Qualityreviews logo

Acer Chromebook 11 CB311-8HT (NX.GVKEK.001)
Visit the Acer Store
B07FBBXX8N


  • 276,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Visit the Acer Store
5
52%
(14)
4
19%
(5)
3
15%
(4)
2
4%
(1)
1
11%
(3)
Review 27 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Acer Chromebook 11 CB311-8HT (NX.GVKEK.001))
  • 08 Jun 2020, Mon
Excellent Purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you are used to windows takes a couple of hours to make the change, then it's all plain sailing.Battery life is brilliant. Very pleased with this purchase.

Robert Scott
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
It says "TOUCH SCREEN" but all lies
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The reason I bought this Chrome book is because it says it features touch screen, but it doesnt work on mine.

Dimas Perkasa

  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Great little Chromebook
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one of these would not charge after a couple of months and had to be replaced, so far the replacement has been ok. It is a great little machine does most things that I want, don't use my desktop so much and the touchscreen makes it great, I have bought a wireless mouse to go with it for more accurate work. I would give it five stars but I am struggling with Google Sheets, It's probable good on spreadsheets actually created on it but converting from Excel has some unexpected results. It particularly goes ape with graphs.

DaveW
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Great little Chromebook
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one of these would not charge after a couple of months and had to be replaced, so far the replacement has been ok. It is a great little machine does most things that I want, don't use my desktop so much and the touchscreen makes it great, I have bought a wireless mouse to go with it for more accurate work. I would give it five stars but I am struggling with Google Sheets, It's probable good on spreadsheets actually created on it but converting from Excel has some unexpected results. It particularly goes ape with graphs.

DaveW
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Best possible product on lightning deal.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 I researched all the specs on this product and managed to get it in a lightning deal at £150 (went back up to £279 after deal).Everything about this chromebook I love....from how light it is to the responsiveness of the touchscreen. Absolutely no issues with product. I am a very happy customer!

Sam M
  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its cheap .. it works..its a chrome book :-)

Graham H.
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Check the model number carefully!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really angry with the listing for this. Spent hours going through specs to make sure I was getting a touchscreen chromebook. The listing makes it look like it is a touchscreen, the reviews make it look like it is, but be careful - the 3350 is NOT a touchscreen, only the 3450 is. Fortunately my son was just really happy to get his chromebook, but I am really annoyed about this. Downer on Christmas day - didn't check it in advance as it was his big present.

KJP
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Check the model number carefully!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really angry with the listing for this. Spent hours going through specs to make sure I was getting a touchscreen chromebook. The listing makes it look like it is a touchscreen, the reviews make it look like it is, but be careful - the 3350 is NOT a touchscreen, only the 3450 is. Fortunately my son was just really happy to get his chromebook, but I am really annoyed about this. Downer on Christmas day - didn't check it in advance as it was his big present.

KJP
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed with this. The advertising is very misleading. I bought thinking it had touch screen after reading the technical information and reviews. Only after receiving the chromebook I realise that there are two options. There are other chromebooks that are cheaper than this.

Seudónimo
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
A (big) step back in quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this CB311-8H Acer laptop to upgrade my older CB3-132 Acer laptop. I thought, "same great screen, same great keyboard, same great touch pad, 20% more powerful processor, double amount of RAM, double amount of Storage, it should be wonderful, what could go wrong?". Well, unfortunately a lot could go wrong. The CB311-8H screen has much warmer colours, the colours are less vivid, a bit washed out compared to my older Chromebook. The keyboard is also inferior, the keys are moving a bit sidewise, causing a bit wobbly feeling when typing. The touchpad is too sensitive and what's really bad, it feels like the entire touchpad is not fixed firmly in it position but the whole thing moves slightly vertically; whereas my old Chromebook's touchpad is dead silent, the CB311-8H's touchpad omits a "cling"-sound each and every single time I tap it, annoying, really. Then the performance. Yes, some things, like Google Keep is faster. Others, like Google Docs/Sheets perform at the same speed. Yet ohters, like Play Store is actually slower! By the way Play Store keeps freezing on the C311-8H (but never on my old Chromebook). And then there is the weird case of missing Android apps in Play Store! For example, my old Chromebook is compatible with the Amazon Kindle Android App, whereas the C311-8H is apparently not, so the app is not even appearing in the Play Store! Yes, there is the Kindle Chrome Cloud Reader, but that is a tool inferior to the Kindle Android App; the Cloud Reader doesn't support narration, let alone Immersion Reading... And then there is that weird high pitched "scrambling" sound coming from inside the body of the laptop, not very loud, but clearly audible in a silent room (again, no such problem with my old Chromebook). All these problems together made me return the C311-8H and keep using my old CB3-132... Not expected that a newer and significantly pricier (cost almost double compared to the old one) device should be worse than my current really cheap one...

IWantSunshine
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
A (big) step back in quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this CB311-8H Acer laptop to upgrade my older CB3-132 Acer laptop. I thought, "same great screen, same great keyboard, same great touch pad, 20% more powerful processor, double amount of RAM, double amount of Storage, it should be wonderful, what could go wrong?". Well, unfortunately a lot could go wrong. The CB311-8H screen has much warmer colours, the colours are less vivid, a bit washed out compared to my older Chromebook. The keyboard is also inferior, the keys are moving a bit sidewise, causing a bit wobbly feeling when typing. The touchpad is too sensitive and what's really bad, it feels like the entire touchpad is not fixed firmly in it position but the whole thing moves slightly vertically; whereas my old Chromebook's touchpad is dead silent, the CB311-8H's touchpad omits a "cling"-sound each and every single time I tap it, annoying, really. Then the performance. Yes, some things, like Google Keep is faster. Others, like Google Docs/Sheets perform at the same speed. Yet ohters, like Play Store is actually slower! By the way Play Store keeps freezing on the C311-8H (but never on my old Chromebook). And then there is the weird case of missing Android apps in Play Store! For example, my old Chromebook is compatible with the Amazon Kindle Android App, whereas the C311-8H is apparently not, so the app is not even appearing in the Play Store! Yes, there is the Kindle Chrome Cloud Reader, but that is a tool inferior to the Kindle Android App; the Cloud Reader doesn't support narration, let alone Immersion Reading... And then there is that weird high pitched "scrambling" sound coming from inside the body of the laptop, not very loud, but clearly audible in a silent room (again, no such problem with my old Chromebook). All these problems together made me return the C311-8H and keep using my old CB3-132... Not expected that a newer and significantly pricier (cost almost double compared to the old one) device should be worse than my current really cheap one...

IWantSunshine
  • 11 Oct 2019, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Once I found my way on Chrome I like it. Not used camera yet but everything else is good

Joyce W.
  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
nice simple quick easy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My old Acer Chromebook was brilliant and died after 4.5 years so I wanted similar.
Got this CB5 and it's almost as good as the Acer.
Starts instantly, runs 3 youtubes and 2-3 other pages simultaneously.
Light weight and ideal size for use on knee.
Nice keyboard and touchpad except needs a definite firm press in corners.
Touchscreen is super sensitive and accurate!
11 inch size is just right.
Buy one and enjoy it!

Rose W.

  • 27 Sep 2019, Fri
nice simple quick easy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My old Acer Chromebook was brilliant and died after 4.5 years so I wanted similar.Got this CB5 and it's almost as good as the Acer.Starts instantly, runs 3 youtubes and 2-3 other pages simultaneously.Light weight and ideal size for use on knee.Nice keyboard and touchpad except needs a definite firm press in corners.Touchscreen is super sensitive and accurate!11 inch size is just right.Buy one and enjoy it!

Rose W.
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
When it arrived it wasn't working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When it arrived it wasn't working. Supplier should have checked. Amazon has some rubbish suppliers

catago
  • 28 Aug 2019, Wed
DISAPPOINTED
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

STILL WAITING LOST IN POST

John McLean
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
''battery life and simple to understand set up ect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

''Great to get back up when i need help.Looks smart and compacked

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Aug 2019, Mon
Lots of Apps
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nothing to dislike.

Syd Procter
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
A solid machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It came up to all my expectations, very good battery life and very sharp picture detail especially for movies I am pleased all round.

Terry Peck
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Neat and useful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little laptop, got it for my 8 year old to do his homework on and it's perfect.

Amazon Customer
Style Name:Celeron N3450, Touchscreen

Product Description

Navigate menus with ease using the 10-point touch display or use it to interact with games for additional fun.

Get started in seconds as the Chromebook boots into life and allows you to access you're online and offline files from anywhere.

Ultra-quick data transfer, video streaming, and battery charging up with dual USB 3.1 Type-C ports.

Get access to more than two million Android apps from Google Play to learn and do more.

With a battery life of up to 10 hours, your device is designed to stay at your side for the whole day.

Box Contains

Product
Adapter
User manual

Brand name Acer
Item Weight 1.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 19.9 x 29.6 x 1.8 cm
Item model number NX.GVKEK.001
Series Acer Chromebook 11 CB311-8HT - (Intel Celeron N3450, 4GB RAM, 32GB eMMC, 11.6 inch HD Touchscreen Display, Google Chrome OS, Blue)
Color Blue
Form Factor Laptop
Screen Size 11.6 centimetres
Screen Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Maximum Display Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Type Celeron D
Processor Count 4
RAM Size 4 GB
Hard Drive Size 32 GB
Hard Disk Technology eMMC
Connectivity Type Wi-Fi
Wireless Type 802.11ac
Number of USB 3.0 Ports 2
Optical Drive Type No
Operating System Chrome OS
Average Battery Life (in hours) 10 hours
Lithium Battery Packaging Batteries contained in equipment