Qualityreviews logo

Lenovo Yoga Book ZA150015GB
Visit the Lenovo Store
B01M2YOST2


  • 1.819,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Visit the Lenovo Store
5
42%
(18)
4
26%
(11)
3
5%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
28%
(12)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lenovo Yoga Book ZA150015GB)
  • 20 Mar 2020, Fri
What an amazing tablet laptop
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was almost reluctant to give this 5 stars as it probably has one of the poorest touchpads in history however, i cannot do this device justice without giving it 5 stars.Everything about it amazing, you can easily get by without using the touchpad thanks to the touchscreenI have enjoyed using this one so much i am planning to get the windows version to replace my previously bought and disappointed GPD (I bought the 2 at the same time, the GPD batter no longer charges)

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Mar 2020, Sat
Don't expect it to last beyond the warranty period
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It broke after 28 months and Amazon said'As you've had satisfactory use of this product for a period of time exceeding both the manufacturer's warranty period and the typical average life of this product, and since you purchased your product approximately 28 months ago and have used it successfully, please understand that we're unable to offer you a replacement or refund of the replacement value.'

Aston Wood

  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
For those on the go, light weight, easy to keep in hand
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have both, the android and windows version. I tend to like more the android version. Feels snappier faster despite both got 4 GB memory and the windows version takes much more space. At this moment one have windows 10 pro 64 bit os, the other android 7.1.1 In the long run I would advise the windows version because up to date os.

Laszlo
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Good value for money, but watch that Bluetooth.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good:1. Screen and sound.2. Enough computation resources to run almost any modern app smoothly, though I don't play that much games.3. Stylus is just amazing. Especially in the applications like Painter.4. Battery life is ok, but...Bad:1. Battery discharges much-much faster if Bluetooth left on. See the screenshot.2. Keyboard leaks the light near it's bottom edge, though barely visible.3. I don't like glossy screen (because I read e-books a lot), so I've put the anti-glare film on it.4. Thick bezels around the screen.It is ok in general: it is fast, reliable (after the latest update), but just remember to switch the Bluetooth off, when you don't use the device. Also, I would not recommend the full-device encryption, which requires the password to start the device, since stock keyboard doesn't work very well in this mode.

A. Lebedenko
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Getting adapter
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The reason for the low overall score is because I can’t find a hdmi micro adapter to fit with female usb or even a female hdmi. I have bought two different ones from amazon but don’t fit. Also I got in touch with Lenovo and they asked for the serial number but they don’t have that on record

trevor fenn
  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
I love it. It improved my productivity.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this laptop. It improved my productivity. I use it also for a notebook rather than a paper notebook because it is very light. Pen sensitivity is awesome. You can even draw. It has pressure detection board. Halo keyboard is a great thought.However, needs some practise to used to it.Camera quality and mic record quality is disappointed.Battery life is expected as written.This model does not have SIM card compatibility. Be carefull if you are looking to use it as with mobile data.It is not supported.I have added extra 200GB SD card for local storage.SD card slot is very well hidden.

mig
  • 21 Jul 2019, Sun
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having looked for a tablet that would also have the function of writing notes and drawing, the Lenovo Yoga Book was the ideal solution.There's quite a lot I'm impressed with ...I love the fact that I have a clear view of the display as I'm writing. The pressure sensitivity of the pen is fab.I wondered how I would feel with the flatness of the Halo keyboard but it's not slowed down my typing speed. I love that it lights up (can you tell I'm not very technical ...).Another thing I'd like to mention is the adaptability when using the different modes. And all in a device that's thinner than a pencil!The only reason I've not given 5 stars is that when I've read magazines on my Readly app, the screen can be a little juddery.Great value.

Jera's Jamboree
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Beware research cracked halo screen before buying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm very regretful I didn't head advice in reviews about keyboard on this device.I strongly advise googling before purchase.I was using the keyboard to sketch and it stopped working.It turns out a hairline crack had occurred on keyboard under stylus.This renders device useless.Its very upsetting as you can imagine.I went through amazon and seller for help but after a lot of hours spent no solution.My advice is research before purchasing.

Clare
  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
best netbook ever.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

initially it was bad, had to update drivers to het the mouse and keyboard working right, and sleep and other things.So once windows and updated drivers its been solid.Its light, super light. Battery is long lasting. screen is bright. screen touch screen and high def, movies play with no stutter. put a 128gb sd card in and no issues.Previously always an acer then tried a hp but had issues with sd card, others upgraded memory. this is great no need to upgrade. had it 18 months and increased service from 1 year to 3 and no need to change yet.I have go use to the keyboard, its great just tap it no need to depress buttons, rather this than pop up loosing screen real estate. I have it set on lightest feedback its just enough. Tbis wil reduce rsi...... seriously why have a massive key stroke and fingerrpressing. this will be the future, and think about all th text and face book rubbish you do on the phone with the same no keypress.its balanced so it sits well on th lap, airplane bath side arm chair or in the bed. not heavyfor travling.Its super light and very happy with it. Only issuesis in the sun the keyboard is diffichlt to see, could do with a button to max both screen and keyboard.for the pen, gimic, seems good, but one of b=my pens stook and pulled the pen fro the ink and got ink everyware, but the idea is massive, ink or stylus is a massive idea, but no stylus port on the unit so I never j=have it handy to use seriously.As a tablet I hardly use it, but it should automatically go into tablet mode and if you have it one way the corners are sharp. but most of the time I have it in laptop, but so use the touch screen.touch screen and 1920 x 1200 is so great.4gb ram and 64mb storage I have yet to have issues with Microsoft and its windows 10 pro not android sub system.I use a 4gb Samsung usb hd drive to either copy movies onto the sd card or to a external sd card. I had so many issuesbest netbook ever

jaz4
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Halo keyboard download
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yoga book arrived as promised, but after a day or so the halo keyboard and pen stopped working. Help forums stated it was a common software problem with lenovo. I had to download the new halo software from their website, after which it worked just fine. Odd that Lenovo haven't sorted this on their yogabooks. Download didn't take long so overall I'm happy with it.

Mr Matthew Wilson937
  • 17 Mar 2019, Sun
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This might have been the most beautiful piece of kit I had ever held in my hands, and I say this as someone who has a custom built pc. Unfortunately, it the Yoga Book is not fit for purpose. I intended it as a handwriting to text device, but it doesn't do that without 3rd party apps. Nebo, I thought, but nope, it won't work without a massive piece of technical fiddling about that simply isn't worth it. Plus, the thing keeps rebooting, its pre-installed apps keep stopping for no apparent reason, and it says there isn't enough memory to load things like word. I am returning it, it's an amazon seller so there is no quibble there, we'll see how quickly the refund happens. Back to the bamboo slate for me.

HG
  • 05 Jan 2019, Sat
What i think about this product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This yoga book.. Well its indeed a great product, i've bought this as a gift for my gf but i have to say i use it more than her hah such a nice mini laptop and tablet.. I love to design with the pen, so realistic and confortable to use.. To watch movies or series is perfect. No regrets at all.The only negative thing i ever found was that when i click in the keyboard the sound it makes its anoying but that can be changed so not really an issue.My review ? LOVE IT

Fábio
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Stopped working after under a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This laptop was fine at first but after a while the track-pad area became unresponsive then the device failed to power on.Poor build quality and quite disappointing

Alan

  • 21 Dec 2018, Fri
More trouble than its worth!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lots of problems with the keyboard. Switches off and takes a few attempts to get it back. Onenote (one of the reasons I bought it. I do a lot of writing) will only work if you sign in to a Microsoft account. The 'manual' such as it is is pretty pointless meaning trawling the web for better instructions. Screen response is mediocre at best. Windows 10 doesn't really adapt to the small screen and consequently, selecting the tiny icons etc coupled with an unresponsive screen can be a bit hit and miss. I have the Yoga tab 3 pro and it's a lot more responsive. Lenovo seem to have put form over function with this. The concept is good but the reality isn't. A bit of a disaster really.

mike moreton
  • 17 Dec 2018, Mon
Typing issues
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is great for the first 6 months of its life but if you plan of typing a lot on it, dont bother using this laptop. It's touch key board, although very handy is its greatest flaw. Many time I have being unable to use this laptop because its touch settings simply wouldn't let me, ur confused they keys so whne I was typing this it would type some random jibberish or it just wouldn't type at all.Great laptop in every other way but seriously useless if you plan to type ALOT on it!

emma kara Potter
  • 17 Dec 2018, Mon
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These are great, really long battery lift and so small and light to travel with. Really dont understand why they havent taken off. No one has heard of them and I work in IT.

RichC
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
My go to device with a big but
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The design, quality of material used and extras are good and all well presented.Mine died after 364 days for absolutely no reason. i turned it off the night before. went back to it the next day, no charging, no power, nothing on the screen. This is the first device i have had that has died like this so I doubt I will buy lenovo again.I cant fault amazon for helping me out tho. They were great.Based on it dying I cannot recommend this product

kandi_kat
  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
I have never written a review before but ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Found it really hard to use as I am used to Macs, touch screen not great and device poor quality. Decided I would send it back but as I closed the device the keyboard cracked from the hinges. Seems lots of people have had this issue and Lenovo have blamed me for inappropriate use. I had only used the device 3/4 times and I was sat in bed when it cracked. I didn’t drop it or handle it in a way that warrants it cracking. (For comparison my Mac laptop has lasted 10 years) I am currently in dispute with the company and would not recommend anyone buying from them. The customer service department is an absolute nightmare, it is so badly organised. Wish I had never bothered

Rachel Hart
  • 04 Oct 2018, Thu
Regret purchasing it now
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

(EDIT)It's started to cause more and more problems now such as the keyboard or touch screen not responding or the battery suddenly running out. I've recently been using my phone more because the laptop isn't reliable.(Old review)It's not a bad little laptop but it isn't without its fault such as occasionally it decides not to turn on and sometimes when it does it tries to enter repair mode despite their being morning wrong with it. The keypad is a nice idea but makes touch typing impossible so I frequently misspell words or select the wrong options. The touch screen does work well though and the battery is excellent however it doesn't always tell you that you are running out of battery until the very last minute. It's quite fast but due to its limited specs I haven't used it for anything beyond googling and word documents. If it broke it would be unlikely that I'd buy another one as a replacement as the keyboard is too much off an inconvenience to use.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Sep 2018, Wed
Absolutely love it, works fantastically I use it for drawing ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely love it, works fantastically I use it for drawing writing watching shows on prime and playing games, really small and lightweight so much easier to transport than my previous laptop and can be used as a tablet when needed which is very useful. The only thing I don’t like is that the volume buttons seem to open one note every time I press them

Amazon Customer

Product Description

Enhanced 2-in-1 tablet for high productivity. This is one book you can’t put down and you don’t need to. This tablet is just 9.6 mm thick and has a brilliant 10.1 Inch IPS FHD display, but is also an ideal 2-in-1 productivity powerhouse. Equipped with a halo keyboard and real pen input device, you can use Lenovo Yoga Book to type, take notes, browse the web and even draw. The productivity-optimised book UI lets you open and work on multiple apps at once, stay totally organised and go all-day with 15 hours of battery life.

Box Contains

1 x Lenovo Yoga Book
1 x Charger
1 x USB Cable
1 x Warranty Card
1 x Quick Start Guide
1 x Real Pen
3 x Ink Cartridge Refills
1 x Book Pad

Brand name Lenovo
Item Weight 689 g
Product Dimensions 25.7 x 17.1 x 1 cm
Batteries: 1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)
Item model number ZA150015GB
Series Yoga Book
Color Carbon Black
Form Factor Convertible Notebook
Screen Size 25.65 centimetres
Screen Resolution 1920 X 1200 pixels
Maximum Display Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Type Atom
Processor Speed 1.44 GHz
Processor Count 4
RAM Size 4 GB
Memory Technology RDRAM
Computer Memory Type DDR3 SDRAM
Maximum Memory Supported 4 GB
Hard Drive Size 64 GB
Hard Disk Technology eMMC
Hard Drive Interface Firewire
Graphics Chipset Brand Intel
Graphics Card Description HD Graphics 400
Graphics RAM Type DDR DRAM
Graphics Card Ram Size 2 GB
Graphics Card Interface Integrated
Connectivity Type Wi-Fi
Wireless Type 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
Optical Drive Type No
Operating System Windows 10 Pro
Supported Software Microsoft Office Mobile
Average Battery Life (in hours) 15 hours
Lithium Battery Energy Content 34 watt_hours
Lithium Battery Packaging Batteries contained in equipment
Number Of Lithium Ion Cells 2