Qualityreviews logo

Lloytron Staywarm F2003
STAYWARM
B000WIYILW


  • 11,50 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: STAYWARM
5
48%
(21)
4
14%
(6)
3
16%
(7)
2
5%
(2)
1
18%
(8)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lloytron Staywarm F2003)
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
READ THIS AND SAVE LIVES!!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bloody death trap this heater is. The power knob turns it self on even if the heater is nudged it's dangerous. Yes it's hot but these cheap high wattage heaters are a huge cause of house flat bedsit fires. Only recently discovered this during my landlords bi annual gas and electricity safety test. Fire chief actually gasped when he saw it!

MR C SAUNDERS
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Portable electric heater
Reviewed on Ebay

Good value for money , excellent quality.

kevinw4194

  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
It works. A little noisy, but tolerable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent heater, didn’t expect much for the price. It does put off a good amount of heat and air movement for such a small device. There are 2 selections to make it hotter, but they both feel the same temperature

Mishu G.
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Faulty
Reviewed on Ebay

The thermostat does not appear to work

ross1314-dxp2a
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Electric fan heatet
Reviewed on Ebay

Good value. Simple to use. Smart and efficient

gambl3
  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
poor
Reviewed on Ebay

Frost protection setting does not work. The instruction leaflet even says the product should not be left unsupervised.

ohn_ch
  • 18 Nov 2018, Sun
Good quality
Reviewed on Ebay

Good quality And

newell87
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Small compact heater
Reviewed on Ebay

Good little heater. Ideal for small room, mobile home or caravan

23primroseav
  • 03 Nov 2018, Sat
Cheap but cheerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well this is a nice surprise! Only £13 delivered (with Prime) and it works, it’s powerful, and so far I am impressed.One dial selects frost protection setting (off until the temperature drops to less than 5 deg C) or fan without heating, or either 1 or 2 kW heating elements, although only a single fan speed it seems.The second dial sets the thermostat so that once the room has reached the set temperature, it switches off; presumably it will switch on again when the temperature drops, but I haven't seen this function work yet.It can be used vertically or horizontally.The only slight negative point is that the cable is very short and it says not to use on an extension lead but this not enough to rob it of a star so it it continues to work (and it seems quite solid) then it is very good value and worth the 5 stars I'm awarding it.

G. Henson
  • 09 Oct 2018, Tue
KT
Reviewed on Ebay

Good price and does the job

katatrac
  • 08 Oct 2018, Mon
ok for the price
Reviewed on Ebay

Very noisy and the heat output isn't the greatest the 2 way positioning is a good feature though

lissa7967
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Could be better
Reviewed on Ebay

The product appears to be ok but the heat output could be better and thermostat is unreliable. Not sure I would rely on this heater for frost protection or leave on in the house unoccupied.

jowyn1956
  • 06 Jul 2018, Fri
Does the job.
Reviewed on Ebay

The fan heater works perfectly well but the construction seems a bit flimsy. Not sure how long it will last.

babycham60

  • 23 Jun 2018, Sat
Fan Heaters
Reviewed on Ebay

I am very pleased with the two fan heaters i brought. They are better than other fan heaters i have had in the past. I like that you can chose cool setting for Summer or hot setting for Winter as i didn't have that option with my old fan heaters.

bri-bfe-bnwo7v
  • 20 Jun 2018, Wed
Plenty of heat and cool
Reviewed on Ebay

Longer lead and easier control knobs needed

grumpygrandad5653
  • 23 May 2018, Wed
Excellent product
Reviewed on Ebay

Excellent product and value for money

cai.isa.qsshs0wj
  • 09 May 2018, Wed
Blower heater
Reviewed on Ebay

Great job

lester.r.moore
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
Portable heater
Reviewed on Ebay

Very pleased with this product have purchased 2 and recommended it to friends

larksview
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
Great Value
Reviewed on Ebay

Good heater offering good value for money. Fairly quiet.

awig5346
  • 08 Feb 2018, Thu
I used this heater through the month of January and initially it was fine. However
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dangerous! I'd give it no stars if I could. I used this heater through the month of January and initially it was fine. However, yesterday, I had the heater on and left the room for a few minutes. When I returned, it smelled like burning plastic. I went straight to the heater, turned off the mains and when I pulled the plug out of the electrical socket, it was completely melted. It has ruined the electrical socket and could easily have caught fire if I hadn't come back in the room. This is a real fire hazard!

Laura
Size:2000W Upright/Flatbed Fan Heater

Product Description

"The STAYWARM 2000w Upright / Flatbed Fan Heater offers 2 heat settings, variable thermostat, frost watch protection and a cool blow function in one compact unit with a built-in carry handle. The cabinet is made from fire retardant plastic and the Fan Heater has automatic overheat protection to switch off the product should it ever overheat.

This versatile product can be used for heating or cooling, as well as in an upright (vertical) or flatbed (horizontal) position to best suit your space and needs. This multi-use fan saves you money and space in your home by combining a cooling fan for summer nights with a heater for keeping the winter chill away.

With two simple dial controls, you can select from two heat settings (1000w/2000w) or the cool function and adjust the thermostat to your desired temperature. With the thermostat and heat setting at the lowest, you can use frost watch, which will automatically activate the heating fan should the room temperature drop below 5°c to keep the chill away.

Lightweight, safe and with quiet operation, the flame retardant plastic and classic compact design is ideal for your office, kitchen, bedroom, conservatory and so much more.

Do not use with an extension lead.

Box Includes:

1 x STAYWARM 2000w Upright / Flatbed Fan Heater

1 x Instruction Manual

1 x 3 Year Guarantee Warranty Card"

Safety Warning

WARNING: This product must not be used with a trailing Extension Lead or adaptor. Most extension leads on the UK market are insufficient to be used continuously with high powered products over 2000w and over prolonged period may result in the extension lead melting and damaging the pins of the plug on this heater. Always plug directly into a wall socket. Note: It is perfectly normal for plug pins to become hot to touch during prolonged use, caution should be taken when unplugging. BEFORE USE, always check that this heater has not been damaged during transit and that it does not rattle, the fan inside turns and the unit operates fully when is switched on. If broken DO NOT USE!

See all Product description

Brand STAYWARM
Model NumberF2003WH
ColourWhite
Item Weight14.8 Kg
Product Dimensions25 x 12 x 24 cm
Power / Wattage2000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo