Qualityreviews logo

Sena 10C
Sena
B07JN61T4T


  • 289,98 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sena
5
42%
(8)
4
21%
(4)
3
11%
(2)
2
5%
(1)
1
21%
(4)
Review 19 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sena 10C)
  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
Battery has completely died after about 30h of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought it August 2019, used on 15 min trips and charged at work no problem. Video quality is good. pTheir aps are buggy, slow, and have horrible connectivity, but fine for your initial set up.Just getting back on the bike now in June 2020, turned on all fine, great, used it on a few 30 min drives fine. Updated the firmware and BOOM, camera turns off due to low battery, even when its at 80%. Playing around today turning it on/off trying to fix it, and within 15 mins of that it was down to 20%.No idea if its the firmware update, or something else, but I've gotten in touch with Sena to ask for a replacement. Googling the problem it seems the only fixes are replacement units

Cozza
  • 07 Jun 2020, Sun
Good but not waterproof
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased a 10C as I wanted a simple to use camera (why do Go Pro make recording sound so hard!). nice to have everything in one unit. All worked well, video was acceptable, sound was good and radio was a lot better than my other heads sets I have had.Only issue is, one decent downpour and unit got water inside and fogged up. Weak point seems to be the rotating camera lens. If you buy one put some silicone grease on the outside to try and prevent this.

Mr

  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
Great Video and Audio quality - Battery life better than expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Other reviews seem to point to an issue with battery life, but i haven't had an issue, for the size of the device, i get around 2 hours of loop recording (1080p 60fps) whilst also connected to my phone using it for GPS directions.

The video quality is full 1080P 60fps, it loops in 3 minutes segments.
The audio quality isn't Sennheiser, as that's not what they are meant for, they are loud and clear, more like PA speaker quality. They come with many different pads to ensure they are close to your ear in the recces of the helmet.

It comes with 2 mics, i used the smaller non-boom mic and without a chin wind protector and can be a bit noisy.
Otherwise it picks up my voice and anything i so or do very clearly.

It took me a while to neatly route the cables as i have a flip up helmet.
I used the 3m sticky mount as i can't use the bolt on due to the way the helmet is designed, only half the pad sticks, but this is more than enough to hold it on without worries.

Craig S. Prince
  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
Great Video and Audio quality - Battery life better than expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Other reviews seem to point to an issue with battery life, but i haven't had an issue, for the size of the device, i get around 2 hours of loop recording (1080p 60fps) whilst also connected to my phone using it for GPS directions.The video quality is full 1080P 60fps, it loops in 3 minutes segments.The audio quality isn't Sennheiser, as that's not what they are meant for, they are loud and clear, more like PA speaker quality. They come with many different pads to ensure they are close to your ear in the recces of the helmet.It comes with 2 mics, i used the smaller non-boom mic and without a chin wind protector and can be a bit noisy.Otherwise it picks up my voice and anything i so or do very clearly.It took me a while to neatly route the cables as i have a flip up helmet.I used the 3m sticky mount as i can't use the bolt on due to the way the helmet is designed, only half the pad sticks, but this is more than enough to hold it on without worries.

Craig S. Prince
  • 29 May 2020, Fri
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bad product had about a month updated firmware now lost all audio so changed firmware no joy changed mic and speakers no joy did a reset nothing emailed sena customer service no reply

Damien
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Good camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant

thomas
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Very versatile
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Expensive but an excellent all in one camera and sound option. Not used the bike to bike intercom but hands free dialling is exceptionally clear, with options to override with SatNav or phone

Joe C
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One of the units stopped working within two months. Never been in the rain

The Lorax
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
Best over all helmet camera but has its faults
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This 10c pro has to be the best helmet camera when you consider all that it does however battery life it's poor although I overcame this by attaching a small power bank to my helmet with velcro which gives me around 4 hours recording time. My only gripe is that fm radio doesn't work so I will have to contact sena about that. Overall I'm glad I bought it.

jpl
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
What are you waiting for?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I can spout forth many paragraphs on this camera, but for me it does everything and very well. Sena make great quality kit, and as others have said if you want a huge great gopro sticking out from your helmet then, well I think you're a bit odd, this is reasonably unobtrusive, you get used to it being there (or not) very quickly. Only thing I needed to realise was a) this was a replacement upgrade from the sena intercom. I just used the original wiring loom, big mistake, YOU MUST use the loom that comes with the camera or you get the external microphone whistling all the way through your recording. B) The camera as stated lasts 2hrs, but to do that you can't just switch it on and then record when you like through the day. If you're not using it for periods of time just simply switch it off, everything else keeps working beautifully. So, crikey spouted on a bit, but I like it, go treat yourself.

Pat Pending
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
What are you waiting for?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I can spout forth many paragraphs on this camera, but for me it does everything and very well. Sena make great quality kit, and as others have said if you want a huge great gopro sticking out from your helmet then, well I think you're a bit odd, this is reasonably unobtrusive, you get used to it being there (or not) very quickly. Only thing I needed to realise was a) this was a replacement upgrade from the sena intercom. I just used the original wiring loom, big mistake, YOU MUST use the loom that comes with the camera or you get the external microphone whistling all the way through your recording. B) The camera as stated lasts 2hrs, but to do that you can't just switch it on and then record when you like through the day. If you're not using it for periods of time just simply switch it off, everything else keeps working beautifully. So, crikey spouted on a bit, but I like it, go treat yourself.

Pat Pending
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Works well for my needs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had the camera for a few weeks now and used it most days. I have been happy with the results. Yes quality and stablisation could be better but the Sena won me over due to the streamline design and additional options, not available on other cameras. I can link this up to my phone, listen to music on the go, take phone calls and record journeys for added insurance.

I found the set up easy enough but one tip is to make sure to format the SD card using the camera itself rather than a computer. I updated the firmware without any issue after that and have had no problems at all since.

Hudson66
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Works well for my needs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had the camera for a few weeks now and used it most days. I have been happy with the results. Yes quality and stablisation could be better but the Sena won me over due to the streamline design and additional options, not available on other cameras. I can link this up to my phone, listen to music on the go, take phone calls and record journeys for added insurance.I found the set up easy enough but one tip is to make sure to format the SD card using the camera itself rather than a computer. I updated the firmware without any issue after that and have had no problems at all since.

Hudson66

  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Like an old steely CBR600F... perfectly adequate!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly... decide what you want to do with the Sena 10C Pro. This is not a Go Pro Hero 6/7 and should not be bought if you plan to make epic action videos on your motorcycle.
However, if you want a basic communication device which has Bluetooth connectivity for your phone and a video recorder in a super compact package then get it... you will not be disappointed.
I will assume that you are wanting this for the video rather than the communication (as the Sena 30k would be a better option for you) and I will deal with mainly the video option.
The video quality is adequate with 1080p 60 fps quality available... it can record up to 1440p at 30fps but this is a little slow for action on a motorbike. Unlike modern gopro cameras it doesn't have image stabilization (although this can be done in most editing software). There are 3 video options... normal, time lapse and tagging which are selectable in the app or by using the various buttons on the unit. I have only used normal video in 1080p 60fps and this lasts for 1hr 57mins with a bit of music playing. Previously I was using a gopro hero 5 session and this is comparable. Video quality is better in low light conditions on the Sena than the hero 5 session and much the same in other conditions. You will not have to buy a Mic adapter and a Mic for the Sena as you have a choice of 2 (boom and stock-in) and they attach to the unit without compromising waterproofness... not the case on the Gopro. The Gopro Mic adapter has more bugs than "I'm A Celebrity..." and does not always work which is one of the reasons I decided to get the Sena. Also, the hero 5 session is compact but not once you install the Mic adapter... the 10C Pro is way ahead in this area. It is easy to forget you have the Sena on your helmet as it is so light and compact. Another plus is the buttons on the Sena are much more tactile than gopro when wearing gloves.
So, would I buy the Sena 10C Pro again?
Well, yes I probably would. It is adequate in all areas without being focussed on o

Mark B.
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Like an old steely CBR600F... perfectly adequate!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly... decide what you want to do with the Sena 10C Pro. This is not a Go Pro Hero 6/7 and should not be bought if you plan to make epic action videos on your motorcycle.However, if you want a basic communication device which has Bluetooth connectivity for your phone and a video recorder in a super compact package then get it... you will not be disappointed.I will assume that you are wanting this for the video rather than the communication (as the Sena 30k would be a better option for you) and I will deal with mainly the video option.The video quality is adequate with 1080p 60 fps quality available... it can record up to 1440p at 30fps but this is a little slow for action on a motorbike. Unlike modern gopro cameras it doesn't have image stabilization (although this can be done in most editing software). There are 3 video options... normal, time lapse and tagging which are selectable in the app or by using the various buttons on the unit. I have only used normal video in 1080p 60fps and this lasts for 1hr 57mins with a bit of music playing. Previously I was using a gopro hero 5 session and this is comparable. Video quality is better in low light conditions on the Sena than the hero 5 session and much the same in other conditions. You will not have to buy a Mic adapter and a Mic for the Sena as you have a choice of 2 (boom and stock-in) and they attach to the unit without compromising waterproofness... not the case on the Gopro. The Gopro Mic adapter has more bugs than "I'm A Celebrity..." and does not always work which is one of the reasons I decided to get the Sena. Also, the hero 5 session is compact but not once you install the Mic adapter... the 10C Pro is way ahead in this area. It is easy to forget you have the Sena on your helmet as it is so light and compact. Another plus is the buttons on the Sena are much more tactile than gopro when wearing gloves.So, would I buy the Sena 10C Pro again?Well, yes I probably would. It is adequate in all areas without being focussed on one particular area.

Mark B.
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product

Zimbo
  • 26 Jan 2019, Sat
Not good for the hard of hearing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really like Sena products. I bought a 10C 2 years ago. I liked it so much I bought one for the Mrs and a 20S for my daughter. The battery started to fail on my 10C. A new 10C is the same price as the 10C Pro, which is compatible with all 10C accessories making it a no brainer....... only it isn't.I am partially dead and cannot hear the 10C over the speakers it comes with when using earplugs. I bought the earbud adapter and use it with molded insert earbud and its the best intercom I've ever used!I bought the 10C Pro and plugged it in to my existing 10C setup. Only to find there is no sound over the earbuds. I tried it on my second helmet, with a totally different adaptor and earbud with the same result. After some playing around I realised the 10CPro speakers work fine. The earbud adapter works only when you connect it after the 10CPro is powered up. Totally not practical.After spending over 1 hour on chat with Sena tier 1 support it still didn't work. The support engineer was at a loss. It should work (and apparently all 10C accessories were regression tested with the 10C Pro before release) but it doesn't. My call was escalated to Tier 2.That was over a week ago and I have not heard a thing. So I have 2 helmets set up for a 10C/10C Pro, a 10C which lasts for 20 minutes when recording video and a brand new in the box 10C Pro which is of no use to me.I am returning the 10C Pro.I may buy another 10C but for the price I'm considering switching to another brand altogether.

n t morgan
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
No real improvement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the original 10c which died after a year.The video quality on this looks slightly better in the daylight but much worse in the night. The video is also grainy and the voice telling you what has turned on/off has gone. Incredibly odd.Disappointing.

Fagol
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thought I would get good use out of this product, had good reviews. However the first thing I would say is video quality is well below par - I am comparing to my previous which was a GoPro Hero 2, old tech yet much better quality. Secondly the VOX is unresponsive so I can't answer a call with voice, this is a problem with winter gloves on when riding as is tricky to hit the button to answer when riding so all my calls are going to voicemail. Further, as VOX isn't functioning, cannot initiate a call with voice prompts or use any of the iPhone functions with my voice. I will be looking for a better product. Have raised my concerns with SENA support, they have yet to reply other than acknowledging my email.

Niall H.
Style Name:10C-PRO-01

Equipped with upgraded 2k motorcycle helmet camera specifications, the 10C Pro shoots in crisp QHD (1440p/30fps or 1080p 30/60fps) with a resolution of 3.7 MP (16:9) and an increased 135 degree field of view. The 10C Pro also features Smart Audio Mix, which mixes audio from the intercom and music from your smartphone straight into your video. Stay in touch with up to three other riders via built-in Bluetooth intercom up to 1.6 km (1.0 mile) away. The 10C Pro motorcycle Bluetooth helmet camera and communication system allows riders to take and make phone calls, listen to music and GPS, connect with onbike entertainment systems, use the built-in FM tuner and more. Integrated voice prompts advise riders on the use of their device with instant status updates of their 10C Pro.

Brand Sena
Model 10C-PRO
Item Weight 95.3 g
Product Dimensions 10.7 x 6 x 3.1 cm
Batteries: 1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)
Item model number 10C-PRO-01
Manufacturer Part Number 10C-PRO-01
Cover Included Intercom, Helmet Clamp, Mic & Speakers
Lift Type All-weather