Qualityreviews logo

Apple MacBook Pro (2017) - 2.9GHz QC 16GB 512GB 15"
Visit the Apple Store


  • 4.093,18 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Visit the Apple Store
5
65%
(28)
4
5%
(2)
3
5%
(2)
2
5%
(2)
1
21%
(9)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Apple MacBook Pro (2017) - 2.9GHz QC 16GB 512GB 15")
  • 03 Jul 2020, Fri
Apple MacBook Pro
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

MacBook did not have disc storage of 512GB as In detailed description, only showed to have 256GB.This was insufficient to run bootleg on this PC.Also stated “ Condition: Used - Like New - Item will come in original packaging.”.Not supplied in original packaging.So decided return item.

Del
  • 25 May 2020, Mon
check the acceptability of your perches
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product was decent just the fact that I can't use the apple features, rendering the MacBook utilization to 60%, meaning I should have just purchased a normal laptop. I would advise individuals buying specific laptops to check the accessibility with the seller. In short, I paid to much for an incompatible laptop.

Joshua

  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
An abcolute pleasure to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a phenomenal machine, makes my work a breeze and pleasure and have very seldom had to wait for anything. Very fast performance and reliable in so many ways. Multi-tasking is so intuitive and fast. Worth every penny.

Timothy
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Great value from Marketplace
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this off Amazon Marketplace last week. First impressions are great. Big step up from my old mid 2010 MacBook Pro ???? Delivered in 24hrs. In mint condition too.

Aboutyee
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Nice and Powerful Machine for all purpose.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy with this machine. This has been a hard choice to buy a MacBook, but I have no regret! This does all I need.

Amit Kumar Gupta
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Unusable keyboard
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had to buy this model to replace my ageing MacBook Pro and now deeply regret it.The keyboard is simply unusable. The arrow keys, which used to be inverted T on previous models, are now shaped that it is impossible to find them without looking, which is so irritating. The keys are quite shallow and I still cannot get used to after using it for a half a year. What on earth have they been thinking when designing this piece of c***p.

Beppe121
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Now I know why they are so cheap
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

They steal them back en route then charge the customer to replace them...at least that is what it is beginning to look like..after two wrong deliveries which I returned, affidavits signed and accepted, replacement sent out, they now say I got two computers whilst simultaneously, agreeing that they made two wrong deliveries.. I only got one but they want another payment.. I am stressed out and anxious, my health and work are suffering... please

ID
  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
More value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Definitely buy this over the newest one. Perfect condition.

jesse
  • 17 Sep 2019, Tue
Fan Noise and overheating problem
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

MacBook Pro 13" - 2018 overheats when connected to external monitor though running only just gmail and google search in safari. For just two windows it is overheatingand a very loud fan noise within 30 minutes of connecting to external display. Replaced it with two new laptops but issue remains the same. (:Spent lot of money but unable to use external monitor.don't recommend

Ky
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
An amazing laptop, but pricey
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just purchased a 2019 MacBook Pro 15" as an editing laptop, so mine has the 8-core i9, 32gb, and a pro graphics card. It is extremely fast, beautifully designed, and easy to use, and is very powerful (as you'd expect!). However, this did cost near £3200, so is NOT cheap- and I've already had to spend £40 on an adaptor just so I can import photos from an SD card- it only has thunderbolt 3/USB-C ports. So the laptop is perfect for what I need, but Apple's constant 'innovation' just means more money... can't fault the design, speed, hardware or the software though, and that is why I'll continue to buy Apple products.

Flora Wilson
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
Absolutely abysmal 'upgrade'. Design over function!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been an enormous fan of the Macbook range that is until now. This machine is absolutely abysmal and should never have got through quality control. I've had it for 3 months and it has been nothing but an enormous pain in the neck. I really do hate it. It feels no faster than the mid 2015 model for a start and that is the only reason for upgrade. I am a photographer using photoshop for the most part and this is an enormous backward step from the previous retina model.This is NOT a pro laptop. It continually gets in the way of my professional work. EVERY DAY.The touch bar wins the award for the most useless and counterproductive feature on this machine. After 3 months of 'getting used to it' I still accidentally knock the siri button, still don't use any of its 'features' because it is not responsive enough and slower to use than using the keyboard shortcuts. I constantly hit the escape key by accident because it is too close to the physical keys and not in the usual place. As the function keys are now no longer tactile I am constantly having to look where my fingers are hitting. Regularly, every day I am hitting between two f numbers for photoshop actions and settings which does nothing. Moving eyes away from the screen is a ridiculous concept for a professional!! Workflow is definitely now slower. Apple, did you actually have any creatives use this machine?!I cannot stress how much of a disappointment this thing has been. If there was a faster model mid 2015 model I would have gone for that.The only improvements are the impressive bass on the speakers.The viewing angle on the screen is actually worse with a purple tint, the keyboard is noisier, the keyboard keys get stuck, the touch bar is the most hideous invention possible, the charging connectivity is worse, the trackpad palm rejection is, all usb c connectors are wobbly and pull out too easily, losing the SD slot for a photographer is an almighty shame and Jesus.......the price.If the next iteration of the Macbook has the touch bar in it's current form

Jonathan Green
  • 15 Aug 2019, Thu
What’s not to like, Apple build quality is worth the extra pennies
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What’s not to like, Apple products are expensive but once you’ve experience the product and you get used to the difference from Windows OS, You soon see it’s worth it. Keyboard is great, screen is great, sound is amazing, The build quality is what Apple do best

robert wilkins
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Brilliant little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was the one who always argued about having an expensive macbook when you can have same configuration at cheaper price. This arugment continued for 3 years before i finally decided to give it a try. After using this i must say that this has not only replaced my windows laptops but tablets as well when i am at home. I am using this as workhorse and entertainment pad.Battery life : easily i get around 8-10 hoursScreen: Perfect for editing photosPrograms:- we are able run various development tools, photoshop apps without any degrade in performanceNo heat issuesWe love the machine.. Dont use it for gaming as we already have a desktop with nvidia titan x

H

  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Brilliant little machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was the one who always argued about having an expensive macbook when you can have same configuration at cheaper price. This arugment continued for 3 years before i finally decided to give it a try. After using this i must say that this has not only replaced my windows laptops but tablets as well when i am at home. I am using this as workhorse and entertainment pad.

Battery life : easily i get around 8-10 hours

Screen: Perfect for editing photos

Programs:- we are able run various development tools, photoshop apps without any degrade in performance

No heat issues

We love the machine.. Dont use it for gaming as we already have a desktop with nvidia titan x

H
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Avoid - Apple have lost it with this one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty. Until you try and use it.Clackety keyboard too noisy to use in meetings and painful on the fingertips (too little throw). Back to the 90's, when connecting anything needed an adaptor - Apple, get designers old enough to remember what a relief it was when laptops started coming with hdmi/sd/usb as standard; and if you bought this for looks, forget it, since the moment you want to connect anything to it you have to make it look like Medusa on a bad hair day. Touchpad is haptic, and often misses taps, leaving you feeling you're tapping a plate. Throttles back the moment you try and use the gpu & cpu for more than a minute or two, it clearly can't cool itself adequately.So, fine if you want it as a paperweight, but if you want a useable laptop - especially out & about - avoid, until Apple fires the propellerheads who took the 2015 MBP and produced this waste of money.

Dr. S. J. Leask
  • 28 May 2019, Tue
Did not connect to perfectly functioning BT 70 Mb/s Wi-Fi. Returned for replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Spent more than 8 hours working with Apple Mac and BT. Given option to travel 80 miles to and from repair shop or return to Amazon. Sent back to Amazon. Have to transfer data from old computer again overnight when replacement arrives.

Radar
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Beautiful Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a beautiful yet expensive machine.The battery life is so much better than my last model.Only time will tell if the new iPad professional will make this colossus redundant. For now, it’s amazing!

Amazon Customer
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Expensive Massager
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Review based on my personal experience since March 2019 and felt that there are many alternatives available in market if looking for a decent massager. For me, this MacBook Pro is way too expensive for this purpose albeit I intended Macbook to come in handy for my work. Very disappointing experience with the product (Macbook Pro 2018 16gb ram 512gbSSD) and equally with the responses received from Apple technical support, eventually returned this back. I had returned 2 no. Macbook’s to amazon for the same strong vibration issue which occurs every single time the mains power cable is connected to MacBook pro. Tested at home & office trying all onboard ports, inter changed the adapter & usb cables, but yet the vibration doesn’t go which is very annoying. Tried purchase from other sources outside of amazon as well but same issue. Previous MacBook Pro’s didn’t had such vibration issue when connected to mains power. Amazon has been exceptionally very good with their customer service and have taken down the product from their selling line for tests. Even know how technical team reviewed my items and were very much surprised to notice the continuous vibration across the MacBook units even when the product was just taken out of box without any initial setups; not like you would experience running some heavy programming tasks suffocating ram & processor. Vibration is at times so strong, it is similar to a good old days pentium desktop pc when a CD disk is loaded to the tray; Mac’s doesn’t have a cd tray; as well as no usb port’s etc... which is another issue for debating but my review is not related to the missing out items. Expected it to perform the way it should. Not doing additional tasks such as vibration. Simple ask in my opinion. Apple have not acknowledged their design flaw with their Mac as well as the main culprit being the adapter. Online solution some one suggested is to replace the 3-pin adapter with the 3-pin extension cord that would take away the vibration. Have not tried this yet, but upon extensively look

AmazCust 647
  • 15 May 2019, Wed
Expensive Massager
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Review based on my personal experience since March 2019 and felt that there are many alternatives available in market if looking for a decent massager. For me, this MacBook Pro is way too expensive for this purpose albeit I intended Macbook to come in handy for my work. Very disappointing experience with the product (Macbook Pro 2018 16gb ram 512gbSSD) and equally with the responses received from Apple technical support, eventually returned this back. I had returned 2 no. Macbook’s to amazon for the same strong vibration issue which occurs every single time the mains power cable is connected to MacBook pro. Tested at home & office trying all onboard ports, inter changed the adapter & usb cables, but yet the vibration doesn’t go which is very annoying. Tried purchase from other sources outside of amazon as well but same issue. Previous MacBook Pro’s didn’t had such vibration issue when connected to mains power. Amazon has been exceptionally very good with their customer service and have taken down the product from their selling line for tests. Even know how technical team reviewed my items and were very much surprised to notice the continuous vibration across the MacBook units even when the product was just taken out of box without any initial setups; not like you would experience running some heavy programming tasks suffocating ram & processor. Vibration is at times so strong, it is similar to a good old days pentium desktop pc when a CD disk is loaded to the tray; Mac’s doesn’t have a cd tray; as well as no usb port’s etc... which is another issue for debating but my review is not related to the missing out items. Expected it to perform the way it should. Not doing additional tasks such as vibration. Simple ask in my opinion. Apple have not acknowledged their design flaw with their Mac as well as the main culprit being the adapter. Online solution some one suggested is to replace the 3-pin adapter with the 3-pin extension cord that would take away the vibration. Have not tried this yet, but upon exte

AmazCust 647
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Very Good Shopping Experience
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The MacBook Pro is perfect and is the same as description. 是正品

Ryan
Apple MacBook Pro (15-inch, Previous Model, 16GB RAM, 512GB Storage, 2.6GHz Intel Core i7) - Silver