job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I like an iron to be simple, efficient, and a reasonable price. This does it all. It’s also light to move around. The cord doesn’t wind around easily or neatly but otherwise I’m very pleased with it.

YankeeDoodle1776
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
my iron looks good easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

my iron looks good easy to use

joner
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
It glides to perfection!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Light weight but done to perfection, I don’t like ironing but this got me feeling like a pro! Nice one!

Vinnie
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Avoid!!! Paid for new iron....used iron delivered!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disgusted! I ordered a new iron. This is damaged and clearly been used!!!I've taken pics as unpacked. Water residue and condensation in the tank. Chip to plate and signs of wear. Don't advertise a new product then supply 2nd hand! I feel like I've been conned!

Lisa Smith
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Great quality and value.... :0)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good.Nice and lightHeats up quicklySmooth ironNice long cable and it can be folded around the base, then the plug, plugs into the baseGood steam action and self cleans

TLS Design
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
My Iron is great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am very pleased with this purchase. It irons well with a variety of temperatures. . With the added extra of being able to wind the cable when it is not in use.

Heb

  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Iron is great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Fed up with my other iron it was useless so after reading reviews decided on this one . Good price and does a great job . Pleased I bought it.

Ninja68
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Its a good staff i really like it

Blasfemo
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Not for me
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I find it impractical, poor design, does not slide that easily. I recommend to move on from this iron.

Maripi
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Good iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great and easy to use iron. No problems so far. Think the refill jug is a little small. The ability to wind the cable round the bottom and the plug slots into the iron is great. All irons should have this!

Samc
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Works well, basic and easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This kettle is easy to use, there is not many settings. Otherwise really good

Ollie
  • 20 Feb 2020, Thu
Very easy to use it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this iron easy to use,and designe completely good.

Inga
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Warms up quick, does the job quick and easy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It works well is easy to use and warms up quick.

Ishaq33
High steam with low effort, the powerful 2400w Easy Store Plug & Wind Iron will heat up rapidly then glide through your ironing pile. With 45g/min continuous steam and a non-stick ceramic soleplate ironing is now a breeze. For stubborn creases, a blast of 145g steam should be enough to handle them with ease. Keep your cupboards neat and tidy with a uniquely designed storage feature that lets you wrap the cord safely around the base of the iron, tucking the plug away in its own integrated holder. Keep your cupboards neat and tidy with a unique designed storage feature that lets you wrap the cord safely around the base of the iron, tucking the plug away in its own integrated holder. Steam output: 45g/min. Shot of steam: 145g/min. Non-stick ceramic soleplate. Capacity of water tank: 320ml. Water spray button. Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages. Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance. Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron. Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow. Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron to steam creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease. Features a steam tip for easier removal of creases from difficult to reach areas. Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over. General information:Model number: 23780. Includes: water refill beaker for simple filling. 2400 watts. Less than 30 seconds heating up time. Temperature ready indicator. Soft-grip handle. 2.5m power cord with cord storage. Weight: 1.4kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN: 4008496878987.
Colour Name:Purple

Product Description

The powerful 2400W Russell Hobbs easy store Pro, plug & wind iron will glide through even the toughest creases without sticking thanks to its ceramic soleplate and its ergonomic design with soft touch handle. The Russell Hobbs easy store Pro has a long 2.5 metre power cord which means you can position your ironing board across the room from a socket and still use it comfortably. Great if you want to watch TV or if closer sockets are in use. With such a long cord comes the question of storage when you’re not using it. The designers at Russell Hobbs have considered this and have developed a cord wrap system with plug placement. This stylish feature means you can wrap the cord tightly around the heel of the iron and tuck away the plug in its own integrated holder in the heel so that it can be stored securely and neatly after use.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 23780 Easy Store Pro, Plug & Wind Iron
1 x Water jug
1 x Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs 23780 Easy Store Pro, Plug & Wind Iron, 330ml water tank, 2400 Watt

Russell Hobbs 23780 Easy Store Pro, Plug & Wind Iron, 330 ml water tank, 2400 W

Russell Hobbs logo
About the brand

Modern life is so busy that we rarely stop to appreciate things. Nobody has any time anymore.

We’re in a social era, but we don’t meet up. Life just goes on at too quick a speed.

As a brand, we’re just trying to remind people to slow down, and appreciate the moment more. Whether it’s a moment to celebrate or not, something big or small, every day or once a year, it’s about going round and getting the kettle on, getting together for a brunch, or even just taking a second to reflect.

Russell Hobbs 23780 Easy Store Pro, Plug & Wind Steam Iron, 0.330 Litre, 2400 Watt

The powerful 2400 W Russell Hobbs Easy Store Plug & Wind Iron will glide through even the toughest creases without sticking thanks to its ceramic soleplate and its ergonomic design with soft touch handle.

  • Clever cord wrap and plug storage
  • Powerful 2400 W
  • 2.5m Power cord
  • Ceramic soleplate
  • 45g continuous steam
  • 145g shot of steam

Product features

compact storage

You can cleverly wrap the cord around the base of the iron and tuck away the plug in its own integrated holder in the heel, which pins down so that it can be stored in neatly after use, keeping everything in its place and making storing the iron much easier and neater.

Ceramic soleplate

The Easy Store Pro Plug and Wind from Russell Hobbs has a ceramic soleplate allowing you to effortlessly glide through your ironing. Ceramic soleplates offer a durable, non-stick surface which distributes heat well. They are also efficient in heating and cooling so quick to use.

High power steam shot

The Easy Store iron allows you to direct a 45 g continuous steam on to your garment or, if the creases are stubborn, you can direct a 145 g shot of steam giving you that extra bit of power.

Boxed product

Specification

  • Clever cord wrap and plug storage
  • Powerful 2400 W
  • Self clean function
  • Dry iron
  • Anti-drip
  • 330 ml water tank
  • 2.5m Power cord
  • Ceramic Soleplate
  • 45g continuous steam
  • 145g shot of steam
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number RU-23780
Colour Purple
Item Weight 1.39 Kg
Package Dimensions 34.8 x 18 x 13.4 cm
Capacity 0.33 litres
Volume Capacity 0.33 litres
Power / Wattage 2400 watts
Material Ceramic
Energy Efficiency Class A to C
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once