Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex GF30TSN
GLEN
B000ARG0SO


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: GLEN
5
43%
(26)
4
13%
(8)
3
10%
(6)
2
2%
(1)
1
33%
(20)
Review 61 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex GF30TSN)
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Great heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, very pleased and warm!

Shopaholic girl
  • 21 Feb 2020, Fri
can i get my money back
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this the second one that i have had and it has broken down what are my rights to return please

Gordon Sinclair-Walker

  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Do not buy this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm in the process of trying to return this, but basically it cuts out whatever size room you have it in, whichever heat setting you put it on and whatever temperature the room is (ie, it won't even heat a room). The maximum amount of time i've ever managed to get it to stay on for is about 5 mins and then I can't get it to turn back on again. Don't buy it, it's very frustrating!

Zoe S.
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
They don't last long.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap and nasty and you'll be lucky if it lasts for more than a couple of years. I bought three and only one is still runnig properly and the other two after two years only give out minimal heat.

Arnie
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Convenient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s good value for money,easy to use with choice of heat levels.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
Fantastic little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the 2nd heater we have bought the 1st we use in our caravan awning it provid great heat would recommends

Jan Hewitt
  • 23 Aug 2019, Fri
Short lifespan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this heater a little over two years ago. It partially stopped working around one year ago (the high-heat setting would immediately cause it to short out for a few minutes), and it entirely stopped working yesterday (heater and fan both unresponsive to the controls).Previous space heaters which I've bought in this price-range have had a lifespan over five years, so I'd recommend that you look elsewhere.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
GREAT LITTLE FAN HEATER
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One of the best small fan heaters around in my opinion, I have three in use at the moment. even use them as frost protection on plants in cold weather.

Guern
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

all good thanks

paul coombes
  • 29 Jan 2019, Tue
Very temperamental
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The heater's thermostat doesn't work so the heater doesn't turn on when its cold -it also doesn't generate much heat

Faye
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Good heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product

mohammed a rahman
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
get ready to have your extensions burnt out
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

unless you need to warm up the surrounding area near to your sockets then dont bother as ive lost count the amount of extensions that have burnt out using these types of heaters.

buy something safer and extend your life

Amnesia
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
get ready to have your extensions burnt out
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

unless you need to warm up the surrounding area near to your sockets then dont bother as ive lost count the amount of extensions that have burnt out using these types of heaters.buy something safer and extend your life

Amnesia

  • 29 Oct 2018, Mon
An efficient little fan heater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this because I had had the exact same model in my study for several years, and it was excellent as the room is on 2 outside walls, and therefore cold most of the winter despite the central heating. The new heater is even better and the room becomes almost too hot now. A really worthwhile purchase and good value for the money. I thoroughly recommend it especially the improvements that have been made in this newer model.

english nanny
  • 13 Aug 2018, Mon
Awkward shape.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very effective, but an awkward shape.

Zanya
  • 02 Jul 2018, Mon
AVOID
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

avoid stops working after a while on my 2nd on thats stopped nke

shehzad
  • 03 May 2018, Thu
... for the past 2 years and it works exactly like the first day
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use it everyday in the cold days for the past 2 years and it works exactly like the first day. I am trully satisfied with this brand and in specific this product.

António Carreiro
  • 10 Mar 2018, Sat
Caught on fire
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had this for just over a year for top up use. Few days ago it caught on fire. Luckily someone was in the room so able to prevent house fire.

Mme L. Wilkinson
  • 05 Mar 2018, Mon
Useless. Purchased as an emergency measure if heating failed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Useless. Purchased as an emergency measure if heating failed. Heating failed, plugged this in and turn it on - ran for five seconds then switches itself off. Clearly something wrong with the thermostat. Very disappointed indeed.

mrs julie m donovan
  • 02 Mar 2018, Fri
Only lasted 18 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not happy stopped working after 18 months

giantsparky

Product Description

The Glen GF30TSN 2kW flat fan heater is ideal for spot heating, when instantaneous heat is required. It's thermostatic control and choice of heat settings (including cool air setting) make this product an ideal heating solution for multiple applications, such as bedroom, home office or utility room, plus its compact styling makes the GF30TSN easy to move from room to room as desired, and store away when not in use. The GF30TSN is finished in a neutral white and meets stringent BEAB Intertek safety approvals, plus has a 1 year manufacturers warranty.

Fan heaters are an excellent way of providing heat to cold areas quickly and effectively, and their small footprint makes them perfect for standing on a work surface, shelf or office desk. The most common output is 2kW, however for larger areas 3kW is a better solution. Look out for options such as heat settings to control the amount of energy used, plus a thermostat that can regulate the temperature of the room. Advanced features include climate control with LCD displays that monitor temperature drift more accurately than traditional thermostat models. Many models also have a cool air setting more useful in the summer monthsto help circulate the air.

Box Contains


1 x GF30TSN flat fan heater

1 x Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

Glen 3kW Letterbox Style Fan Heater

Letterbox Style Fan Heater

Powerful, portable, simple

  • 3kW maximum output
  • Top mounted controls
  • Neon power-on indicator
  • 2 heat settings with cool air option
  • Thermostat heat control
  • Frost protection setting
  • Safety overheat protection
  • Integral carry handle
  • BEAB Approved
  • This product is only suitable for well insulated spaces or occasional use. It’s not suitable for commercial or industrial applications

Powerful, Portable and Simple-to-use.

A compact, easily portable and simple to use heating solution

Provides a powerful 3kW output and is perfect for occasional use or ideal for use in well insulated spaces

  • This letterbox fan heater is a neat and handy choice when you're looking for powerful extra warmth
  • With an integral carry handle it’s easy to move from room-to-room too for versatile use around the home; it's well suited to small and medium sized rooms
  • The 3kW fan heater includes a thermostat with a choice of settings so that you can vary your environment according to your activity
  • The easily accessible top mounted controls are for on/off and thermostat temperature control, which ensures the fan switches off automatically when your temperature is reached to save energy
  • The unit can be set to output cooler air only; this can be useful to circulate room air in the summer months
  • Fully BEAB approved and with safety cut-out overheat protection built-in for added reassurance

Energy Saving Thermostat

Rather than set a heater to a temperature and have it blast out continuously at that rate regardless of what's happening to the temperature in the room, the Glen heather has a thermostat control which puts you back in charge.

You simply set the required temperature you wish to reach and the heater will work away quickly until reaching that setting, then it automatically stops. There is no need for the heater to keep blasting heat out that the required temperature is attained. If the temperature drops below the set level the heating process can start again to top the temperature back up to the set level.

In this way heat is only added when needed. If there is a rise in the temperature outside, which brings the room temperature up too, then the fan heater will cut out sooner. This thermostatic operation saves needless energy consumption and saves you money too.

Brand GLEN
Model NumberGF30TSN
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.31 Kg
Product Dimensions24.3 x 24.6 x 11.6 cm
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds2
Energy Efficiency ClassA+ to G
Special FeaturesThermostat