Qualityreviews logo

Philips AC0820
Philips
B07TQH4SJZ


  • 149,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
41%
(17)
4
29%
(12)
3
10%
(4)
2
7%
(3)
1
12%
(5)
Review 41 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips AC0820)
  • 06 Aug 2020, Thu
Larger then expected but Quite when in night mode.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this, the sleep mode is very quite. My (my wife’s) only gripe is that the led backlit control button does not reduce enough at night and provides a soft glow, which annoys her. An LCD would have been better. An observation I have is that the unit is larger than I imagined prior to perching it, shows have read the full specification.

Chris Heath
  • 12 Jul 2020, Sun
1 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not a great product very loud

Michael Trigg

  • 30 Jun 2020, Tue
Brilliant Philips quality - first class item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Remember to remove sealed packaging from the internal filter inside the machine !!!!!What a breath of fresh air - this is Superb product

david harrison
  • 24 Jun 2020, Wed
It’s bigger than I thought it would be but is very light so easy to move between rooms.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s brilliant very easy to use.

Alexandra Scott
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Totoro
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Larger than expected (about knee height).Works well.Looks just like Totoro.

able baker
  • 11 Jun 2020, Thu
Noise
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did not like how it chipped in at night very noisy

jennifer white
  • 10 Jun 2020, Wed
Useful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works wonders in clearing the air, has helped breathing in the home. Works best with small-medium room. Easy to use and just needs regular cleaning to keep working at high capacity.

Ursula Lander
  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
Nice compact Air purifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this Is a nice and small purifier I can see that the dust is being sucked into the filter but it’s not as effective as the Philips 300i series if anyone is looking for a purifier I’d like to warn you that Philips filters are costly and hard to get hold of and I tried to post a review on their website which was rejected multiple times

Mina
  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Design Fault what we're Philips thinking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is a nice small sleek unit with a massive design fault. The power cable does not sit comfortably in the machine meaning that a slight knock or movement the machine will turn off. Expensive compared to other machines. Purchased another model on costco which was actually a bit cheaper made by winnix and that has made a more noticeable impact on air quality.

JCB
  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Sensor issue
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product initially seemed fine then a couple of hours later it went onto the maximum setting and stayed like this for hours and hours. Was in a small room, so it could not have been a result of the air quality, so presumably there was a fault with the sensor. Item is being returned to Amazon.

Samareva Yulia
  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Sensor issue
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product initially seemed fine then a couple of hours later it went onto the maximum setting and stayed like this for hours and hours. Was in a small room, so it could not have been a result of the air quality, so presumably there was a fault with the sensor. Item is being returned to Amazon.

Samareva Yulia
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
Delivered Faulty - Philips service useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On delivery, I could not gain access to the filter, as requited to commission the unit. This item was a replacement for a previous unit that exhibited the same fault. Rather than risk a third unit I contacted Philips who would not send me the required replacement part or visit on-site but proposed a return to their base plus 10-day turnaround. I reluctantly agreed and they said it would be collected the next day between 0900 and 1700 (huge window). I waited all day and it was not collected. My patience then broke - I returned the unit to Amazon and will buy a different make. Can't fault Amazon throughout - its Philips unit quality and unbelievably poor customer service

Roger H
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
Delivered Faulty - Philips service useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On delivery, I could not gain access to the filter, as requited to commission the unit. This item was a replacement for a previous unit that exhibited the same fault. Rather than risk a third unit I contacted Philips who would not send me the required replacement part or visit on-site but proposed a return to their base plus 10-day turnaround. I reluctantly agreed and they said it would be collected the next day between 0900 and 1700 (huge window). I waited all day and it was not collected. My patience then broke - I returned the unit to Amazon and will buy a different make. Can't fault Amazon throughout - its Philips unit quality and unbelievably poor customer service

Roger H

  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Quite
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Such good as sleep mode,very quite

lucy
  • 06 Apr 2020, Mon
My third Philips purifier, and almost great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been living with 2 of the larger 2000 series purifiers for the best part of two years now. Having tried several brands, and finding Philips by far the best, I didn’t hesitate to add this smaller one to our home office, now that my wife has joined me in working from home full time.Yes, Philips products attract a premium price, but it is simply a better quality product in terms of purification power. Having compared other brands in real world conditions (including Bionaire and Levoit, which are common lower cost options on Amazon) using an air quality sensor, Philips is significantly better. Not only that, but the Philips units have not broken (*cough* Levoit *cough*) even though they have been running 24/7 for a couple of years.You might read other reviews complaining they are made of plastic, which is entirely true, but the mechanical components haven’t even developed so much as a rattle in 2 years. Also, I personally find the plastic soooo much easier to clean than the “stylish” brands with fabric covers - a quick wipe with some kitchen or bathroom cleaner, and it looks as white and clean as it did from the box. Very helpful for homes with children that are partial to using crayons, or with dogs that are muddy.This unit does not have as many features as the larger brothers. But then it costs less than half as much, and is about a third of the size. You don’t get a digital readout from the air quality sensor of the particle count, only a colour indicator. And you don't get as many speed options, but if you are using it in a small space you want it to stay quiet anyway. The main feature you don’t get, which you do on the larger units, is the wifi connection to the app. And I don’t know why. Would be 5 stars if they added it.

jimbob1990
  • 27 Mar 2020, Fri
Sleep
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I mainly use it at night on the night time setting (this does seem to get a bit noisier over time, but not enough to prevent me sleeping). I have to say that the quality of my sleep is noticeably better with this thing running. Something to do with breathing, but I'm not sure what exactly.Cheap replacement filter too (£20 on amazon).

Bobby Bobito
  • 24 Mar 2020, Tue
Not as good as i would expect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its the first time i get a purifier. Although the product is very well designed i am not sure it can make any real difference. It runs most of the day and still never able to clean the air completely according to its sensor. I have it for only 3 days now so i ll wait a while before final review. Overall can say i saw much difference.

KOSTAS BARAMOS
  • 13 Mar 2020, Fri
top product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good, I'm satisfied

R. M.
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
neat machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this air purifier has made a difference to my comfort at night in particular - sleep very soundly now and wake up unblocked!

mrs deborah m ferguson
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
A good purifier which is incredibly easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have this purifier set-up in our bedroom and it gets a stern test from the environment, with a hardwood floor the room is quite prone to dust and I have to say that the AC0820 has done a decent job of keeping this under control. The device is described as "compact" and to be fair its footprint is around a foot across so it isn't huge, but it is reasonably tall and decked out in white you can't miss it.In operation, the purifier displays a light on top indicating the air quality (blue for good, through purple and into red for poor) around a simple touch button to change between the three operating modes: Sleep, Auto and Turbo. There's also a power switch on the side and that's it for controls. It is brilliantly simple and Philips have done really well keeping it so easy to use. Left in automatic mode, the unit does hum along quite a bit (you know its on) and in the dark the status light on top is pretty bright. When detected, any dust or other particles can cause the purifier to switch gears into Turbo mode, which is very noisy and can go on for a surprisingly long time before calming down again.Wen you go to bed, you can select Sleep mode to engage the machine in its quietest setting with a subdued light on top. It's not silent and takes a little getting used to at first, but it is noticeably quieter than Auto and a lot darker on the lighting too. The filter is easy to remove and clean and eventually replace and for a medium-sized room its just about big enough.For the money, it is a well-performing machine. It isn't super-quiet and after paying the £150 up front you will be shelling out £20 for a new filter within a few months, so running costs must be taken into account. It doesn't use much electricity which is something. The AC0820 does a good job and if you need a machine like this in your house it's worth a look.

CJ

Philips Series 800 Compact Air Purifier with Real Time Air Quality Feedback. telligent purification – professional grade sensor automatically monitors, reacts & purifiers air.

Brand Philips
Model Number AC0820/30
Item Weight 2.4 Kg
Product Dimensions 25 x 25 x 36.7 cm
Power / Wattage 22 watts
Voltage 240