Qualityreviews logo

Fujifilm X-E3 + 15-45/3.5-5.6 + 50/2.0
Fujifilm
B07YCRH99K


  • 899,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Fujifilm
5
88%
(14)
4
13%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Fujifilm X-E3 + 15-45/3.5-5.6 + 50/2.0)
  • 11 Mar 2020, Wed
Good value camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good alternative to using the phone and gives a real chance to develop more creative skills. Still exploring all the features of this camera.

r p jolly
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Fuji X-E3, perfect do-it-all digital camera.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've used several different camera systems over the past 60 years but have ended up favouring Fuji. Beside the new X-E3 I have the
X-E1 and XT2. Fuji's 'film' options are outstanding and the top-plate manual controls superb. The X-E3 has everything you could wish for in a digital camera. Paired with Fujinon lenses it is small, light, unobtrusive and extremely versatile.

Peter H

  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Fuji X-E3, perfect do-it-all digital camera.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've used several different camera systems over the past 60 years but have ended up favouring Fuji. Beside the new X-E3 I have theX-E1 and XT2. Fuji's 'film' options are outstanding and the top-plate manual controls superb. The X-E3 has everything you could wish for in a digital camera. Paired with Fujinon lenses it is small, light, unobtrusive and extremely versatile.

Peter H
  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
X-E3 with the 18-55
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful camera, I particularly like the screen and dongle operation. The sighter viewfinder is also nice. Much prefer it to the bulkier xt-2 which I've also had. The thumb support works well. I've used it with the 18-55 (see photos) and the 35 f2. Both feel great on it.

John Harrison
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Fujifilm x-e3
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you like the style then you will love it for its compactness and solid classy feel the only thing I just wish it had a flip up tilting screen like almost every other camera in this class and price range and I know you can get the xt20/xt30 if you want a Fujifilm with a tilting screen but there not the rangefinder style I like. There really is nothing bad about this camera the handling the focus speed and picture quality are all fine. For me it’s standout feature is it just makes me want to pick it up and get out to take photos

W. N. Legge
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Fujifilm x-e3
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you like the style then you will love it for its compactness and solid classy feel the only thing I just wish it had a flip up tilting screen like almost every other camera in this class and price range and I know you can get the xt20/xt30 if you want a Fujifilm with a tilting screen but there not the rangefinder style I like. There really is nothing bad about this camera the handling the focus speed and picture quality are all fine. For me it’s standout feature is it just makes me want to pick it up and get out to take photos

W. N. Legge
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Powerful small camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have both the XT2 and now the XE3 - this camera is a perfect travel companion! Excellent picture quality and the ability to chance lenses is really useful as you can go totally anonymous "tourist style" or mount any large professional large lens according to your intention of use.
The viewfinder is a bit small when using glasses - but not a huge problem at all.

Kim R
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Powerful small camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have both the XT2 and now the XE3 - this camera is a perfect travel companion! Excellent picture quality and the ability to chance lenses is really useful as you can go totally anonymous "tourist style" or mount any large professional large lens according to your intention of use.The viewfinder is a bit small when using glasses - but not a huge problem at all.

Kim R
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
One of the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The second of this model for my collection, super quality photos and a pleasure to use.

Brian Hill
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Great camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great build quality and super kit lens. Very happy with this product.

Kindle Customer
  • 28 Dec 2018, Fri
Great handy camera
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Already got a Fujifilm X-PRO2 and wanted a second body. Great picture quality and uses a second lens I don’t need to keep swapping. Good for street photography. I have used the WiFi with this which is useful. A compact camera which is lightweight.

Roger Hyman
  • 15 Oct 2018, Mon
Superb little camera and lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A cracking camera - small and light with superb results - the 15-45 PZ lens is also excellent and gives very sharp images. Highly recommended.

aroma
  • 06 Jul 2018, Fri
great camera, shame about the manual disc being that ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great camera , shame about the manual disc being that for a 100F and not the E3

Del

  • 30 Jun 2018, Sat
Excellent - a camera which excels.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like Fujifilm cameras, and this is the third I have owned after the X10 and X100T. They feel good in the hand and are easy to use, not too many menu options and the film simulations are second to none.The X-E3, is built to look rather like a rangefinder camera and it looks good with both a rear LED screen and an EVF for those, like me who prefer to look through the camera rather than at the rear LED screen. Fuji may have missed a trick here however, as the rear screen is fixed and is not articulated.The Fujifilm X-E3 is a 24MP APS-C mirrorless camera. It uses the same sensor as the X-Pro 2, which I used and reviewed a while back for Amateur Photographer magazine. Fujifilm really do not skimp on their cameras and at about half the price of the X-Pro 2 this really is a bargain.Unlike the earlier versions of this camera the X-E3 has its touch panel which is great and easy for use of quick focusing.The X-E3 is slightly smaller than the previous X-E models, with the removal of the four-way controller and built-in flash, being replaced by an “Olympus” like clip on flash accessory allowing the body to be made a little lighter and more compact.Key Features• 24MP APS-C sensor with X-Trans colour filter• Improved AF tracking• Wi-Fi with Bluetooth for constant connection to a smartphone• Shutter speed and exposure comp dials• Twin clickable command dials• AF Joystick – take a bit to get used to, like the joystick on the X-Pro 2.• 4K (UHD) video at 30, 25, 24 and 23.97p – bit of a waste on me as I am not into video recording (yet)• USB Charging – which is a very big plus as I no longer need to carry a separate charger unlike my Olympus Pen F Digital which is rather tiresome.The controls can take a bit to get used to with pinch to zoom and swipes, like others who have used this, it is quite easy to get into the menu options in error when swiping. Maybe Fuji will do an update to correct this.What I really like is that this X-E3 has Bluetooth technology. That’s a lot to add to this version and one which enables the user to co

Alison Druce
  • 27 Dec 2017, Wed
Compact, light, fast focusing camera with stunning quality lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After years of using a Canon DSLR, I researched the best mirrorless systems available, and chose the X-E3. Before posting any reviews, I've taken my time, so that I could test it in many different situations. I'm extremely happy with it!
Overall short summary;
Pros:
- small, light, portable.
- extremely fast focussing system, even in low light (91 focus points in Auto, 325 in manual).
- looks very stylish.
- simple controls.
- has both a viewfinder and an LCD screen.
- lens quality is absolutely superb, but if you are making a switch from other brands, a wide range of adapters exist to mount other lenses on this camera if needed.
- Fuji are excellent at introducing their latest technology on to previous models whenever possible.
- a small flash unit is provided in the box with the camera.
- Wifi connectivity & phone app with remote control available.
- touch screen.
- silent operation mode available.
- 4K video with HDMI port & mic input.
- shoots up to 14 fps using the EVF, 8 fps otherwise.

Cons:
- price (although it's great value for money).
- the battery/SD card slot is not the most practical.
- no tilting screen (although personally, I don't like them).
- poor battery life (to be fair, that's the achilles heel of all mirrorless systems), buy a spare.

The 18-55 mm lens is much more practical than the more restrictive 23mm lens provided in the other kit.
Overall, the image quality is superb, and I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Nanou
  • 27 Dec 2017, Wed
Compact, light, fast focusing camera with stunning quality lens
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After years of using a Canon DSLR, I researched the best mirrorless systems available, and chose the X-E3. Before posting any reviews, I've taken my time, so that I could test it in many different situations. I'm extremely happy with it!Overall short summary;Pros:- small, light, portable.- extremely fast focussing system, even in low light (91 focus points in Auto, 325 in manual).- looks very stylish.- simple controls.- has both a viewfinder and an LCD screen.- lens quality is absolutely superb, but if you are making a switch from other brands, a wide range of adapters exist to mount other lenses on this camera if needed.- Fuji are excellent at introducing their latest technology on to previous models whenever possible.- a small flash unit is provided in the box with the camera.- Wifi connectivity & phone app with remote control available.- touch screen.- silent operation mode available.- 4K video with HDMI port & mic input.- shoots up to 14 fps using the EVF, 8 fps otherwise.Cons:- price (although it's great value for money).- the battery/SD card slot is not the most practical.- no tilting screen (although personally, I don't like them).- poor battery life (to be fair, that's the achilles heel of all mirrorless systems), buy a spare.The 18-55 mm lens is much more practical than the more restrictive 23mm lens provided in the other kit.Overall, the image quality is superb, and I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Nanou
Size Name:XC15-45mm & XC50-230mm  |  Colour Name:Black

The Fujifilm X-E3, built from the essence of minimalism, has been refined to maximize functional performance to its utmost Limit. This camera was created in the pursuit of minimalism, striving to stimulate the senses of the person wielding it, aiming to draw out The true intent of the photographer. The simple and beautiful appearance pursued by the X-E series has been fused together with innovative functions and an incredibly compact and lightweight design. The Fujifilm X-E3 allows users to enjoy the ultimate level of photographic image quality that the X Series is known for while enjoying the way A camera is supposed to be. The Fujifilm X-E3 features Fujifilm X-Trans CMOS III, a 24.3-Megapixel APS-C sized sensor renowned for outstanding image quality when combined with high performance XF lenses. Thanks to its random Pixel array, the sensor cuts outs moiré and false colours without needing an optical low-pass filter, Plus it delivers impressive noise reduction up to ISO 12800. The sensor also offers excellent read speed, helping to improve the camera’s response in the Burst mode, high-accuracy AF tracking, high-speed live view and high-quality video performance. When attaching lenses, ensure that dust or other foreign matter does not enter the camera and be careful not to touch the camera’s internal parts. Do not press the lens release button while attaching the lens and be sure the latch has securely clicked into place. To prevent dust accumulating on the lens or inside the camera, replace the lens caps and camera body cap when the lens is not attached. Before attaching or removing (exchanging) lenses, attach the lens caps and check that the lenses are free of dust and other foreign matter. Do not change lenses in direct sunlight or under another bright light source, as light focused into the interior of the camera could cause it to malfunction.

Item Package Dimensions L x W x H 37 x 23.6 x 17.2 cm
Package Weight 2.43 Kilograms
Brand Name Fujifilm
Color Name Black
Included Components Fujifilm X-E3 Mirrorless Camera Body, FUJINON LENS XC15-45mmF3.5-5.6 OIS PZ, FUJINON LENS XC50-230mmF4.5-6.7 OIS II, Li-ion battery NP-W126S, Battery charger BC-W126, Body cap, Shoe-mount flash unit EF-X8, Shoulder strap, Metal strap clip, Protective cover
Part Number 4006836
Size Name XC15-45mm & XC50-230mm
Aperture Modes F4.5-F6.7
Effective Still Resolution 24 megapixels