Qualityreviews logo

Premier Housewares Retro Style Scale 5kg
Premier Housewares
B005M237D8


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Premier Housewares
5
45%
(23)
4
12%
(6)
3
2%
(1)
2
2%
(1)
1
39%
(20)
Review 51 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Premier Housewares Retro Style Scale 5kg)
  • 05 Aug 2020, Wed
Immediate.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So easy and immediate. Exactly why I bought them.

Mr. David J. Palmer
  • 31 Jul 2020, Fri
The scale dial do not go down to zero.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s well made, it looks lovely.But the metal dial to put the scales to zero is impossible.The dial is can not get lower then 100g.The bowl for the scales feels a little cheap, like tin.It does look beautiful, it looks well made, but the scales are just faulted.I’ve read some other reviews and I’m parroting what they’re saying.Take a risk, you might get a set that works.But it’s an expensive risk to take.But take the risk at your own peril.Is it recommend by yours truly?No.Just no.I can not in good conscience recommend this! I took a silly risk and have had to send this back and I would hate to see you make the same mistake as me.Avoid.

[email protected]

  • 31 Jul 2020, Fri
An excellent product, retro style works perfectly easy to put together.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked everything about it.

junio
  • 23 Jun 2020, Tue
Read Reviews First
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What hard work setting it up, we did not find the 2 screws and nuts until we took a 3rd look in the plastic packaging and they fell on the floor. To turn the setting screw I had to use a pair of pliers and use all the strength that I could conjour up, not easy at all. I have not used it yet so I cannot say anything about its accuracy. I wish that I had read the reviews before I bought this item. After a few days of using it I had to reset it, I got fed up and threw it into the rubbish bin.

Peter Benfold
  • 07 Jun 2020, Sun
Don't buy from Amazon Warehouse
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought a 'like new' warehouse version. Item was missing parts, completely uncalibrated and the dial to adjust the scale didn't turn. Disappointment all around.

Moneysaver
  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
It doesn't work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scale is beautiful but one screw was missing and the weight seems really inaccurate.

Giulia Pincella
  • 25 May 2020, Mon
Great Scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to read, no batteries required, can continue to add extra ingredients to bowl. Lovely

pippa
  • 16 May 2020, Sat
Nice scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice scales good quality not to big for small workspace

Nadia J.
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Nice scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice product for the price and looks smart.

barn111
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic product highly recommend

ace
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
My view
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

Jason Tucker
  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Not good for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loved the colour but poor quality.

Bobby
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
Great weighing scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the colour any great for the kitchen

Amazon Customer

  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

craig
  • 24 Jan 2019, Thu
Poor quality, returned for refund
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Poor quality, felt very flimsy. Loose screws in the box meant we were unable to locate them. Once put together it was not consistent in returning to zero after weighing. Returned for refund.

Sarah Louise
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Traditional is best.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice clear scale, easy to read and use. Bought this to replace digital scales as fed up with finding the batteries had run down. Can’t beat conventional mechanics. Could be stronger but then cost would rise too.

Tipsymillers
  • 04 Nov 2018, Sun
Weighs well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cooking

smudge52
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
Great quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love my kitchen scales, exactly as described and super fast delivery

Kim
  • 18 Oct 2018, Thu
10/10 ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent easy to use scales, has a 0 reset knob on the top....

CPL John Bunnyman McPhee
  • 18 Oct 2018, Thu
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for every day cooking not to big

Joanne Wilson
Colour:Red

Product Description

5kg kitchen scale red retro style. Making sure you get the measurements right is key to perfecting cooking and baking. The red and stainless steel kitchen scale will help you achieve this goal. With a 5kg maximum measuring capacity, following your favourite recipe will be a measured success. The mechanical scale in red will add a splash of colour to your kitchen. The Premier Kitchen portfolio is a comprehensive range of coordinating products for the kitchen and dining area, featuring contemporary, functional products, as well as traditional, practical pieces. From dinner sets and glassware to knife sets and chopping boards, Premier has something to suit every style and budget. Create an efficient and practical kitchen area with Premier’s collection of storage solutions, preparation utensils, tableware, cookware and kitchen accessories.

Box Contains

1 x Premier Housewares 5 Kg Kitchen Scale Retro Style - Red

Brand Premier Housewares
Model Number0807081
ColourRed
Item Weight1.19 Kg
Product Dimensions21 x 22 x 26 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
Materialstainless steel