Qualityreviews logo

Joseph Joseph TriScale
Joseph Joseph
B0091QO41U


  • 34,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Joseph Joseph
5
50%
(9)
4
17%
(3)
3
11%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
22%
(4)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Joseph Joseph TriScale)
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
easy store scale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

love this scale it fits in my cutlery drawer so doesn't take up a lot of space

bridget brown
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
More style than substance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have only had my scales since the end of January. I probably use them fortnightly...they have now broken. There is a constant EEEE message rendering them useless. I have changed the battery but they are still inoperable. Disappointing- as it's an innovative compact design which attracted me to it. Unfortunately, it doesn't deliver!

Amazon Customer

  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
Contempary & compact with accurate results
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This item was bought as a gift. The recipient has fedback to me that it is exactly what they expected from a Joseph & Joseph product. It is functional with a contemporary compact design, storing comfortably in a drawer.

James Yardley
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Doesn’t work :’(
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes the storage solution is great but the scales simply don’t work. The digital display flickers on and off and shows messages like unseat or just lines across the screen. Or we will finally get a numerical value up but as soon as it is put on a flat surface the screen goes blank :’(. This was a present for my boyfriend and he was so excited about how it’s look and feel. However that excitement turned into disappointment as soon as he tried to use it. I would get something else because they look cool but if you actually intend to use them I’d recommend any other brand

melanie smith
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Don't bother
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love Joseph Joseph products but this is awful, the weight is never accurate and constantly moving even when I have finished putting what I am weighing in the bowl on top.

Chris
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Sometimes doesnt sense items
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It looks great and is great for storage but it can be sensitive and sometimes it doesn't sense measurements which can be frustrating when adding to a bowl f ingredients as you cant re-do.

Laura Callan
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Easy to store but do not weigh correctly. Would not buy again!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this scale as it is easy to store, but... it does not weight correctly, especial small amounts like 10-20g is showing 0g. You have to use plate or something to weight items as cups or glasses loose balance on this scale. If you are pressing button to tare weight you have to be quick as is adding your finger weight to tare weight. I would not buy if you are using scale often as I do.

Irena
  • 26 Feb 2019, Tue
Joseph and Joseph little green scales
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love these little, neat weighing scales, so accurate and great space saver.

poppy22
  • 14 Aug 2018, Tue
Good but can be awkward to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love how compact they are. So nice to just be able to tuck them away in the cutlery drawer. However, they can be awkward to use at times given how small the centre bit is. When putting a pan on there it can be a bit of a balancing act, and larger items have a tendency to obscure the screen. Overall, I would recommend the item, but it could be improved.

P. Whitmarsh
  • 05 Apr 2018, Thu
I love this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really brilliant. Very neat and tiny in the drawer. Super design. Don't press too hard on the display to reset or the bowl will tip up - it's virtually a touch screen so all you really need to do is place your finger on it gently.

A. Reindorf
  • 04 Dec 2017, Mon
but I really like them and love the way they fold away
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

More than I would normally spend on a set of scales, but I really like them and love the way they fold away. Worth it

Nicky
  • 25 Sep 2017, Mon
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What an excellent pair of scales. So tiny compared to our last set, which weren't that big, as these fold so nicely and easily. Very easy to use and would definitely recommend for any kitchen.

Sarah
  • 11 Oct 2016, Tue
Great for travelling as well as home use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my diabetic brother as he needs to weigh his carbs. He takes them everywhere with him and is really happy with them. Neat and unobtrusive both folded and in use.

DKL

  • 14 Feb 2016, Sun
Very good does what it says, easy to store and clean.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good does what it says, easy to store and clean. Only problem so fare is measuring single items of less than 10 g. If it's an item to be added then it's ok because it already has some weight but on its own it dose not register.

indimut
  • 28 Jan 2016, Thu
Brilliant little gadget
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant little gadget! Easy to store, easy to use. Weighs in imperial and metric plus liquids. Have only used a couple of times so far but have found it precise and easy. And it has freed up worktop space! Love it!

Sharpy
  • 27 Jun 2015, Sat
easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm not sure why other reviews have said its hard to operate or read the front of this. I admit I do have 20/20 vision. This is exactly what I expected it to be. Light, easy to use, perfect to store. I gave one as a present to a friend who is a cabin crew and meal preps. Perfect for her and she loves it!

Miss S J Baghai
  • 03 Jan 2015, Sat
They're ok sometimes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the colour and it stores in a drawer easily, but it isn't very stable. The worst thing though is that I can turn it on, stand back, and watch the weight change on the display without anything going anywhere near it. Sometimes it counts up, sometimes it counts down from zero. Could never trust that the weight it says is actually correct.

penelope
  • 02 Jan 2015, Fri
A little expensive, but goes with the set.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The scale is very neat (a pattern with the JJ range) and folds into a nice oval for storage in the drawer.

The downside is that pressing the 'zero' button while there is a bowl on the scale can make the whole thing tip up and spill flour everywhere, it isnt a deal breaker but it is something you need to be aware of (or learn the hard way!). Adjusting how you go about pressing the button can avoid this.

The price is probably a bit high for the scale, folding it for storage is useful for those with limited cupboard space, but you can get slimline digital scales that will slot into a cupboard for much less.

E. Verity
Colour:White

Product Description

This digital scale brings a whole meaning to the concept of space-saving kitchen gadgets. When open, its three arms provide a stable platform on which to place bowls and other items for weighing. When closed, the unit folds down to an extremely compact size, enclosing and protecting the screen and controls, which makes it ideal for storing in a kitchen drawer. It has an easy-to-read LCD display, touch-sensitive controls and an auto power-off feature. A convenient Add and Weigh function also allows multiple ingredients to be measured in the same bowl during recipe preparation. The scale weighs/measures in the following units: gms, lbs, ozs, fl.ozs and mls.

Maximum capacity: 5 kg/176.4 fl.oz/11 lb/5000 ml. Wipe clean with a damp cloth.

Care Instructions:
Wipe clean with a damp cloth.

Box Contains

1 x Triscale compact folding scale



From the manufacturer

Cooking

Cooking

Stylish solutions that not only look good in your kitchen but are designed to master any recipe.

Gadgets

Gadgets

From innovative kitchen tools to essential preparation gadgets, tackle any cooking task with ease.

Steamers & Accessories

Steamers & Accessories

Perfect your side dishes with our clever cooking accessories, including steamers, mashers and potato ricers.

Chopping Boards

Chopping Boards

Our chic and practical designs are packed with innovative features and come in a range of vibrant colours and styles.

Weighing & Measuring

Weighing & Measuring

Take the guess work out of baking with our expertly designed weighing and measuring tools.

Brand Joseph Joseph
Model Number40071
ColourWhite
Item Weight154 g
Product Dimensions21.3 x 21.3 x 12.2 cm
Maximum Weight Capacity5 Kilograms
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesAdditive Weighing Function