Qualityreviews logo

Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II
Olympus
B013QWFLLQ


  • 190,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Olympus
5
88%
(30)
4
3%
(1)
3
3%
(1)
2
6%
(2)
1
0%
(0)
Review 34 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II)
  • 03 Jul 2020, Fri
Exceeding expectations
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted this camera ever since it first came out, but thought it better to wait a few years till the price dropped a bit. Now, several years later, I was worried it was no longer up to the standard I remembered when I tried it briefly the first time, but boy was I wrong. Was I happy with this camera? Absolutely. The video stabilization is working magic, its really light, and the Manual settings are really pulling weight for the lens to do its absolute best. The quality and subtlety of the features are nothing short of golden, and I couldn't have been happier with anything else, even knowing there is a mkIII out there. Looking forward to buying more lenses to this one. It gets a A+ in my book, even 5 years after launch.

Caddow
  • 22 Jun 2020, Mon
Olmypus OM-D E-10 Mk11 body
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent neat body full of useful features. Very pleased with Camera. Thankyou Amazon

Welsh Owl

  • 24 Mar 2020, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love this camera it’s really easy to use and the picture quality is brilliant.

Indre kuzmauskaite
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Great Camera but camera freezes if used for long period
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good size, and excellent picture quality if slightly over saturated. Big problem is that the camera freezes when used for an extended period. The viewfinder shows no image or information and turning camera on and off does not help. The only way to unfreeze the camera is to eject the battery and restart the camera.Menu is complex but once you have set the camera up you rarely need to use this. Electronic view finder takes some getting used too and is slower than conventional SLR. LCD tends to reduce batteyr life significantly. Misses some useful features common with Nikons, e.g. ability to create picture folders, hide pictures, and selection of min/max ISO speed.

AP
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Great Camera but camera freezes if used for long period
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good size, and excellent picture quality if slightly over saturated. Big problem is that the camera freezes when used for an extended period. The viewfinder shows no image or information and turning camera on and off does not help. The only way to unfreeze the camera is to eject the battery and restart the camera.

Menu is complex but once you have set the camera up you rarely need to use this. Electronic view finder takes some getting used too and is slower than conventional SLR. LCD tends to reduce batteyr life significantly. Misses some useful features common with Nikons, e.g. ability to create picture folders, hide pictures, and selection of min/max ISO speed.

AP
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Christmas present for my wife
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

She is a very good photographer. Learned on on old school SLR and loves this camera.

Herringbone
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Olympus OMD E M 10 mark 2
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought recently from the Amazon site , it is really a great product , I have been very surprised with the many photographic features it has .

WIZZ
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Good system and light and sturdy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good all round level entry camra, ups I dropped it resently but very sturdy no damage. Only issue so far the tracking system isn't that good dosenet lock onto the subject so they need to Inprove the system please. Otherwise good compact quality camera. We'll done olympus

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Brilliant camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a fantastic little camera system!Coming from a "full size" (= weighs a ton) DSLR, this is a compact, lightweight system you can take anywhere and means you will take more pics,The features on the camera are massive, although you do need to learn them to make the best use of them.The camera is in the style of the original 35mm OM1 film camera, so gives a warming hint of "retro" appeal.The kit was a great price, so I made the move into Micro Four Thirds - glad I did.The standard pancake lens is not the sharpest in the world, but is really useful and compact, so will get a lot of use. The tele-zoom covers a great range (40-150) so complements the pancake lens well, is lightweight and the image quality is excelent, a really good value lens.So in this kit you get 35mm eqivalent focal length range of 28 to 300mm.Image quality is good enough to make decent sized prints, A4, A3 or larger.There is a large range of other lenses available for this system, so you can get a lens to cover your every requirement.The Olympus editing software is really good, so you can perfect your images in raw or shoot jpgs or both at the same time.As the camera is so compact, some of the buttons need careful operation if you have sausage fingers, but it is something you get used to.There is loads of stuff in internet land about MFT vs APS-C/full frame etc. so you need to make your mind up about that one - I won't go there.Overall though, I'm looking forward to getting a lot of use out of this great little system.Highly recommended!

Mr John Turner
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Brilliant camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a fantastic little camera system!
Coming from a "full size" (= weighs a ton) DSLR, this is a compact, lightweight system you can take anywhere and means you will take more pics,
The features on the camera are massive, although you do need to learn them to make the best use of them.
The camera is in the style of the original 35mm OM1 film camera, so gives a warming hint of "retro" appeal.
The kit was a great price, so I made the move into Micro Four Thirds - glad I did.
The standard pancake lens is not the sharpest in the world, but is really useful and compact, so will get a lot of use. The tele-zoom covers a great range (40-150) so complements the pancake lens well, is lightweight and the image quality is excelent, a really good value lens.
So in this kit you get 35mm eqivalent focal length range of 28 to 300mm.
Image quality is good enough to make decent sized prints, A4, A3 or larger.
There is a large range of other lenses available for this system, so you can get a lens to cover your every requirement.
The Olympus editing software is really good, so you can perfect your images in raw or shoot jpgs or both at the same time.
As the camera is so compact, some of the buttons need careful operation if you have sausage fingers, but it is something you get used to.
There is loads of stuff in internet land about MFT vs APS-C/full frame etc. so you need to make your mind up about that one - I won't go there.
Overall though, I'm looking forward to getting a lot of use out of this great little system.
Highly recommended!

Mr John Turner
  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very impressed with this camera. Recommended.

S. B.
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Exceptional Camera.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I needed a lightweight quality camera when I did not want to carry my Canon 7D. This is perfect and results have been exception. Good Street camera.

Taiji Dave
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Simple and straightforward even for the beginner
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely thrilled! The camera is a sheer delight and I’m delighted that I bought. It takes me back to the Olympus film camera. Everything about it is simple and straight forward. If you want a camera where you don’t have to worry about settings and all the jargon before you can take pictures. Then this is it. Highly recommended even for the beginner. Not complicated at all. Great camera and well worth the investment. So a must to buy, and it looks good as well, especially in silver.

Graham Robertson

  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
One of the best cameras I've ever owned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Recently switched from Nikon 7100 to EM10 mii mainly to reduce the size of my system. So glad I've switched. It's packed with features and bargain at £499 with two kits lens. Loving every photo I take with this camera.

Ozturk Aker
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Impressive camera, menus a bit tricky to start with, and, as usual manual not useful.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant camera

tony uttley
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Great piece of kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent as expexted

geoff wright
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
LOVE IT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really sad when my old Olympus packed up, but am totally delighted with this. I've only had it a few days so can't really assess the details, but it was so straightforward to get started and I look forward to learning what I will be able to do with it. One really special thing about it is its lovely neat size, compared to the bulk of the old one. I bought a grip to help hold it when the bigger lenses are in use, and very happy with that too. Really pleased.

Helena Nightingale
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
NO NECK STRAP
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So I received this camera today but can't seem to find a neck strap for it. There is a black box which looks like it has a strap in there but it's just empty.

Liudvik
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Renowned Brand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My first camera was a OM 40, back in 1980. This model is smaller than that body. It feels well made and sits nicely in the hand. This is a very good camera, image quality from the 14-42 lens is very good. Features of the camera are superb, the 40-150 lens is the best ive I've seen in micro four thirds beating the lumix equivalent.

G P Goodwin
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
Lightweight system camera gives great results
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use this mainly for travel photography. Greta photographs superb image stabilisation, great lenses looks fantastic and so light. The menu system though is very annoying, not nearly as good as Nikon for example and difficult to use and the focussing isn't very good either at selecting the most likely subject and the selected area often moves. Controls are good but a bit fiddly for bigger hands.

Smiller
Colour Name:Black  |  Style Name:Body only

Product Description

Experience a new level of creative photography. The exceptionally compact E‑M10 Mark II is a true expression of style ‑ paying homage to the original renowned OM‑1 with its classic design and metal body build quality. Yet it is entirely up to date with the latest technologies such as powerful 5‑Axis Image Stabilisation, which gives you spectacularly pin‑sharp images in any shooting situation. In addition to compatibility with a wide range of Micro Four Thirds system lenses, this OM‑D also features built‑in Wi‑Fi to give you the power to be more creative. Place the E‑M10 Mark II wherever you like and use your smartphone to control settings and shoot. Then share your images in an instant via OI.Share software and your smartphone.

Box Contains

Body, USB cable,Olympus Viewer 3 (CD-ROM), instruction manual, warranty card, BLS-50 Li-ion battery , BCS-5 Li-ion battery charger

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 24.1 x 23 x 10.2 cm
Package Weight 1.20 Kilograms
Item Dimensions L x W x H 4.7 x 11.9 x 8.3 cm
Item Weight 340 Grams
Brand Name Olympus
Color Name Black
Continuous Shooting Speed 8.50
Has Image Stabilization Yes
Included Components USB
ISO Range 100 -25600
Memory Slots Available 1
Min Focal Length 8 millimetres
Min Shutter Speed 1/4000 seconds
Model Year 2015
Mounting Type Micro FourThirds
Part Number V207050BE000
Max Shutter Speed 60 seconds
Style Body only
Effective Still Resolution 16.1 megapixels