Qualityreviews logo

Lenovo IdeaPad 120S-14 81A500FMUK
Lenovo
B07664B59G


  • 330,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Lenovo
5
48%
(21)
4
23%
(10)
3
11%
(5)
2
7%
(3)
1
11%
(5)
Review 44 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lenovo IdeaPad 120S-14 81A500FMUK)
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Had to return
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I think the actual laptop is very good for students unfortunately we had to return it because it would not hold any charge

Roxii
  • 15 Jul 2019, Mon
Do Not Buy This Product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The connector plug snapped inside the computer after a few weeks. When I tried to send it back I was told I was out of time for seller to replace or refund, as I was over 30 days - just.I was told I had to return it to the factory, so I duly packaged and returned the computer.After several weeks I was sent a quote of over £700 to repair a computer which cost less than £200.It was classed as accidental damage, but in fact the connector plug was faulty to begin with.I decided it was not worth pursuing, so I am out of pocket £200 and have no laptop.Disgusted!

Amazon Customer

  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Really good for class work and travel
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty good for such a small thing, and for the price it’s great. Not good for heavy duty usage like editing, but good for glasswork and working while travelling.Only downside is it can’t handle being used while it’s on charge, if you try to do that it constantly freezes and you have to shut it down.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Fantastic laptop at rock bottom price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Top build quality, battery life and speed is spot on for internet and office apps. Light weight and sleek a Perfect laptop for the price. It won’t play many games as graphics card and processing power is not up to it but that’s not what I use it for. it doesn’t have loads of space, but you can plug a usb stick or drive in. Having owned and worked with dozens of laptops over the years, this is right up there with the best. All those super expensive laptops out there, for most people a waste of money.

Stayfrosty
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Excellent Mini Laptop
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quite impressed with this item, purchased from Amazon Warehouse deals. Well made. Excellent Price.and up to date software..Would have appreciated more storage space but have solved this problem by purchasing a Kesu 120 gb portable hard drive.

David A. Tuff
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Win10S NOT good - Linux excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Win 10s doesn't allow you to install your own programs. You got to get them (even one's you already own) from the "app store". USELESS. Windows 10 updates will consume all disk space until it stops.BUTLinux (Mint distribution) is just fabulous.Better than windows by far. Uses much less space, doesn't force update, software is free (most compatible with MS programs) and legally free.Virus scanner not required.Faster, better, cheaper.

David M
  • 11 Apr 2019, Thu
Great laptop for traveling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant travel laptop.Make sure you buy a memory card to go with it. I'm running Windows on the internal card and Linux on the additional one.Highly recommended

brackenhill_mob
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Do not waste your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I only needed a computer to do basic things such as checking emails, working on excel and word, browsing online... I can not even do this things smoothly. It freezes constantly, so frustrating. If you open few files at the same time, screen clearness disappears when you scroll down. Do not waste your money !

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Feb 2019, Sat
Laptop okay
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The laptop had most of the spec's, I wanted but I forgot to look for CD ROM on the laptop. Which is the only downside. I want a CD player.

Val
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
NOTE THIS DOESN'T COME WITH WINDOWS 10
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great laptop as a secondary laptop. I use mine for university as my main laptop is too big and heavy to carry around with me.The price tag made me a bit sceptical but after reading a lot of reviews and comparing it to other products, I ended up loving this option.Here's why:The upsides:It's great for word documentsBrowsing (keep it to a few tabs)The battery lifeSuper light to carry aroundSome entertainment use (music/movies but with headphones)The downsides:This comes with Windows 10S, this means you can't use Google Chrome or any app that isn't in the Windows Store*** Can install Windows 10 for some extra money (this is what I did)The volume and sound is just bad, but this is not what this laptop was made forCan't use too many tabs at once, it causes lagOverall, for the price, and for the use... I'm more than pleased!

Eleni
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
garbage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

please dont waste your money on this little piece of crap. honeslty, it depends on what you are doing with it but pretty much you wont even be able to watch one single video in 720p withouth the laptop going crazy and lagging. Its really bad, I wish I could return it. colors are very cold too. everything else is decent, battery and weight I guess are okay.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Remrkable value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was a little nervous about this purchase, Windows 10 S ( which only allows trusted apps ), low spec CPU, 170 quid and turned up in a box marked coconut milk. Setup was simple, easy to move up to Windows 10 Pro and all apps work fine once automated setup / downloads complete.The machine is silent, very compact, runs cool, pretty well built and as long as you dont go mad with multiple applications all works suprising well. Battery life seems very good and assume this is down to lack of fans / moving parts. Good to see SSD card, HDVI, USB 3 as I can extend storage, screen real estate and connections when at home. Would recommend as a lightweight / travel basic laptop.

Toby Alcock
  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Over Heating and Crashes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this laptop for my daughter as she wanted something small and lightweight. Everything was going well until she started playing Minecraft....downhill from here. It runs the game very well but it freezes after about 30 mins. I made sure she was using it on her desk as a good airflow is needed to cool the processor - don't use on any soft furnishings as it'll probably crash/freeze within 15 mins. Anyway, even with a good airflow, it froze and the only way to unfreeze it was to hard shut down. So, there you have it, great size etc, terrible usability! I returned it within a few days of receiving it. Maybe I had a dud? I have noticed a few reviewers experiencing the same as myself.

Jonathan A.

  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Very impressive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After my desktop finally died after 12 years faithful service I bought this laptop and I am very pleased with it. It runs smoothly load quickly and the keypad is easy to use and access to the internet is fast. Battery life is Ok but for best result you must keep it plugged into the charger. I am 73 years of age so I don't need it for work.

David Miller
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Great Value for Money Laptop
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and very lightweight. Slightly larger than I expected so check dimensions before you purchase.No problems so far. Getting to grips with Windows 10 at the moment and had to download Windows Pro to install Google Chrome as this Lenovo has Microsoft Edge and not my favourite browser.Also states it comes with Microsoft Office but it's only a free trial for one month and then you have to purchase (unless you already have a Product Key).So far, I'm pleased with my purchase & particularly like the keyboard.The difficulty with this Lenovo is getting used to Windows 10 & getting around the limitations it sets.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Dec 2018, Sat
Functional
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did not realise that I would have to purchase Windows on top. So you will need to add this onto the pricing. The Speakers are very tinny but I had prepared for this so bought a Bluetooth external speaker which worked great.There is a 5 second delay with any instruction. Which after using an Apple I do find frustrating at first but am now used to this. Skype has been temperamental but might not be the machine. I hope not. The keyboard is great. The touch mouse is highly sensitive I am still getting used to it. I had to change to Windows Professional which was free coos it would not allow Now TV or external apps. So overall I find it is functional will do until I can save up for a more expensive better functioning laptop.

E J Dale-Rudwick
  • 15 Dec 2018, Sat
Cheap and cheerful but not without problems
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seemed a good deal - and for £150 I can't really disagree- but it does have its issues.Firstly, there’s not enough space to update Windows after a few months and initial updates and general running fills up the tiny 32GB without installing or saving anything to it. It started freezing, so added a memory card and essentially only used it for web browsing, emails, and working online on Google Dosc, etc.Now, almost two years in it's still operational and the speed has improved when you don't store anything on it but the battery has died so only works when plugged in. It's fine if you literally want to do the few above functions.

Michael
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Lightweight and fantastically clear screen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Everything I’d expected and more ,great piece of kit ,really lightweight,easy to use and for me a great selling point was the batter life

Orca blue
  • 05 Dec 2018, Wed
rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am in dispute and want my money back..... this is only 5 weeks old and I have factory reset 3 times..... freezes, crashes then blue screen ..... not fit for purpose!!!! do not buy!!! might as well throw your money in the dustbin.... at this moment they are refusing me..... am consulting watchdog and consumer affairs.... just a disgrace all round!!

mart
  • 28 Nov 2018, Wed
Great laptop for a student!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this laptop to use at university and have had it for about 6 months now. This laptop is fit for the purpose & basic needs that I bought it for: Taking notes, studying, writing, researching, browsing the web/checking emails and watching Youtube & Netflix.Its very light! I keep the laptop and charger in a small laptop bag and it barely weighs anything.It's really easy to set up, connect to wi-fi and use. The battery life is good, I use it 4/5 days a week and only need to charge it up about twice per week. It doesn't come with antivirus software, I downloaded MalwareBytes for free and never had any viruses or issues on it.Though I would recommend buying an SD card or other external memory, as having the latest Windows, MS Office applications etc takes up the majority of it. - if you're a student definitely sign up for GoogleDocs/cloud to save your work onto so you can access it anywhere and have a back up copy! Oh also if you're a student remember you should be able to get MS applications for free from the MS Office website! So no need to buy the option with Office. ;)Overall I'm very pleased with this product and it fully suits my needs.**Noticed a lot of people asking if they can play various games on this laptop - not really no. If your sole purpose for buying the laptop is gaming then you're not going to have a fun time. Essentially you could buy additional memory and play some games on the lowest settings, but it would still probably be quite slow and laggy, you'd be better off investing in a gaming laptop, or a decent gaming pc can be built on a budget to enjoy a gaming experience.

MrsKittehh
Size Name:14 Inch  |  Style Name:Celeron 4GB RAM, 32GB eMMC

Product Description

120S-14IAP N3350 32G EMMC 14.0 HD TN AG. The IdeaPad 120s is a modern, stylish take on the laptop computer. It’s perfect for every day tasks, and the HD screen looks incredible. If you’re looking for reliable processing power combined with high performance, the 120s is a perfect companion for work and play.

Box Contains

1 x Lenovo 120S-14IAP
Power Adapter

Brand name Lenovo
Item Weight 1.5 Kg
Product Dimensions 22 x 32 x 4 cm
Batteries: 1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)
Item model number 81A5001LUK
Color Mineral Grey
Form Factor Notebook
Screen Size 35.5 centimetres
Screen Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Maximum Display Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Type Celeron
Processor Speed 1.1 GHz
Processor Count 2
RAM Size 4 GB
Memory Technology LPDDR4
Computer Memory Type DDR4 SDRAM
Hard Drive Size 32 GB
Hard Disk Technology eMMC
Number of USB 3.0 Ports 3
Number of HDMI Ports 1
Optical Drive Type none
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Average Battery Life (in hours) 8 hours
Lithium Battery Energy Content 40 watt_hours
Lithium Battery Packaging Batteries packed with equipment