Qualityreviews logo

Ecoair Desiccant DD322 Classic
EcoAir
B005G7M95G


  • 257,70 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: EcoAir
5
86%
(37)
4
7%
(3)
3
5%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
2%
(1)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ecoair Desiccant DD322 Classic)
  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
I love this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had it for years. It does exactly what I want which is pull water out of clothes after being washed. It cuts down on having wet washing hanging around the flat in winter. It's pretty easy on the electricity metre. It's been sent back for a service once while in warranty (the ceiling fell in and the plaster dust did it no favours) and we've never had any problems with it since. Will repurchase when it finally packs it in.

kerrilbrennan2
  • 09 Mar 2020, Mon
Good tool
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good tool for our old house - our second. But manufacturers give poor if any support after end of warranty....

Pete Taylor

  • 17 Feb 2020, Mon
Lots of nice design features, works very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works very well. The dessicant type is apparently the best for my conservatory which can get quite cold. I leave it on until it automatically switches off when the reservoir is full. Quiet enough in conservatory. Attention to detail in design such as neat carrying handle for reservoir and general appearance. Much better than the last one I had.

NR16
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Efficient, economical but noisier than expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I decided to buy the Ecoair DD3 Classic after reading a Which review. The DD3 replaced an old noisy Ebac dehumidifier. Having read many reviews I expected the DD3 to be quieter than the Ebac, which it is on the low setting. However, on the laundry settings it is just as noisy, although strangely easier to live with.The DD3 Classic was bought primary for drying washing indoors and it does an excellent job. On a pro-rata basis, it has extracted 9.36 Litres per day in a two-hour drying session on the maximum laundry setting. We live in a 1970’s house with hardly any moisture issues, but the DD3 still extracts 4 Litres per day pro-rata on the lowest setting. At 720 Watts on maximum power the DD3 is very economical.I should mention that the case is made of thinner plastic that my old Ebac. For this reason, I am particularly careful when emptying the water tank as I don’t think it would last long is handled with heavy hands. On balance though, after just two weeks of intermittent usage I am very pleased with the DD3 Classic and would recommend it.

Alan Suffolk
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Ecoair dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having had an Ebac dehumidifier previously, we bought an Ecoair after reading Which reviews. It is used in our conservatory, to counteract some dampness due to condensation. It works really well in preventing mould and condensation. The laundry mode is excellent. During the winter, when we have a lot of rain, making it impossible to dry clothes outdoors, it is a godsend. The only down side is that it is rather noisy in comparison with the Ebac, which we can hardly hear. This Ecoair is quite noisy but because it does its job so efficiently, we can tolerate some noise. - it is certainly not unbearable. Overall, a very good buy.

D. Honeywill
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
An efficient, reliable dehumidifier
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This dehumidifier has been easy to use and very effective.

Amazon customer
  • 24 Aug 2019, Sat
Only lasts two years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Planned obsolescence works great in this device. This was the second one I bought that died not long after the warranty is expired. It worked fine until it did, but both stopped due to the same issue: not collecting water anymore. I still have both devices and I'm unsure what to do with them.

Attila Preszter
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, does job well and very surprised at how much water it collects in its tank even after a relatively short use. Have used overnight for months and still going well so far

AV
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Pretty good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's fine. It works. It's as noisy as heck.

Sally L. Dunn
  • 12 Nov 2018, Mon
Very useful,good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy for this purchase.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great works well

Prater Roy
  • 08 Apr 2018, Sun
Just like a quiete hair dryer when running.Recomended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our third DD3 Dehumidifier, can not fault it and works well for us. We have one by the bathrooms, one in the main living room, and one in the utility room drying the washing. A damp free bungalow glorious.

Martyn Campbell
  • 25 Feb 2018, Sun
Excellent results in my cold garage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this unit to keep classic motorcycles and a car dry in a unheated garage, I had previously purchased a british made compressor type dehumidifier but due to the winter temperatures it struggled to get the humidity below a recommended 60% to prevent corrision. The compressor type frequently froze the cooling fins solid in cold weather. The Ecoair Classic desiccant type dehumidifier has had no such problems, even at temperatures a few degrees above zero it maintains a humidity of around 55%. I have only used it for approximately one month but very pleased with its performance, I purchased it for a specific job and have only used it on Auto and Economy modes, I find now that it will maintain 55% humidity even running on Economy mode, this would be in a large single garage.I haven't used the timer or laundry mode, but even if not drying clothes these modes can be used to help dry out particularly damp areas for a short term.The supplied constant drainage hose is a bit short and not very flexible, I haven't used it yet but I could see that may be something needing purchased locally if you need extra length to get the water outside.The water container is a little fiddly to empty, the container slides out like a drawer at the bottom of the unit, then you remove a plastic lid and then pour the water out, but you have the option of the continuous drainage hose if your removing a lot of water.For the job I purchased it for it has been excellent, but I can't comment on other situations like using within the home.

John I

  • 20 Jan 2018, Sat
Great Dehumidifier, Especially in Cold Environments
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought an old house, and have left this running 24/7 in various modes. Electricity usage is very reasonable for what it does. Totally reliable and doing a great job, and it definitely takes the chill out of an unheated house in winter. The supplied hose is very stiff, and tricky to fit and bend into a sink without nipping...have looked for a softer replacement but no luck so far. Would be nice if they could include a better one, but apart from that: excellent.

This type (desiccant) should be the standard in UK, esp winter. The condenser types are best for warmer/humid environments.

Marine Blue
  • 20 Jan 2018, Sat
Great Dehumidifier, Especially in Cold Environments
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought an old house, and have left this running 24/7 in various modes. Electricity usage is very reasonable for what it does. Totally reliable and doing a great job, and it definitely takes the chill out of an unheated house in winter. The supplied hose is very stiff, and tricky to fit and bend into a sink without nipping...have looked for a softer replacement but no luck so far. Would be nice if they could include a better one, but apart from that: excellent.This type (desiccant) should be the standard in UK, esp winter. The condenser types are best for warmer/humid environments.

Marine Blue
  • 13 Jan 2018, Sat
... got one at home and one in the office great product and works very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second unit got one at home and one in the office great product and works very well.

Mr. K. Dorrian
  • 13 Dec 2017, Wed
Noisy for a desiccant dehumidifier and smells
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I chose this unit because we need to use it in a relatively cold room and it has a large 3.5 litre collection tank. I am disappointed it does not have an anti bacterial filter, although I knew this before ordering. The unit is much noisier than I expected on the lowest setting, and positively defeaning on the higher setting. The odour it gives off has not gone away after 6 weeks of almost continuous use! Despite these shortfalls, it is dehumidifying effectively.

Becca
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent performance. A bit noisy but not irritating. I fully recommend it.

Mel
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It has been the best item to resolve my problem of damp

Stan Smith
  • 06 Nov 2017, Mon
Great for drying laundry and quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far working as expected.
Unit is not heavy - I find it rather quiet - some complain of noise but its a low hum and I use in the spare room for speeding up the laundry drying process during cold/wet winter months.

For that its excellent - I can hear it in the same room but not next door or downstairs (we do have fitted carpet) I wouldn't even know it was on.
I like it has 2 laundry settings and also timer. usually a 2 hour run on turbo will almost dry the rack if not another 2 hour cycle usually does it.

It has taken a lot of moisture out with a load of laundry and the water tank thankfully has a lid so when you are carrying it up/downstairs to empty it will NOT slosh all over the place if full. The tank even has a useful handle when you take it out. That was a concern the last thing you need is to spill it and have to dry the carpet out so it is designed very well for that.

All in all pleased with purchased - made sure I read reviews and also the which guide which recommended it
Its still new and working well so have no negatives yet and had this a couple weeks. Mostly used for laundry but the spare room we often leave a window open now and then to air it and it was feeling damp but no longer.

Mynka

Product Description

The EcoAir DD322 Classic Desiccant features a moisture removal rate of 10 litres per day.

Legal Disclaimer

Warranty does not cover misuse of the product.

See more
Brand EcoAir
Model Number DD322FW
Colour White
Item Weight 7.8 Kg
Product Dimensions 18.6 x 41.6 x 55.2 cm
Power / Wattage 670 watts
Voltage 230 volts
Material Plastic