Qualityreviews logo

Krups The Sub Compact YY4048FD
Krups
B07D4NCNYJ


  • 112,19 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
75%
(6)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
25%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 8 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups The Sub Compact YY4048FD)
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Highly recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely amazing product and the price was excellent, it’s very easy to use and looks sleek and modern, will be ordering another very soon !!!

Carlie hoof
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
Highly recommended, ice cold beer all day long !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely superb, ice cold beer on tap, great frothy proper head. Highly recommended. Very quick to swap the torps over too.

Jimbob999

  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
Superb machine!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The perfect pint of beer at home. Love this machine so much, i got another one.Keeps beer cold, quite running!Cant fault it...... Lovely!!!

Steven Galloway
  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
Absolutely love this, draft beer at home!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I want to write a counter to the other review on here. I did a lot of research before buying, and was clear on what I was getting. It completely lives up to all expectations. I pre chilled my torp in the fridge overnight until the indicator was blue, and I set the unit going an hour before I put the torp in as pretty instructions, and it was ready to tap within 20 minutes.Pouring my first glass I followed advice from YouTube, pouring an inch of foam before the first glass to wet the beer tube, then I poured the perfect glass of draft beer with a creamy head. As promised it was Ice cold, and noticibly better than a can or bottle from the fridge.I absolutely love this thing and it has earned a place on our kitchen counter. I don't think it's fair of other reviewers to blame the machine because they are unable to pour a beer, it is entirely possible and in fact easy if you follow the instructions.Finally the cost of beer, it's £6.50-£8 for about 4 pints, cheaper than the pub and it's sitting right there in your kitchen. I can't wait to use this next time I have friends round!Well designed, well thought out, and a fantastic product.

Mr. Douglas Paterson
  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
Superb machine!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The perfect pint of beer at home. Love this machine so much, i got another one.
Keeps beer cold, quite running!
Cant fault it...... Lovely!!!

Steven Galloway
  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
Absolutely love this, draft beer at home!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I want to write a counter to the other review on here. I did a lot of research before buying, and was clear on what I was getting. It completely lives up to all expectations. I pre chilled my torp in the fridge overnight until the indicator was blue, and I set the unit going an hour before I put the torp in as pretty instructions, and it was ready to tap within 20 minutes.

Pouring my first glass I followed advice from YouTube, pouring an inch of foam before the first glass to wet the beer tube, then I poured the perfect glass of draft beer with a creamy head. As promised it was Ice cold, and noticibly better than a can or bottle from the fridge.

I absolutely love this thing and it has earned a place on our kitchen counter. I don't think it's fair of other reviewers to blame the machine because they are unable to pour a beer, it is entirely possible and in fact easy if you follow the instructions.

Finally the cost of beer, it's £6.50-£8 for about 4 pints, cheaper than the pub and it's sitting right there in your kitchen. I can't wait to use this next time I have friends round!

Well designed, well thought out, and a fantastic product.

Mr. Douglas Paterson
  • 11 Jul 2018, Wed
Good idea...bad execution...too long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its not greatWhen i bought it. I felt like i did a decent level of research.Figured the compact version was a good shout at 49 pounds.The torp refills are apx 4 uk pintsThe compact is still a big size. So check measurements before buying.Setup is fairly ok.The torp is pricey but fair enough. However we chilled torps to 1 degrees. Yet in the machine you cannot serve until green light is on which took 3 to 4 hours still.If you dont pre chill it can take up to 16 hoursIt still came out very foamy regardless how we held the glass or positioned the device. Did around 2.7 pints per torp realistically.Do not buy if you have mates round. Its not for that.It's for setting up in the morning thinking ill have a cpl pints tonight.The quality of the pint is great. Wont knock that at all. Just everything else.This feels a good idea too soon. They need to work on it more for 2 to 3 more years.We thought it was good for a world cup. But not the case. Not for social occasions.Even at 49 pounds abd 7.49 per torp not worth it.Actually going to bin the one i got once i go through the other 3 torps i bought.

Mr. H. Singh
  • 11 Jul 2018, Wed
Good idea...bad execution...too long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its not great

When i bought it. I felt like i did a decent level of research.

Figured the compact version was a good shout at 49 pounds.

The torp refills are apx 4 uk pints

The compact is still a big size. So check measurements before buying.

Setup is fairly ok.

The torp is pricey but fair enough. However we chilled torps to 1 degrees. Yet in the machine you cannot serve until green light is on which took 3 to 4 hours still.

If you dont pre chill it can take up to 16 hours

It still came out very foamy regardless how we held the glass or positioned the device. Did around 2.7 pints per torp realistically.

Do not buy if you have mates round. Its not for that.

It's for setting up in the morning thinking ill have a cpl pints tonight.

The quality of the pint is great. Wont knock that at all. Just everything else.

This feels a good idea too soon. They need to work on it more for 2 to 3 more years.

We thought it was good for a world cup. But not the case. Not for social occasions.

Even at 49 pounds abd 7.49 per torp not worth it.

Actually going to bin the one i got once i go through the other 3 torps i bought.

Mr. H. Singh

The Sub Compact Edition is a premium home draught tap machine that allows you to enjoy the perfect beer from the convenience of your home. The Sub has been developed in collaboration between Heineken and Krups. The Sub is the perfect combination of design and technology: the integrated Kühlme mechanism brings each beer to the ideal temperature of 2 °C/35.6 °F (usually the beer in the fridge is cooled at only 6 °C/42.8 °F). The Sub is refillable through The Torp, a 2 litre beer refill, to be consumed within 15 days of opening and with 12 premium labels from around the world: Heineken, Moretti Beer Moustache Gold, Affligem, Pelforth, Desperados, Tiger, Wieckse Witte, Brand Up, Gandolf IPA, H41, Sun and Cruzcampo. - The Sub will keep the beer under the right pressure and cool for 15 days after opening. The Torp: 2 litre beer barrel (6-8 glasses) to be used only in combination with The Sub. Conditions for use: Use Torp only with The Sub. Keep them cool inside The Sub once opened. Do not expose to direct sunlight. Store at a temperature below 30°C/86°F. Do not freeze. - Once The Torp is opened, the beer must be consumed within 15 days. The Sub Dimensions:

Brand Krups
Model NumberVB641810
ColourBlack
Item Weight5.22 Kg
Product Dimensions37.3 x 19 x 49.3 cm
Volume Capacity2 litres
Auto ShutoffNo