Qualityreviews logo

Stadler Form Paul
Stadler Form
B013OY31KO


  • 268,20 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Stadler Form
5
87%
(13)
4
0%
(0)
3
7%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
7%
(1)
Review 15 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Stadler Form Paul)
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great heater, does not take to a room up

Carol
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Great heater - worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb. Energy efficient, quiet and warm.

SePu

  • 21 Jan 2020, Tue
Qiet and unobtrusive.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says in the tin!Certainly worth considering if you're looking at a Dyson.

Neil B.
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Good fan heater but with 2 major design flaws that are not shown in the product description
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The good part is that it has a lot of adjustable modes for the heat output, down to 800w, unlike other cheap fan heaters which are usually just 2000 or 1000w.The bad part is:1) The LED display is so incredibly bright, in the dark it lights up the entire room. There doesn't seem any option to turn off the backlight. When in auto mode, when the desired temperature is reached and the heat turns off, the LED's start flashing and it lights up the entire room with a flashing light that i can even see with my eyes closed. I resorted to putting a book on top of the device to block the light but that obviously doesn't seem safe.2) The fan NEVER TURNS OFF. When you run it in auto mode, the fan constantly spins and never shuts off. Even when the heat is turned off, the fan keeps spinning and there is no way to turn it off without manually turning off the whole device. It doesn't say this anywhere in the product description and there is only a tiny part in the manual that mentions it.3) The thermometer under-reads temperature by about 2C and relies on the fan constantly spinning to work. I don't know why they don't just use a remote probe to measure temperature from, that way you could put the thermal probe wherever in the room that suits you and it would wirelessly transmit the data to the device. That way it wouldn't rely on a constantly spinning fan to pass air over the thermal probe and the internal heat of the heater would not affect it in any way. Just seems common sense to me.4) It also makes a lot of knocking or clicking sounds when heating up which i have never had with any other fan heater. It sounds like parts shifting around due to thermal expansion and knocking in the process

lucas wilson
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Practically Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's great to see that someone has sat down and designed the ultimate fan heater (Dyson take note!). It is light years ahead of anything else I've tried. It looks good, is extremely quiet, robust and maintains a steady temperature.I'm really fussy about noise and this heater in auto mode is difficult to hear unless you walk right up to it.I previously had the Dyson AM09 which is more expensive but loud (like a hair dryer) and the case broke when it accidentally got knocked over.Some slight minor points:-There was an initially a hot plasticy smell. But that disappeared after a few days use-The temperature display on top flashes when it has reached the target temperature. This could be slightly distracting-The bright red LED on the front could be more subtle. It only shows if the unit has power. It would be nice if it was dimmer and was green for standby & red for active

Simon Perkins
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Practically Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's great to see that someone has sat down and designed the ultimate fan heater (Dyson take note!). It is light years ahead of anything else I've tried. It looks good, is extremely quiet, robust and maintains a steady temperature.

I'm really fussy about noise and this heater in auto mode is difficult to hear unless you walk right up to it.

I previously had the Dyson AM09 which is more expensive but loud (like a hair dryer) and the case broke when it accidentally got knocked over.

Some slight minor points:

-There was an initially a hot plasticy smell. But that disappeared after a few days use
-The temperature display on top flashes when it has reached the target temperature. This could be slightly distracting
-The bright red LED on the front could be more subtle. It only shows if the unit has power. It would be nice if it was dimmer and was green for standby & red for active

Simon Perkins
  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This heats up my office space without any problem. All very sturdy inc a quality feeling remote. The digital display isn't that easy to read is my only slight negative. The unit looks good too .

Andrew Wormleighton
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
As effective as an asthmatic hamster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After reading the other 6 reviews I expected so much more. What a disappointment. The effect of this thing is like being breathed on by a dying asthmatic hamster. Totally pathetic. My old Hoover fan heater from the 1970s was entirely more effective, with the ability to point towards my feet. I'll be returning this to QVC shortly.

MikePG
  • 17 Dec 2018, Mon
Looks very smart
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just gave it a quick test and it looks very nicely made and quiet. Neat remote control

Hunter
  • 25 Nov 2018, Sun
quality plastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great design

gabriel
  • 23 Jun 2018, Sat
Brilliant appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely brilliant fan heater. Bought it to replace my old 2kW electric heater that needed hours to heat up my relatively small bedroom (10 m2). With Paul I can make it nice and toasty in 30-45 minutes on full power that also helps with my electricity bill. Once it is maintaining the desired temperature it consumes 0.3-0.4kW only, very economical to run. It is also very quiet, can sleep whilst it's on. The remote is also brilliant. It looks and feels very well built and comes with a UK plug. The fan function is also great, would definitely recommend it. Not the cheapest option but considering how effective it is it will pay for itself in a year.

TheMot
  • 07 Apr 2018, Sat
Precision heater for keeping baby nursery at the right temperature
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have used the heater in our baby's nursery, which is about 3 metres wide, 6 metres long and just under three metres high.We've previously had problems with other heaters including the central heating, as it is difficult to maintain the recommended 21 degree temperature for infants without either overheating or under-heating the room. "Paul" does a great job in keeping the room temperature steady at the 21 degrees we have set it - verified by the baby monitor thermometer through the day and night.We would highly recommend it!

Miss L.
  • 07 Apr 2018, Sat
Precision heater for keeping baby nursery at the right temperature
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have used the heater in our baby's nursery, which is about 3 metres wide, 6 metres long and just under three metres high.

We've previously had problems with other heaters including the central heating, as it is difficult to maintain the recommended 21 degree temperature for infants without either overheating or under-heating the room. "Paul" does a great job in keeping the room temperature steady at the 21 degrees we have set it - verified by the baby monitor thermometer through the day and night.

We would highly recommend it!

Miss L.

  • 06 Jan 2018, Sat
Searching around proved hard to find a good looking standalone electric heater and we didn't want a ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this heater for our kitchen which has no radiators and, in Winter, became freezing! Searching around proved hard to find a good looking standalone electric heater and we didn't want a gas heater for the reason of needing to continually replace the gas bottle. This one fit the bill in terms of a good product design and it heats the room up well and quickly. We use the rotating swing mode and have preset a temperature for the heater to maintain. It's a fair amount to invest in a heater but for the above reasons, it was worth it.

Miss
  • 15 Oct 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just perfect!

Amazon Customer
Colour Name:Black

Product Description

Using unique Adaptive Heat technology, Paul automatically adapts the heat output to maintain the desired degree of heat 0 to 26 degrees – no annoying on-off fluctuations; just soft maintenance of the temperature: gentle, quiet and dynamic (swing mode). You can precisely adjust the desired temperature using the easy-to-operate touch panel and, with the remote control, you can even adjust this from the comfort of the couch. The fan heater Paul does not shy away from moist environments either – thanks to his IP21 certification he is splash-proof and therefore suitable for use in the bathroom! His washable air filter makes him quite a clean guy and the perfect roommate. Suitable for rooms 30m² / 75m³



Part Number P-002
Item Weight4.7 Kg
Product Dimensions17.7 x 53.6 x 18.9 cm
Item model numberP-002
ColourBlack
Wattage2000 watts
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No